Originally posted by amgm125@Jan 1 2007, 06:51 PM

Mito MK1 and 2 are the old school shaped mitos, they're quite squarish,with round headlights. General shape of the bike looks like a VFR400. They produce about 31bhp unrestricted and have a shorter endcan than Mito EVO

Mito EVOs are generally what most pple know and seen, shaped like the ducati 916/996. They came in 7 speed (1994-1999),6 speed (2000-present), 31-34bhp unrestricted.Hope this helps

thx for this info.. i learnt something! :lovestruck:... btw most bikes are restricted by stock ah? how much issit to destrict and issit able to pass inspection and legal(i doubt so it's is).. haha.. unrestrict alreadi will haf more power i guess.. am i rite? :sweat:

• Replies 15.4k

Originally posted by kurarensu@Jan 2 2007, 02:30 AM

thx for this info.. i learnt something! :lovestruck:... btw most bikes are restricted by stock ah? how much issit to destrict and issit able to pass inspection and legal(i doubt so it's is).. haha.. unrestrict alreadi will haf more power i guess.. am i rite? :sweat:

From my knowledge most sg Mitos are not restricted, since they can top 150-170km/h which is only achievable if the bike has 31-34bhp. Restricted means only 15bhp which means your top speed is only 100-120km/h

Only in the UK market where those 'L' plates whom just passed their license had their mitos restricted to 15bhp, only after a yr or passed a certain test then is allowed to convert or derestricted to 31-34bhp.

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

any idea what kinda alarm to instal which uses external battery? coz i dun wanna affect the batt usage for the bike.

I'd rather get a Leo Vince than a Louis Vuitton.

Boys and Girls i am planning to go for a short road trip this Feb, i`ve spoken to some of the members and we are still deciding on the destination of Desaru resort or the Kota Tinggi waterfall.Itz either gonna b a 2days 1 nite event( can b longer if the rest wants). For those intrested in going can msg me through my hp or pm me. thanx. ( aprillia boys and girls are most welcome too) :thumb:

there is no fast bikes...only fast riders...

Does anyone here have the mito 7 manual? or know whr cn i get or who cn lend it to me for awhile? im interested in more of the wiring. thanks.

Aim is Tame mito 500cc 2 stroke! What seems impossible is always possible (((o(*゚▽゚*)o)))

Originally posted by witchblade@January 07, 2007 10:09 pm

Does anyone here have the mito 7 manual? or know whr cn i get or who cn lend it to me for awhile? im interested in more of the wiring. thanks.

Add me on MSN. I've got the manual. Can send it to you.

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

Originally posted by smokesail368@January 01, 2007 11:09 pm

what snail??its not a one seater lah.just a yellow colour wrapping.

jack, wat ur number??

i lost ur number.

so long already also dunno how to give me a call out for coffee one leh.

btw u wanna sell ur mito??

dun bluff la..u wont sell one la.

PM me ur contact ok

thankx.or u call me also can la.

Originally posted by Xenophobia07@January 07, 2007 10:24 pm

Add me on MSN. I've got the manual. Can send it to you.

COOL!!! thanks.. i've already added u.

Aim is Tame mito 500cc 2 stroke! What seems impossible is always possible (((o(*゚▽゚*)o)))

oh btw, is anyone here interested in buy fully syn 2t? its better than rock oil. personally i am using it. i used to use rock oil till i switch it n find it much better. if interested, pm me. thanks. its imported from france.

Originally posted by fairuzmito@January 11, 2007 02:20 am

hey there. me riding mito too.

but my mito old skool ah. fm plate. maybe the worst mito now,haha. but can still move ah. haiz...... care to guide me?

hoho! welcome to the italian stallions family bro!

btw anyone cares to tell me what is

1. reed valve/ cage or sumthg like this

2. servo motor

3. the diff between o-rings and x-rings.

4. brake hoses coz i know most of u all change this thingy

I'd rather get a Leo Vince than a Louis Vuitton.

Originally posted by syarif@January 11, 2007 11:36 am

2. servo motor

Think both of this ben aka agm125 can explain to u.

He is explain in this.

both of them r chain to keep ur bikes going.

Different btw them r X-rings is more durable than O-rings.

But of cos X-rings is much more heavier than O-rings.

Also more expensive la. :smile:

4. brake hoses coz i know most of u all change this thingy.

I think is for nice lor.

unless u r going down to track.

It is to prevent the brakehose to burst where on track ppl use to do harsh brakin.

Due to the harsh braking the normal rubber brakehose will lose it effect or burst dun to the so much heat produce durin the braking.

