Syarif e black Mito u saw in Yishun most prob is Daniel's one.

Today changed all the perishables of my RS250 at K&T. My experience there was wonderful. Their mechs r friendly n knowledgeable. I am very happy with my bike now. Price wise very very reasonable too. Strongly recommended. Eh n it was my first time there. Perhaps its time for me to change mech cos i don really like to wait n Ah Seng always too busy.

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

• Replies 15.4k

Some lobangs for u guys:

A japanese Dude scrapped his Mito at Excel Cycle today. A lot of 2nd hand parts are now available for sale. As of what i saw, the racing CDI, modified magnetic coil, valve motor, brembo full braking system, front rear susupensions, fairings and a lot more are up for sale.

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

Originally posted by cagiva03@Oct 17 2006, 11:20 PM

Some lobangs for u guys:

A japanese Dude scrapped his Mito at Excel Cycle today. A lot of 2nd hand parts are now available for sale. As of what i saw, the racing CDI, modified magnetic coil, valve motor, brembo full braking system, front rear susupensions, fairings and a lot more are up for sale.

hi bro...where is excel ??... thks

mito riders don jus ride...they ride in style...

M ine

I s

T oo

O utstanding

Originally posted by cagiva03@Oct 17 2006, 11:20 PM

Some lobangs for u guys:

tks bro for ur info... those wit damaged valve motor... wad are u waiting for? chiong liao! haha..

excel cycle can ask amgm125 aka ben. he's a loyal customer of dat shop!

i've already placed an order for the coolant sump thingy.... fyi, when this thing had worn out, the coolant'll leak into ur gearbox oil. from wad i noe it used to cost below a hundred long time ago, and shoots up to $200-$300+(excluding labour)koz of it's rarity in stock recently.

i was instead quoted $130+ for everything in a set including some small bits and pieces.... i'm keeping my fingers crossed for the gd news in a few weeks! :bouncefire:

maybe cagivas can be still ridden for some time liao... as long spare parts are still available at a reasonable price!

next thing is to order in a piston, some spare piston rings and a connecting rod... :smile: juz in case...!

]

hey guys, im seriously considering changing my carb to a 34mm..

have any of you tried it on a mito?

any feedback?

pick up, acceleration, top end power, mid range power, feul consumption?

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

Originally posted by jonathan543@Oct 18 2006, 09:02 AM

tks bro for ur info... those wit damaged valve motor... wad are u waiting for? chiong liao! haha..

excel cycle can ask amgm125 aka ben. he's a loyal customer of dat shop!

i've already placed an order for the coolant sump thingy.... fyi, when this thing had worn out, the coolant'll leak into ur gearbox oil. from wad i noe it used to cost below a hundred long time ago, and shoots up to $200-$300+(excluding labour)koz of it's rarity in stock recently.

i was instead quoted $130+ for everything in a set including some small bits and pieces.... i'm keeping my fingers crossed for the gd news in a few weeks! :bouncefire:

maybe cagivas can be still ridden for some time liao... as long spare parts are still available at a reasonable price!

next thing is to order in a piston, some spare piston rings and a connecting rod... :smile: juz in case...!

oh mannn.. hahas.. i already ORDERED! my mech said its 200plus uhh.. wahh u lucky uh u.. had the same problem like u but my mech kinda 'modified' it. now no more leaking but he still advised me to order it.. so yup.. i did...

ben? how can i contact him? needa grab those mirror and clutch plates before anyone does!

and i've been thinking. what is con rod? hahas..

I'd rather get a Leo Vince than a Louis Vuitton.

Originally posted by rex@Oct 18 2006, 06:44 PM

hey guys, im seriously considering changing my carb to a 34mm..

have any of you tried it on a mito?

any feedback?

pick up, acceleration, top end power, mid range power, feul consumption?

rex, one word... stick to the original carb for stock engine. big doesnt mean betta and the fc will definately go up. believed many others here will vouch for that... haha... unless ur prepared to go through months trying to find dat perfect jetting, at the same time cursing and swearing under ur breath, stick to the stock carb, or a 28mm one.

u get the most power and efficiency out of ur bike wit the idea jettings. venturi size dun really mattered if the jettings aren't rite!

syarif bro, it's possible to change the seals and it'll leak soon again but still gotta pay for the labour rite? might as well order a new one and changed it once and for all ma... haha.

how much does ur mech charge u for the labour? how long?

