seriously bro .. anything can do if you want it to .. be it legal or illegal .. the choice is yours ... :angel:

btw that photo is one of our brotherhood in Indonesia .. they call it pulsar ducati monster and the mods basically if you back track on my posts you can see some of the examples ... heheh:cheeky:

fairings, rear hugger and other exterior if you really interested I can assist to get for you ... maybe next month I'm trying to bring in the rear hugger and front fender for my P200 and even if my budget is ok will bring in also the rear fender heheheh

regards to the fairing .. here is the real picture ... stickers design your own .. colour should have no problem ... hehehe ..

so keen or just enquiring hahahahahaha ... msg me for more info :cheers:

and my 2 cents sharing ..

HOBBY ARE EXPENSIVE!!! :angel:

http://i783.photobucket.com/albums/yy114/ryukusen/30052010150.jpg

keen for single seater .... wanna see on sight hmm wait till HVC fix on his bike hehehe .. sory bro no more secrets ok hehe

http://i857.photobucket.com/albums/ab140/ariandrianto/singleseat-1.jpg

awesome look rear hugger ....

http://i857.photobucket.com/albums/ab140/ariandrianto/spakborkolongpulsar-1.jpg

more sporty rear fender or rear mud guard ...

http://i857.photobucket.com/albums/ab140/ariandrianto/spakborbelakangbajajpulsardimotor.jpg

front fender .....

http://i718.photobucket.com/albums/ww188/ninindzzy/1.jpg

:cheeky::cheers:

Whoa! DAMN!!! bro im seriously falling in love every single sencond wif Pulsar! hahaha lovin the mods man...!:angel:

im looking at legal stuff....haha at the moment la haha see how....once i get my 2B ill hit u guys up....

woohoo! go pulsar go! haha:cheers:

Teh Tarik & Prata Corner Meetup Session

Date: 5/7/10

Day: Monday

Time: 9pm - 11pm

Agenda:

To update on the Pontian Trip and also discussing on other matters on Pulsar and Pulsarians.

To collect and make payment for the Rubber Coupling Damper.

All are welcome to join.

Msg me if you are coming last minute on that day ... 97821440

Who's coming:

1: mjbs64

2: alvinyansg(can't stay too late,picking gf at 10pm+,guys do be on time...haha)

3: HVC (i reach at 10pm or 10.15 like that..work morning shift.)

4: totalpet (will be there abt 10pm to collect)

if anyone else interested to get side box/panniers.. here's someone who is selling.. $75 cheap..

quite cheap but don come with rack.

nw abit into side box liao.. as need more storage.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

hahaha.. totalpet bro.. its cheap la.. $75.. somemore he wrap it up for storage.. good enuff.. the rack is abt $70-90 at ah boy or regina.. u can check it out.. i tink its a good deal compared to buyin a new set.. and it looks new too~~~

and also hor.. u used the paint remover!? how is it? post some pics of ur rims.. or we can always meet up later to see ur rims.. hahaha..

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

I'm using the $12 EO (Mobile) from UM. I've travelled less then 2000km leh. So which engine oil would u reccommand me to change at UM?

I am not sure if the Mobile from UM is semi-synthetic. Lab sells Mobil mineral oil for 7$ not sure if it is same. May be UM's is semi-synthetic. I also a newbie with oil brands. I will let the others comment.

But basically pulsar needs 20W50 grade of oil. You dont have to go to UM to change it.

Have a look at this thread, although it is for Phantom, there are couple of 20W50 oils

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=6146686&postcount=390

Senior pulsarians please suggest, which are best EO for our pulsar, and where to get it?

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

I am not sure if the Mobile from UM is semi-synthetic. Lab sells Mobil mineral oil for 7$ not sure if it is same. May be UM's is semi-synthetic. I also a newbie with oil brands. I will let the others comment.

But basically pulsar needs 20W50 grade of oil. You dont have to go to UM to change it.

Have a look at this thread, although it is for Phantom, there are couple of 20W50 oils

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=6146686&postcount=390

Senior pulsarians please suggest, which are best EO for our pulsar, and where to get it?

Yes yes thanx alot. Appreciated!

I have been following this thread ever since I signed up for my 2B license 4 months back, and I must say all of you are doing an amazing job sharing all this information. This is like a Pulsarpedia, with lots of information out there for new, and for experienced riders as well, to absorb and apply.

I should soon be getting my Pulsar 200, but before I get into that, just a brief riding introduction. I am Manik, I have 2 years of riding experience back in India on a non-Bajaj 135 cc bike. I moved to Singapore 5 years back, and have not been riding since then. Finally enrolled for 2B in March 2010 and got my 2B 1st July.