Tis is wat i noe.

Anyone pls correct me if i'm wrong. thankx.

:sweat: :sweat:

Originally posted by witchblade@January 07, 2007 10:09 pm

I have the online one too. Let me know if u need it.

BTW, anyone has the service, repair, and parts manual for mito evo 6 speed?

I've only got the owner's manual for the 6 speed.

2b: mito, 2a: rvf, 2: 06 zx-6r

Originally posted by yanwei@January 11, 2007 10:53 pm

I have the online one too. Let me know if u need it.

BTW, anyone has the service, repair, and parts manual for mito evo 6 speed?

I've only got the owner's manual for the 6 speed.

can gif me the link.. nothing to do wana read n see see :sweat:

2. servo motor

1. Reed valve, actually this one i am also not very expert on this. From what i know e reed valve/cage is a piece or carbon cum plastic located near the carb housing. I don't have one installed but heard that it can give better throttle response.

2.Servo motor. This is actually the valve servo motor, which electronically controls the opening and closing of the valve. If working perfectly you can hear 2 hissing sound when u turn on the bike key, First hissing sound valve open,2nd hissing sound valve close. But if there's no sound prepare to fork out 180-300 bucks for a replacement.

Fairuzmito:Eh i am also riding a FM plate mito7, very very old as well.:cheeky:

Oh. My Mito Manual is for Mito7 one.

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

Originally posted by speed*demon@January 07, 2007 05:35 pm

Boys and Girls i am planning to go for a short road trip this Feb, i`ve spoken to some of the members and we are still deciding on the destination of Desaru resort or the Kota Tinggi waterfall.Itz either gonna b a 2days 1 nite event( can b longer if the rest wants). For those intrested in going can msg me through my hp or pm me. thanx. ( aprillia boys and girls are most welcome too) :thumb:

hey amin, let me know details also k =) sms me! :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/1c026f0e.jpg

- vivi

2. servo motor

1. reed valve is located in the reedcage. the reed valve acts smt like a one way valve, for the fuel/air mixture to flow into the engine and to minimise the mixture from back flowing into the carb again when the piston goes down after its chamber was ignited due to the increased pressure inside.

and so in changing to boyeseen reeds, since there're 2 layers of reeds, thicker one for low rpm, thinner one for high rpm, better response should be noticable since the new reeds would allow more mixture to flow into the engine.

the reedcage acts like a holder/chamber for the reedvalves. changing to aftermarket reedcages like moto tassirani v force3, which i was using, is completely diff. koz the reedcage boosts a 8 valves openings instead of the stock 4 valves, and had fully carbon fiber reedvalves. supposely to increase the fuel/mixture intake even more for even betta engine performance.

carbon fiber valves are meant more for high rpm boost, fiberglass/composite valves for low rpm boost, since the heavier and stiffer fiberglass would allow more mixture at low rpm into the engine & the lighter and softer carbon fiber would be able to open/close faster at higher rpms.

personally after changing to boyeseen reeds and v force 3 reedcages, i din not notice any significant performance boost, other than a damn heavy fuel consumption. since the stock reeds are already carbon fiber, the money would be better spent on a better carb with proper jettings.

2. as explained, the servo motor serves to actuate(move) the cts(cagiva torque system) exhaust valve via steel cables. there should be 2 equally long hissing sounds to indicate the cts valve had moved fully opened and fully closed back. u can check the position of the cts valve after u took out the right side fairings, located juz behind the radiator.

3. o rings and x rings chain are simply chains with rubber rings to seal the links to minimise the dirt or grit from reaching the rotating contact links in the chains. the grit, if gotten inside, will act like an abrasive and wear out the links and the pins, and so lengthens the chain.

diff between o ring and x rings is dat o ring had only a single sealing point koz it's round, the x ring had two, due to its shape. however, pls note that the additions of o ring/x ring would greatly increase the resistance of the chain from rotating, koz of the friction produced by the rubber rings. our tiny engine had to work even harder juz to overcome the resistance. un-o ring heavy duty chains had the best efficiency, but wear out alot faster. a cheap o ring chain would do the proper job instead, having the right balance of wear rate and efficiency, provided u religiously lube the chain at least once a week.

