• Replies 15.4k

Ehhhh... Anyone here knows where can get PSB sticker. :cheeky: My helmet I just realise don't have.

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

Ok people, for those of you interested in riding up to Sepang for the MotoGP, this is the plan.

I'm leaving EARLY on Sunday morning and coming back straight after the race on Sunday evening.

Meeting time: 4:30am

Meeting point: Somewhere in woodlands/marsiling or along BKE (going by causeway)

Moving out: 5am SHARP

1. myxilplix rs250 91255705

2. JieLiang rs125 96859522

3. Cruz rs125 94826421

4. Yewei817 mito 94363570

Pending

Meetup for briefing thursday night, 9pm (lemme know if the timing is alright).

Those who risk nothing, do nothing, achieve nothing, become nothing.

An update for those those who want to ride up to sepang. Servoprax will be up there and he's going to be with the Aprilia agent in KL.

What we're planning is to meet up with them either in KL itself or outside SIC, and convoy with them in. I would prefer if we went in with them as they have parking space reserved inside the SIC compound itself (probably close to their display booth or something), and we won't have to park our bikes outside with everyone else.The downside to this, we're going to have to leave much earlier. They're moving out from KL around 845am, estimated to reach sepang about 10am.

I'm thinking 1-2am is a better time for us to leave singapore. It will give us time to take a slow ride up and take a good break for breakfast before meeting up with the KL people. I know this might exclude some people who can't make it, the only option is for you guys to play catchup or meet us at SIC.

Lemme know what you think and we'll discuss this at the meetup tomorrow night.

bro, i have no prob with it, but as discussed the other week, will viv b able to get a car?

1) journey there will take at least 4-5hrs or 6 max! 1-2am isn`t it too early to leave?

2) how bout the tix, Ron gettin or we r buying it there?

3) if we reach there too early will it b tiring for the riders as some of them will b working on Sat itself.

i`ll kol u on your mobile 2moro.:thumb:

there is no fast bikes...only fast riders...

Ok people, for those of you interested in riding up to Sepang for the MotoGP, this is the plan.

I'm leaving EARLY on Sunday morning and coming back straight after the race on Sunday evening.

Meeting time: 4:30am

Meeting point: Somewhere in woodlands/marsiling or along BKE (going by causeway)

Moving out: 5am SHARP

1. myxilplix rs250 91255705

2. JieLiang rs125 96859522

3. Cruz rs125 94826421

4. Yewei817 mito 94363570

5. Speed*demon 91062571

Pending

there is no fast bikes...only fast riders...

Originally posted by speed*demon@Sep 21 2005, 07:03 PM

bro, i have no prob with it, but as discussed the other week, will viv b able to get a car?

1) journey there will take at least 4-5hrs or 6 max! 1-2am isn`t it too early to leave?

2) how bout the tix, Ron gettin or we r buying it there?

3) if we reach there too early will it b tiring for the riders as some of them will b working on Sat itself.

i`ll kol u on your mobile 2moro.:thumb:

babe, can call minerva and find availability for tix, i not going, not sure abt vivi.

once minerva confirm with u, u can go down and take. call fast! 6298 4777

Current rides: Ducati 999 and X9 500 SL

If we get there around 6-7am, that gives us a few hours to sit down somewhere and relax, catch some breakfast etc. No need to rush anywhere.

Ok then for those guys who are coming along for the Sepang trip, we've pretty much finalised the details.

Meeting point: Jurong Shell station along the AYE.

After the Jurong town hall road/teban gardens exit, keep to the left. Take the exit to JURONG PORT ROAD. There's a Shell station there, pretty much opposite Tang Dynasty/Mobil/Taman Jurong. Anyone not sure please confirm the location with me.

Meeting Time: 4:30am

Moving out: 5am SHARP (i cannot stress this enough, anyone late will have to catch up)

If we manage to get there early enough to meet up with the KL aprilians, fine. If not we'll just risk it and park outside. Bring extra disc locks/padlocks to secure your bikes.

Make sure your bikes are up to the trip. Get them serviced if you have to, make sure everything is nice and tight. We're going to be travelling long distances and the vibrations might loosen things up. Make sure your coolant and 2T is topped up. If your bike guzzles 2T, bring extra. Make sure your lights are working, front and rear. Wipe the dirt off your reflectors.

Things to bring:

Passports, white card, money (get your ringgit beforehand, i'm bringing about 400RM)

A toolkit if you have one, or whatever tools you might need.

I'm bringing a puncture kit and we'll pick up a can of tire inflator at Shell.

Spare spark plugs and a plug wrench if you have one. I'll be bringing one but it might not fit your bikes.

Whatever parts you think you might need.

RAINCOAT (weather forecast is rain, hohoho!)

Ziplock bags to keep your valuables dry in case we encounter rain.

That's all i can think of right now, anyone has any ideas or suggestions feel free to add.

Gear: This one is up to you guys. We're not aiming to set any land speed records here. It will be cold when we set off, so maybe you'll want to wear something warm. I'll be wearing a riding jacket, ff, jeans, gloves and touring boots.

That's all i've got for now, like i said any suggestions or tips will be welcome, even from those not coming along but who have experience in this sort of thing.

Hmm.....you guys might wanna carry a bottle of water in your backpacks for simple access? Or maybe find a way to strap it to your tank.. Could get thirsty while riding you know..heh.

Sounds like lead and follow-behind riders will be assigned that morning itself?

hey anybody got spare rear seat or knows where i can get one..?

mine flew off on second link..........:cry: :cry: :cry:

eh maybe myxilplix and gang can help me find it on second link...haha

anyway good luck guys....have a safe journey

will join you all next year

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

Originally posted by rex@Sep 23 2005, 05:34 PM

Hey! u can call 62911100...Chip huat motor...i bought mine from them few days ago for $58...they'll help u look for 1 in the scrap yard...very helpful shop :smile:

Or u can get first motor to make one for u...$80...nid to go and downpay n takes a few days...

Anyone know where to service my mito other than 1stmotor cause im gg to do up my mito back..

1st) sp feb 2001- march 2002

2nd) 125z march2002-jan2004

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

4th) cagiva mito Nov2004-Aug2006

5th) gilera Oct2006-Feb2007

6th) Spark135 April2006-March2008

7th) Suzuki K7 600cc Feb2007-Jan2009

8th) Xr125 (Dec2007-Dec1009), Fazer6 (Dec2006-Feb 2010)

9th) R1 (oct2010-Dec2010), Suzuki K9 600cc (Oct2010-May2011)

Now) Aprilia Dorsoduro (Dec2010) Honda Cbr600 (May2011)

Originally posted by rex@Sep 23 2005, 05:34 PM

yo bro.. next time tie sth like a string frm ur seat to the frame inside.. even if fly off oso still dangling there.. :D but dun get such a long string or u might hit ur rear tyre :lol:

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/Gallery/repsol%20and%20regular250.jpg

Hi guys, my friend would like to buy a mito. There's this shop sin boon at yishun code him $3400 for a FY plate. Is it worth it or is it chopping him ha? Anyone buy from this shop before can advice cos I'm not sure the price of a second-hand mito. Thanks in advance.

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

dude Sin Boon i wont trust cos one of my friend just kenna chop

anyway, FY plate means abt one year old or less....for your info..a new mito costs around $14,500 so its quite likely that they changed the number plate...iso i suggest your friend should check the registration date...if its really less than a year old then please tell me i will buy on the spot.

mito price depends on the age and condition but iwould never trust a shop to give a 100% bike..so be weary...

you could contact andy though...he is selling his mito...very good condition...his nick is kron..

can call call him at 9487-6200

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

Originally posted by alanhim@Sep 24 2005, 01:56 AM

Hi guys, my friend would like to buy a mito. There's this shop sin boon at yishun code him $3400 for a FY plate. Is it worth it or is it chopping him ha? Anyone buy from this shop before can advice cos I'm not sure the price of a second-hand mito. Thanks in advance.

WAH FY plate $3400? got so cheap meh? better check the quality of bike first..

but overall its ok. if u get a bike older than this also need to repair somehow. so i think its quite a good price.. but like rex said that sin boon cant trust, so be careful in a way or another. :thumb: very good price for a "so-new" bike..

just my opinion.. correct me if im wrong.. :smile:

this is a signature. :dozed:

FY Plate and 3.4k? I won't buy that unless proven that it is a real FY plater. Depreciation is not that crazy. They just sold my friend a FM plate for the same price, don't you think something is wrong?

Ahhhhhhh! Help me! I'm having problems moving up and slope and moving off on a slope. So different from Centre's bike! :cheeky:

Tips and techniques! Don't tell me same as Centre one, because when I trottle, the rev slowly drop again on the slope, drop until my bike stall! I use gear 1, and 2, both I try... Give me hints... I'm practicing at Multi Story car park in the meantime. And I can't ride to school, the slope so steep, my bike ride up halfway and stall, I had to push it up. :cheeky:

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050