I thought hard and long about which bike to buy, narrowed it down to a Pulsar after I saw the Pulsar 200. I went down to Universal Motors on Friday, saw Pulsar 200 for the first time and it was love at first sight! I didn't buy the one at Universal Motors, but went into this shop called Albert Motor which is in the same lane as Universal. He mentioned this Red Pulsar 200 cc that he will receive on Wednesday, Sept. 2009 registered bike selling at 3.5k (machine price). I've already placed a small deposit on it, without ever laying my eyes on it!!!

Now I have a few questions for all you experienced Pulsarians out there. My sincere apologies if these have been covered before, I tried reading through as many as I could but definitely did not read all 350+ pages! Appreciate any comments that you can provide.

1. Is 3.5k a fair machine price for a Sept. 2009 Pulsar 200cc? (Assuming the bike has never been in an accident before, and the engine sounds fine).

2. I've heard that the biggest negative about Pulsar 200 cc is that it does not have a kicker. Is that really an issue? How often are you guys stuck with a dead battery and no kicker? Is that an issue big enough not to buy the Pulsar 200 and to opt for a Pulsar 180 (older version with kicker)?

3. Do any of you have any experience with Albert Motors? Appreciate if you guys can share any purchasing/servicing/repairing experience that you have at this shop. Just trying to find out whether the place can be trusted.

I know I should have asked these questions before placing the deposit, but I made an impulsive decision the other day. Still think it might not be too late. The deposit is extremely small compared to the total price, so I don't mind forfeiting that small deposit if I have to. Just want to make sure I am not throwing good money after bad.

Appreciate any thoughts/comments that you guys can share on my questions above. Apologies if my questions are misplaced in this vast of web information that singaporebikes.com is, and I will be glad if one of you can point me to the right direction if they are indeed misplaced.

Thanks and looking forward to your replies!

Best Regards,

Manik.

Hi Manik,

Welcome to the Pulsarian club.:)

The price of new P200 is I think 5.7 OTR with COE I guess.

So 3.5K looks like a steal for a less than a yr old bike.

BTW, what do you mean by m/c price? If it is a used bike surely COE is already paid. So just find out what else needs to be paid apart from the m/c price.

Kick start is of no use for such a high capacity bike. I tried kick starting my P180 and couldn't do it. I guess I am not strong enough:cheeky:

All the best for you with your pulsar!

Agenda:

To update on the Pontian Trip and also discussing on other matters on Pulsar and Pulsarians.

All are welcome to join.

Who's coming:

2: alvinyansg(can't stay too late,picking gf at 10pm+,guys do be on time...haha)

4: speedaddict

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

hehehehehee

Eliminator > you are most welcome be it pulsar or any rider .. we are friendlies .. wow I'm scared lah with your nick n avatar :cheeky:

Haha Nola I not fierce.I don't bite. :angel:

Agenda:

All are welcome to join.

Who's coming:

4: Eliminator

Hi Manik,

Welcome to the Pulsarian club.

BTW, what do you mean by m/c price? If it is a used bike surely COE is already paid. So just find out what else needs to be paid apart from the m/c price.

Kick start is of no use for such a high capacity bike. I tried kick starting my P180 and couldn't do it. I guess I am not strong enough

CoE is paid...what I meant by machine price is that it excludes my insurance...Insurance is costing me a lot hence did not want to include that when I mention the cost. Everything else is included - trasnfer fee, CoE paid obviously, Road tax paid until Sept. also.

Hi Manik,

Kick start is of no use for such a high capacity bike. I tried kick starting my P180 and couldn't do it. I guess I am not strong enough

CoE is paid...what I meant by machine price is that it excludes my insurance...Insurance is costing me a lot hence did not want to include that when I mention the cost. Everything else is included - trasnfer fee, CoE paid obviously, Road tax paid until Sept. also.

Ok. You can go for 3rd party insurance. It will be cheaper. For me 30 yr old with Foreign DL cost me only 200$ for my 2006 P180. How much is it for you?

3rd party - 578$

2nd party - 750+

1st party comprehensive - I didn't even dare to find out.

And these are all AXA prices, NTUC is about 1.5 times of these.

I am considered as 21-25 with 0 years of experience. Trying to get my 2 years of experience counted.

Haha Nola I not fierce.I don't bite. :angel:

Agenda:

All are welcome to join.

Who's coming:

5: Eliminator

6: Brandon

3rd party - 578$

2nd party - 750+

I am considered as 21-25 with 0 years of experience. Trying to get my 2 years of experience counted.