4. the hype on the stainless steel braided brake hoses are greatly overrated. most ppl, including me changed them for the sake of the intense colour options dat are available!

but the main advantages of steel braided hoses are they're more resistance to expansion during hard braking, since the braided steel would withstand the pressure easily. stock brake hoses are made of rubber/polymers, which would expand during hard breaking or during hot weathers, and in so the brake would feel weak and un responsive(brakes fading). stock hoses are rumored to absorb water as it ages, thus contaminating the brake fluid inside. so changing to steel braided hoses will give u a more consistant braking and feel, at the expense of heavier weight.

i would highly recommend hel's stainless steel braided hoses. koz they are about the only product to come with stainless steel fittings. other brands came wit cheaper alloy fittings, which rumored to corrode in time.

hope all these helps! :smile:

]

Originally posted by redridinghood@January 15, 2007 12:11 am

hey amin, let me know details also k =) sms me! :cheeky:

wah.. long time no see.. :cheeky:

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg

PG trackday this Sunday! Anyone interested?

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

Originally posted by jonathan543@January 15, 2007 08:42 am

1. reed valve is located in the reedcage. the reed valve acts smt like a one way valve, for the fuel/air mixture to flow into the engine and to minimise the mixture from back flowing into the carb again when the piston goes down after its chamber was ignited due to the increased pressure inside.

and so in changing to boyeseen reeds, since there're 2 layers of reeds, thicker one for low rpm, thinner one for high rpm, better response should be noticable since the new reeds would allow more mixture to flow into the engine.

the reedcage acts like a holder/chamber for the reedvalves. changing to aftermarket reedcages like moto tassirani v force3, which i was using, is completely diff. koz the reedcage boosts a 8 valves openings instead of the stock 4 valves, and had fully carbon fiber reedvalves. supposely to increase the fuel/mixture intake even more for even betta engine performance.

carbon fiber valves are meant more for high rpm boost, fiberglass/composite valves for low rpm boost, since the heavier and stiffer fiberglass would allow more mixture at low rpm into the engine & the lighter and softer carbon fiber would be able to open/close faster at higher rpms.

personally after changing to boyeseen reeds and v force 3 reedcages, i din not notice any significant performance boost, other than a damn heavy fuel consumption. since the stock reeds are already carbon fiber, the money would be better spent on a better carb with proper jettings.

2. as explained, the servo motor serves to actuate(move) the cts(cagiva torque system) exhaust valve via steel cables. there should be 2 equally long hissing sounds to indicate the cts valve had moved fully opened and fully closed back. u can check the position of the cts valve after u took out the right side fairings, located juz behind the radiator.

3. o rings and x rings chain are simply chains with rubber rings to seal the links to minimise the dirt or grit from reaching the rotating contact links in the chains. the grit, if gotten inside, will act like an abrasive and wear out the links and the pins, and so lengthens the chain.

diff between o ring and x rings is dat o ring had only a single sealing point koz it's round, the x ring had two, due to its shape. however, pls note that the additions of o ring/x ring would greatly increase the resistance of the chain from rotating, koz of the friction produced by the rubber rings. our tiny engine had to work even harder juz to overcome the resistance. un-o ring heavy duty chains had the best efficiency, but wear out alot faster. a cheap o ring chain would do the proper job instead, having the right balance of wear rate and efficiency, provided u religiously lube the chain at least once a week.

4. the hype on the stainless steel braided brake hoses are greatly overrated. most ppl, including me changed them for the sake of the intense colour options dat are available!

but the main advantages of steel braided hoses are they're more resistance to expansion during hard braking, since the braided steel would withstand the pressure easily. stock brake hoses are made of rubber/polymers, which would expand during hard breaking or during hot weathers, and in so the brake would feel weak and un responsive(brakes fading). stock hoses are rumored to absorb water as it ages, thus contaminating the brake fluid inside. so changing to steel braided hoses will give u a more consistant braking and feel, at the expense of heavier weight.

i would highly recommend hel's stainless steel braided hoses. koz they are about the only product to come with stainless steel fittings. other brands came wit cheaper alloy fittings, which rumored to corrode in time.

hope all these helps! :smile:

Whoa so long explanation man, almost like a magazine le man. :giddy:

oops, sorry bout the broken link.. here's the new one..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....opic=144944&hl=

just some info of my bike: FL plate, older cagiva model, like the cbr400, not the evo 7 type, runs very well, very stable at high speed, well maintained and regular checks on the engine. Looking for a good buyer who will take care of my bike when i am going overseas.. dont mind installments around 400 to 500, i am selling my bike for 1250. Insurance must be borne by buyer.. if further questions pls sms me at 96208530.

</div><table border=\'0\' align=\'center\' width=\'95%\' cellpadding=\'3\' cellspacing=\'1\'><tr><td>QUOTE </td></tr><tr><td id=\'QUOTE\'>The ultimate purpose of riding is to get from point A to B in one piece..</td></tr></table><div class=\'signature\'>