]

Rex, Richard did. He even tried a 40mm carb i think that is meant for KTMs.

And damn e cheapos who stole my Spark parts. Cant even return e no. plate. Curse their father mother and siblings all die. KNN i damn pissed off. Now i m seriously worrying for my RS250. Used to worry e same way for my Mito but now my 250 is still new.

Alarms anybody considering getting one? Best is those that will shoot out 1000000 volt to whoever touches e bike.

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

Originally posted by jonathan543@Oct 18 2006, 07:01 PM

rex, one word... stick to the original carb for stock engine. big doesnt mean betta and the fc will definately go up. believed many others here will vouch for that... haha... unless ur prepared to go through months trying to find dat perfect jetting, at the same time cursing and swearing under ur breath, stick to the stock carb, or a 28mm one.

u get the most power and efficiency out of ur bike wit the idea jettings. venturi size dun really mattered if the jettings aren't rite!

syarif bro, it's possible to change the seals and it'll leak soon again but still gotta pay for the labour rite? might as well order a new one and changed it once and for all ma... haha.

how much does ur mech charge u for the labour? how long?

he said around one month must wait. ONE MONTH. hahas. arnd 230-260 including labour..

urs also leak eiy?

And damn e cheapos who stole my Spark parts. Cant even return e no. plate. Curse their father mother and siblings all die. KNN i damn pissed off. Now i m seriously worrying for my RS250. Used to worry e same way for my Mito but now my 250 is still new.

i think its time for u to seriously tie some guard dogs around it. even my mito at multi storey carpark i cover it with bike canvas. scared laa.. front p-plate people steal. feel like no hope orredy.

Not onli Mitos kana disturb........ maybe those ppl just kana blast n loose to us b4 or just Jealous they cant own the bike or their GF kana sianz away by a Italian bike owner....haha

Anyways, 2wks ago at Plaza Singapura, my RS250 also kana disturb. Duno why that bas***d steal my coolent cap for what also... now i have to use a water bottle cap to cover it n it is not working gd. Tried to buy a new one n guess what... I have to buy the whole set... f*** ex. Even use petrol or solvent to help me clean my fairing n managed to clean a small area of paint from the sticker off.

I am going to find an alarm n fix it. Anyone got gd lobang pls contact me. 90214262. Pls recommend affordable ones... quite broke replacing parts stolen from my RS125 n RS250 liao.

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

syarif:Conrod is something like a arm holding ur piston n let it move up n down. Got it??

Geko:Haha..how if u accidentally touch ur bike n it shoot out 1000000 volt to u??Aiyo..

yasmin_nehar11: Excel is at kaki bukit.Pm me if u wan the excel number. :goodluck:

Good nitez guys!! :sleep: :sleep:

best is to install a alarm and cover & tied up wit canvas lor... ppl try to be funny to untie it the alarm went off and i dun think they wan try again, especially during at nite in enclosed areas... even the parking warden oso dun dare to try, i think heheh...

geko- 1000000v? knn u think connect to an ac outlet ah? think the alarm went off for 1 sec u gotta push start the bike liao... hahah... or even betta, fix needles in places they're most likely to reach but hidden from view & attach a note " welcome to the AIDS club! =) ". confirm no one will ever wan to touch ur bike forever and ever again! hahah...

dannis- aprilia's coolant cap is exposed? not covered by fairings or stuff? i seriously think u need a alarm, no need to install auto start or immobiliser functions, juz the basic operation will do, and juz needed simple connectings to the main batt nia.. but muz find space to place the alarm main unit, which i think is sized mostly ard slightly bigger than a big pack of cigarettes..

syarif- yup dat should be roughly the cost including labour... got ask ur shop if they still have single ring pistons?looking for one to keep as spare but out of stock as far as i noe..

]

Originally posted by rex@Oct 17 2006, 06:11 PM

can't man.. thursday i got impt lunch meeting..

and yes i'm working.. at international plaza..

doin shift work thats why most meetings cannot make it..

thursday evening like 8pm can?

invite lawrence also since he stay nearby..we go geylang drink soya bean?

how?