Oh Ok. I guess you dont have Indian DL. It would have been so easy to convert an Indian DL to SG DL also insurance would have been cheaper.

My BTT test is tomorrow for the Foreign license conversion. I hope I pass it and get my SG DL without hassles. Praying, Praying :)

haji karim i see if i can make it later.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

to manik.. first of all.. welcome to SBT! and yes.. do come down to haji karim later.. to check out the bikes of our family.. juz one ting i'll like to say.. UM is the best place to buy ur pulsar bike from as it is the only distributor ard and only their mechs are well versed in the electronics and mechanics ard this bike.. others.... =X hope all is well! cheers!

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

@Brandonwang: Which Engine oil are you using? And when did you last change it? Sometimes simple change of EO to a better quality can make a lot of difference to the smoothness of the ride.

I would say avoid the 10$ castrol that UM put. Try to get atleast semi-synthetic or fully synthetic EO.

I had changed to Putoline semi-synthetic from LAB this time(Cost 8$). Intially it was slightly harsh, but after 500 kms it is very smooth.

Now my engine easily revs up to 100+kmph and the sound is very sweet. Now since the sound is less I never realise that the speed is high and RPM close to 9K. I think I will also soon look at larger rear sprocket :cheeky:

I'm using the $12 EO (Mobile) from UM. I've travelled less then 2000km leh. So which engine oil would u reccommand me to change at UM?

UM is using mobile EO

Mineral for P180 1L $10

they have the Full Syn Mobile 1 FS for $22

a bit ex

i am looking see where to buy feedback frm MJ seems its really good

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

if anyone else interested to get side box/panniers.. here's someone who is selling.. $75 cheap..

quite cheap but don come with rack.

nw abit into side box liao.. as need more storage.

yah its very cheap

can buy from this guy and go ah boy to get the rack for $65

i really like the panniers from the pics that gaban posted

really nice

i tried converting and it cost S$300+

cheaper than buying givi ones in singapore

ah pet faster join in the "boxes" club

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

I have been following this thread ever since I signed up for my 2B license 4 months back, and I must say all of you are doing an amazing job sharing all this information. This is like a Pulsarpedia, with lots of information out there for new, and for experienced riders as well, to absorb and apply.

I should soon be getting my Pulsar 200, but before I get into that, just a brief riding introduction. I am Manik, I have 2 years of riding experience back in India on a non-Bajaj 135 cc bike. I moved to Singapore 5 years back, and have not been riding since then. Finally enrolled for 2B in March 2010 and got my 2B 1st July.

I thought hard and long about which bike to buy, narrowed it down to a Pulsar after I saw the Pulsar 200. I went down to Universal Motors on Friday, saw Pulsar 200 for the first time and it was love at first sight! I didn't buy the one at Universal Motors, but went into this shop called Albert Motor which is in the same lane as Universal. He mentioned this Red Pulsar 200 cc that he will receive on Wednesday, Sept. 2009 registered bike selling at 3.5k (machine price). I've already placed a small deposit on it, without ever laying my eyes on it!!!

Now I have a few questions for all you experienced Pulsarians out there. My sincere apologies if these have been covered before, I tried reading through as many as I could but definitely did not read all 350+ pages! Appreciate any comments that you can provide.

1. Is 3.5k a fair machine price for a Sept. 2009 Pulsar 200cc? (Assuming the bike has never been in an accident before, and the engine sounds fine).

2. I've heard that the biggest negative about Pulsar 200 cc is that it does not have a kicker. Is that really an issue? How often are you guys stuck with a dead battery and no kicker? Is that an issue big enough not to buy the Pulsar 200 and to opt for a Pulsar 180 (older version with kicker)?

3. Do any of you have any experience with Albert Motors? Appreciate if you guys can share any purchasing/servicing/repairing experience that you have at this shop. Just trying to find out whether the place can be trusted.

I know I should have asked these questions before placing the deposit, but I made an impulsive decision the other day. Still think it might not be too late. The deposit is extremely small compared to the total price, so I don't mind forfeiting that small deposit if I have to. Just want to make sure I am not throwing good money after bad.

Appreciate any thoughts/comments that you guys can share on my questions above. Apologies if my questions are misplaced in this vast of web information that singaporebikes.com is, and I will be glad if one of you can point me to the right direction if they are indeed misplaced.

Thanks and looking forward to your replies!

Best Regards,

Manik.

