Perhaps, among d 12 disciples, ther are fundamentalists and charismatics as well.... nevertheless, all r loved by Jesus. And each serve our LORD in their own unique way..

Testimonies r good since they serve to encourage... but i think d most important is not to focus on d absolute ends of such testimonies... eg millions in debts wiped off... or sudden triple promotion, or sudden healed from 3rd stage cancer per se... but rather.. its in d knowledge dat JEsus is wif us in all our cirumstances...

And like Tim has said... total surrender of self to Jesus... is wat reali matters...

Movie: Green Zone

Time:9pm

1. Beky

2. NinjaLiter

3. gohjohan (giving emotional support)

4. Jennifer

5. blythe??

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

• Replies 8.9k

• NinjaLite

• ChaoPuzzy1968

• redname

• lava

i still prefer what bro sebas emphasis ....look to jesus only....

Psalms 118:8 (NKJV)

"It is better to trust in the LORD

than to put confidence in man."

today is a better day than yesterday and the day before

Though tis is so.... many r putting their confidence in their denominations, churches, pastors, church leaders , people who gave testimonials rather than Jesus..

If everyone is jus looking to Jesus, ther wldnt b any denominations splits....

Psalms 118:8 (NKJV)

"It is better to trust in the LORD

than to put confidence in man."

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

Though tis is so.... many r putting their confidence in their denominations, churches, pastors, church leaders , people who gave testimonials rather than Jesus..

with host of sucubus and incubus and all those sweet young thing ,send from heaven to the left and right front and rear, so that when accident do happen we can always "confessed" and guided by the horny spirit given to concur the world in his name:cheeky::cheeky:

but only if the wifes close 1 eye....:faint:

anyway, guys hear me out about Jack Neo.

1 year ago( between end of 2008 and beginning 2009 ) his family and him receive salvation in city harvest church(i was there). Notice that all the news happened 2008 and earlier.

I believe that after he receive christ into his heart, he confess all the things he did to his wife, thereafter, the wife learn to forgive him. That's y she can be so cool to tell the media that she already knew it.

Not that i support Jack Neo or what, i judge him as a normal human. Just like everyone. If God can forgive u and I, I believe everyone has a chance to be forgiven..

Dont flame me....

Edited by blythe

expect of the unexpected !!:box:

flame you for what??read my signature.:lol:

So what you're saying is that all his Sins were committed before he was "saved"? So technically in the eyes of his chrh he didn't do anything wrong?

yup i suppose so... i didnt really go into details of the story but i think, he 4 gals i read up, the year that they mention was before 2008... so... that conclude(me) that this incident was before he was saved.. ta da!

by the way, he himself was on stage before to make testimony lo... he even made a thriller to encourage the non-believers to receive salvation.

imo, perhaps its being saved that lent him the courage to own up and turn over a new leaf..not the other way around..

ya lo.... God gave him a chance, we should give him a chance too...

Edited by blythe

1 year ago( between end of 2008 and beginning 2009 ) his family and him receive salvation in city harvest church(i was there). Notice that all the news happened 2008 and earlier.

I believe that after he receive christ into his heart, he confess all the things he did to his wife, thereafter, the wife learn to forgive him. That's y she can be so cool to tell the media that she already knew it.

Not that i support Jack Neo or what, i judge him as a normal human. Just like everyone. If God can forgive u and I, I believe everyone has a chance to be forgiven..

Dont flame me....

flame you for what??read my signature.:lol:

So what you're saying is that all his Sins were committed before he was "saved"? So technically in the eyes of his chrh he didn't do anything wrong?

imo, perhaps its being saved that lent him the courage to own up and turn over a new leaf..not the other way around..

yup i suppose so... i didnt really go into details of the story but i think, he 4 gals i read up, the year that they mention was before 2008... so... that conclude(me) that this incident was before he was saved.. ta da!

by the way, he himself was on stage before to make testimony lo... he even made a thriller to encourage the non-believers to receive salvation.

ya lo.... God gave him a chance, we should give him a chance too...

:clap:

thus fulfiling

Matt 21:31

31 Whether of them twain did the will of his father? They say unto

him, The first. Jesus saith unto them, Verily I say unto you, That

the publicans and the harlots go into the kingdom of God before you.

wats d meaning of publicans?

thou GOD may hv forgiven his sins... he stil hv to suffer d consequences of his sins...in tis world...

GOD no longer judge him..... but d world wil judge him n condemn him for many more years to come...

blythe

r u confirm for tomlo movie??

anyone else??

wats d meaning of publicans?

thou GOD may hv forgiven his sins... he stil hv to suffer d consequences of his sins...in tis world...

GOD no longer judge him..... but d world wil judge him n condemn him for many more years to come...

yup, its not so simple as to sin , confess & ask for forgiveness & not suffer any consequences. Even King David after he committed adultery & murder, suffered & paid dearly many folds on earth.

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

i doubt it's tht simple thou, if it was then there wldn't have been centuries of all this spiltting up rite?

Hi Leong,

Thanks for posting the videos. I managed to download them.

So now I know what all u all are talking when I am out

of ear-shot ...

Now, do u realise tt u look comical? I was bemused. LOL ...

I like it that most of us are apathetic to "those in need of help"; we simply stood n laughed -- somewhat boh gam cheng.

haha :smile: got many familiar voices talking loudly during the video recording.

Yea, Eddy's obvious; can recognise Jennifer's laughter; 1 loud voice fr HM, can also hear Patrick's; as well as Blythe's occasional laughter.

I like to see e parts whereby e scrambler 650 got stuck in e sand n its tyres churned up sand; n when e Phantom TA200 rider wobbled on his lanky legs. HAHAHAHA...

The Mr Hyde in me enjoyed e apathy of most of us: stand n watch n lift not a finger to help... MUAHAHAHA... I think we were waiting to see them fall -- evil, evil, evil ... LOL.

ah beng say wan go waterfall and fall ..

so good fri mayb a good time to go..

Waterfall anione?? Nearest one i thk is Jurong birdpark....

Wer in Johor can we get waterfall?

Ah Beng wants to go waterfall n see Ninjalite fall lah.

Go to e waterfall @ Jurong Birdpark, but cannot immerse in e water lah, uncle; only see birds play, we cannot play.

U, ex-Johorean, don't know tt Johore has a few waterfalls ah? No wonder u convert to SG citizenship.

Come leh, let's go let fish nibble our feet.

Yea, it takes a lot of guts to own up.

The toughest words to say:

I am sorry,

I love you.

Yes, he will have to suffer the consequences in this present age -- finger-pointing, wariness fr his loved ones, mocking n sneering fr his enemies, etc.

Hope tt it's not tt bad for him. There r many hanky panky businesses going on in e entertainment circle. It is a matter of whether e people involved are popular or not to become fodder for e tabloids.

QUOTE]

so in conclsuion aka moral of the sorry

Behind every hanky panky successeful man lies a strong woman , behind the strong woman lies G-D

wives : Never ever trust your sucessul man with a young woman ,you can love your man , but don't trust them.

keep an eye open , closed the other.

Ninjia.. nope not going... By the way I alrdy change

my hp number alrdy...

Mordecai, I strongly disagree wif u... U can fight or argue wif mi but i stil disagree wif u...

The advice to wives shd b as follows:

Wives: if u wan to trust ur man..... pls let him indulge in his riding passion... also if possible, sponsor his buyin spree on accesories... take care of family n home when he goes touring...

in dat way, he wil b totally obsessed wif biking ...n wont hav time to hav affairs....

on his birthday, wedding anniversaries etc...surprise him wif a Caberg helmet or Trax box or Leo Vince pipe, or Safari tank, or Garmin Zumo .....d list can go on and on....

That is why it is important to trust in the LORD than to put confidence in man (denominations, churches, pastors, church leaders , people who gave testimonials ... etc)

Even now i do check what my pastor preaches is biblical or not - that is the key point for me :angel:

hi blythe, ok noted..

Ah Beng ah.... it doesnt take much gut to own up lah.. It takes much greater gut NOT to own up especially if u got hundred million of matrimonial assets at stake for Tiger's case ....

So I sign u up for WaterFall tour ah.... Good Friday....

Yea, it takes a lot of guts to own up.

The toughest words to say:

I am sorry,

I love you.

Dont flame me....

Jack Neo is an active member of a local church which preaches that there needs to be a balance to be under Law as well as under Grace. Now he should know that the strength of sin is the Law and not Grace which he judges as cheap.

1 Corinthians 15:56 NKJV

The sting of death is sin, and the strength of sin is the law.

Jack Neo is under the mixture of Law and Grace preached by his Pastor who judges and attacks those that teaches Pure Grace as cheap. His Pastor’s pride of openly judging against the preaching of the Gospel of Pure Grace could have resulted his own follower Jack Neo's fall.

His Pastor who judges openly and rejects grace as being cheap could have led Jack Neo to have fallen from Grace.

A piece of gracious advice to Jack Neo that he needs the Gospel of the Radical Grace of God to pick himself up and move on with his walk with his Lord Christ Jesus again. Grace is no longer cheap to you now.

The Bible says,"Who shall bring a charge against God's elect? It is God who justifies." Roman 8:33

Mordecai, I strongly disagree wif u... U can fight or argue wif mi but i stil disagree wif u...

The advice to wives shd b as follows:

Wives: if u wan to trust ur man..... pls let him indulge in his riding passion... also if possible, sponsor his buyin spree on accesories... take care of family n home when he goes touring...

in dat way, he wil b totally obsessed wif biking ...n wont hav time to hav affairs....

on his birthday, wedding anniversaries etc...surprise him wif a Caberg helmet or Trax box or Leo Vince pipe, or Safari tank, or Garmin Zumo .....d list can go on and on....

The best advise i find is from Proverbs 5:18-19 (New King James Version)

Let your fountain be blessed,

And rejoice with the wife of your youth.

As a loving deer and a graceful doe,

Let her breasts satisfy you at all times;

And always be enraptured with her love.

which in the lay man terms means falling in love again and again with your wife :angel:

How to Love Your Wife According to the Bible

http://www.wikihow.com/Love-Your-Wife-According-to-the-Bible