Just say when. :smile:

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

omg. how dumb am i. :cheeky:

btw anyone using esso gold for 2t? my buddy offering me for 16bucks.. thot of buying motul but motul gt too mcuh 2t product. which one to choose?

For those who need mito parts, excel is at kaki bukit, opp the mosque at block 100+ bedok reservoir area. So far I've gotten the speedo gear/cable and the side stand liao. Preety much everything else is there i presume. My mech showed me some parts which is available like CDI,valve servo,wirings.

I guess the fairings,mirrors,engine components are available too. But that was yesterday nite i went. Now I'm not sure what they've got left. :goodluck:

For those who need parts urgently dun drag already.

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

Originally posted by k17g@Oct 9 2006, 11:49 AM

CHALET OUTINGS on the SAT 28TH OCT. Jonathan543 and myself have booked the chalet located in Pasir Ris (Coasta Sands) to celebrate our birthdays. Invitations are open to all, hope that more riders, old and new will be able to take some time off for this outing.

1. amgm125 - 98209985

2. jonathan543 - 94899660

3. Linglila - 91651571

4. jackson- 91811129

5. geko- 91466152

6. alanhim - 96800844

7. benguin46 - 96988499

8. k17g - 94350874

Updated list, waiting for more riders to add into the list.:cheeky: :cheer:

so far the updated list

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

Originally posted by linglila@Oct 19 2006, 01:30 AM

syarif:Conrod is something like a arm holding ur piston n let it move up n down. Got it??

Geko:Haha..how if u accidentally touch ur bike n it shoot out 1000000 volt to u??Aiyo..

yasmin_nehar11: Excel is at kaki bukit.Pm me if u wan the excel number. :goodluck:

thk u ....aniwae some 1 else got to it 1st.. i wanted the speedo gear /cable too...nvm...thks aniwae...

M ine

I s

T oo

O utstanding

Originally posted by linglila@Oct 19 2006, 01:30 AM

hi ..thks ...but some 1 got the speedo gear 1st...nvm ... thks aniwae

M ine

I s

T oo

O utstanding

Originally posted by amgm125@Oct 19 2006, 11:01 PM

For those who need mito parts, excel is at kaki bukit, opp the mosque at block 100+ bedok reservoir area. So far I've gotten the speedo gear/cable and the side stand liao. Preety much everything else is there i presume. My mech showed me some parts which is available like CDI,valve servo,wirings.

I guess the fairings,mirrors,engine components are available too. But that was yesterday nite i went. Now I'm not sure what they've got left. :goodluck:

For those who need parts urgently dun drag already.

alamak.. i wantd the speedo gear lah...

jia lat, my speedo no working liow.. eh i buy from you lah.. give you 10 more

haha ai mai?

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

eh i also have been thinking about installing alarm..

we got Vector One lah

all together install Acumen Cat 3

sure got discount

Beside FM still got which motortiam good in mito cos FM is always long que. Dun tell me racewerk cos i dun trust them. Wat abt MAH? but MAH is a bomb... :sian:

Yamaha TZM history

Cagiva Mito history

Yamaha X1 reality

Ducati HM history

Vespa LX150 reality

Originally posted by amgm125@Oct 19 2006, 11:07 PM

so far the updated list

CHALET OUTINGS on the SAT 28TH OCT. Jonathan543 and myself have booked the chalet located in Pasir Ris (Coasta Sands) to celebrate our birthdays. Invitations are open to all, hope that more riders, old and new will be able to take some time off for this outing.

1. amgm125 - 98209985

2. jonathan543 - 94899660

3. Linglila - 91651571

4. jackson- 91811129

5. geko- 91466152

6. alanhim - 96800844

7. benguin46 - 96988499

8. k17g - 94350874

9. Amin 98513390

there is no fast bikes...only fast riders...

Originally posted by smokesail368@Oct 17 2006, 12:06 PM

you put in the key.switch it on,then press than start button.and vooooommm.start engine already lah.how else to start?morning night rainning all start like that.

ummm.. not exactly the answer im looking for. any thanks. i know wats wrong with it liao~~

one last question, which burn faster n lousy fuel? carltex or essos?

Aim is Tame mito 500cc 2 stroke! What seems impossible is always possible (((o(*゚▽゚*)o)))