Hi Manik,

Welcome to the Pulsarian club.:)

Kick start is of no use for such a high capacity bike. I tried kick starting my P180 and couldn't do it. I guess I am not strong enough:cheeky:

Hi Manik,

Ok. You can go for 3rd party insurance. It will be cheaper. For me 30 yr old with Foreign DL cost me only 200$ for my 2006 P180. How much is it for you?

3rd party - 578$

2nd party - 750+

Welcome to SBT

if you were to ask here i think the suggestion is to go to UM to get your pulsar

cos the mechs there are better verse in our bikes

maybe you can check out if the bike has been into any accidents and why the previous owner wants to sell it off

i think for the kick start it is more of a personal perference

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

to everyone.. i'm tinkin of organising DIY session for hazard lights.. nid somebody who has done it before to help us here.. so please tell us if u have done it before.. those who already done it do come along also.. so we can at least trace some wires or wt.. ha.. lindavw please help here too~~~ ha..

DIY session for hazard lights?

maybe you can post and see the response

cos need to get the items needed also before can DIY

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

UM is using mobile EO

Mineral for P180 1L $10

they have the Full Syn Mobile 1 FS for $22

a bit ex

i am looking see where to buy feedback frm MJ seems its really good

Alright do update us on where we can have the best yet affordable EO for our pulsar.

just now was just talking about the hella horns that i got but yet to install over at AMK then straight after that at TTSH there got a incident liao

was behind a taxi at a small road and planning to turn right(the taxi also signal to turn right)

beside me on my right was a lady riding a fino(not bad looking :cheeky:)

after the taxi turned both of us followed

half way turning, the taxi on hazard light and stepped on the brakes

the lady fino rider had to brake and swerve right abit to avoid collision at the same time she horned the dtai driver

i was behind the taxi while turning so when the taxi braked i stopped behind it

then the taxi driver had the nerve to engage reverse gear and reverse heding towards me

i tapped my horn abit but he continue reversing...

so i just hold on to my horn until the passenger turned and stared at me(what the heck, the taxi fault and the passenger stare until like it was my fault)

lucky the taxi driver stopped and moved forward to let me pass(cos he stopped at an angle where he was blocking almost the whole lane)

when i rode pass him i stared at him but he don't dare to look back at me

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

just now was just talking about the hella horns that i got but yet to install over at AMK then straight after that at TTSH there got a incident liao

was behind a taxi at a small road and planning to turn right(the taxi also signal to turn right)

beside me on my right was a lady riding a fino(not bad looking :cheeky:)

after the taxi turned both of us followed

half way turning, the taxi on hazard light and stepped on the brakes

the lady fino rider had to brake and swerve right abit to avoid collision at the same time she horned the dtai driver

i was behind the taxi while turning so when the taxi braked i stopped behind it

then the taxi driver had the nerve to engage reverse gear and reverse heding towards me

i tapped my horn abit but he continue reversing...

so i just hold on to my horn until the passenger turned and stared at me(what the heck, the taxi fault and the passenger stare until like it was my fault)

lucky the taxi driver stopped and moved forward to let me pass(cos he stopped at an angle where he was blocking almost the whole lane)

when i rode pass him i stared at him but he don't dare to look back at me

Darn those ppl who drive like the road is only for themselves, I kinda use my horn all the time. Almost everyday I guess, impatient drivers and warning kids to look out most of the time kids take it for grated and play with their iphones during crossing the roads.

Kinda unrelated to Brother alvinyansg incident but hope to share.

What is important is our Safety and Life, just to share with you an incident that my friend went thru: A car cut into his lane without signaling(that's common on Singapore road nowadays) Rider was not happy and riding a Gold Wing sped up to the Driver and cut into his lane, this exchanging of taking over repeated itself for few times than the car suddenly break.

My Friend Kissed the car's butt then flew and rolled over couple of times, broke both sides rib cage 2 or 3 per side. Bak Gua lots of places and worst can't work as a swimming coach of few months.

Moral of the story, let ppl who angers you on the road go. They 4wheels with some protection, we as riders are are at risk everyday better to be safe than sorry.

Ride safe and enjoy our Baby Bajajssssssss :cheeky:

Edited by kiraguyver84
Kissed the car's butt

2006 - Old School Vespa, Yamaha 125 Z, Bajaj Pulsar 180cc

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

2009 - Piaggio X9 200cc, Yamaha R6 08, Piaggio MP3 400cc

2010 - Ducati 696, Bajaj Pulsa Ver. 200, Yamaha Fazer 8, Honda VFR 1200

2012- Phatom 200, CBR 150 R - 2012 Model

Once a Rider, Will always be...:thumb: