i actually have a place in jb town. actually i think of selling petrol to you guys.. but how to??

Rent a malaysian car and load up with jerry cans and pump to the brim. Then everyone go your place to pump. But then, the car will be like a moving bomb...

Room clearance sale! Brand New Full Leather TPU glove for sale @ $40.

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h25/c4ble/04032009.jpg

• Replies 142

OK we need someone here who goes to PG after monday to report if can still pump at the shell near PG. This is what i think every bloke here wants to hear, whether can or cannot. if cannot is PG taking any action of selling petrol for thier track users. Price is certainly not an issue with us trakies i guess, more importtantly, is there petrol available.

Cos if really got to go up to PG and back on one tank of petrol, i think forget trackdays. Max can do a 30 min hard run on PG track before heading back to SG if you dont want to risk running out of petrol on JB Roads, especially 2nd link highway. Knowing that you bike is about $20000 you wont want to leave it alone by the road side.

tats y...get a tin...fill up ur bike before leavin PG :)

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

These are the guys who will be seriously affected... and you may also wanna put the blame on these kinda people.

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=18067

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=21757

shame on this driver...can't afford petrol dun drive la.how much can they save?

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

i actually have a place in jb town. actually i think of selling petrol to you guys.. but how to??

tats v.kinda of u...but i'm sure there's gonna be thousands of us buyin frm u...think you can help those frds u noe. :thumb: can i be ur frd? lol

Like father like son

shame on this driver...can afford petrol dun drive la.how much can they save?

this is nth.. tat time i que behind a uncle riding rxz or wat holding e petrol gun NV PUMP!!!waitin it to drop till not even 1 drip den he goes off. ard 2-3min ! wtf sia.

shame on this driver...can afford petrol dun drive la.how much can they save?

i agree cannot aford petrol don't ride :clap:

i somehow agree with that..:cheeky: if u want the convience of travelling with ur own vehicles,paying for petrol shouldn't be ur concern especially ppl who drive/ride performance vehicles..:clap:

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo MX - Sep 2006

Honda CB400 Spec II - Nov 2007

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - Oct 2008

Suzuki GSXR 600 K6 - June 2009

Gilera Fuoco 500 - Dec 2009

Honda CB1000R - July 2011

Harley Davidson Sportster Forty Eight - Dec 2012 (Current)

i somehow agree with that.. If u want to have the convinence of travelling in ur own vehicles,then paying for ur petrol is one thing that u can't save (bcoz without petrol,ur vehicle is juz a piece of metal :cheeky: ) ,especially for ppl who drive/ride performance vehicle,i guess they wun mind paying more for petrol since they have chosen to drive/ride such vehicles..

Fuel consumption low vehicle = Street performance

Fuel consumption high vehicle = Racing performance

Choose ur vehicles wisely to fit ur own budget.. :clap:

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo MX - Sep 2006

Honda CB400 Spec II - Nov 2007

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - Oct 2008

Suzuki GSXR 600 K6 - June 2009

Gilera Fuoco 500 - Dec 2009

Honda CB1000R - July 2011

Harley Davidson Sportster Forty Eight - Dec 2012 (Current)

Can someone confirm is this ban for cars only or bikes? Because bikes are allowed to pump less than 20 litres and bikes don't have 3/4 rule.

i believe its FOREIGN-REGISTERED vehicles all type of motor transportation.

i might be wrong. hopefully

i believe its FOREIGN-REGISTERED vehicles all type of motor transportation.

i might be wrong. hopefully

You're right infact..Have to cancel my PG trip this coming Weds..

Dear all,

There isnt a need to guess whether is it applicable for bikes or cars.I just call up The High Commission of Malaysia in SG, they gave me this no to call, apparently their Malaysia Custom Office no( 62221444, they speak good english by the way ), have ask them whether is it applicable for foreign registered cars or vehicles.And they have confirm the new ruling to be all Foreign Vehicles which affects all vehicles regardless of 2 wheels or 4 wheels or many more wheels.

MC28

Is the 20L thingy start from friday also or already started? Anyone know?

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

Even laymen like us can think of a logical solution, e.g opening 1 or 2 lanes for Foreign Vehicles whom visit JB to pump at higher prices...but the decision on 50km is really worst from what a pea brain can warrant....

moving forward, no need to set up speed traps under the hot sun asking for Kopi money liao, they just have to wait at petrol stations within 50km to collect kopi money to allow foreign vehicle to pump...Malaysia boleh!:thumb:

Even laymen like us can think of a logical solution, e.g opening 1 or 2 lanes for Foreign Vehicles whom visit JB to pump at higher prices...but the decision on 50km is really worst from what a pea brain can warrant....

moving forward, no need to set up speed traps under the hot sun asking for Kopi money liao, they just have to wait at petrol stations within 50km to collect kopi money to allow foreign vehicle to pump...Malaysia boleh!:thumb:

That's a good one bro!! :thumb: :cheeky:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

Haha, juz had my last taste of jb petrol juz now... Until they come up with a better solution ah.

Apr 05' - Sept 06': Honda AG 200 / Honda CB 750 / Honda VFR 800

Jan 06' - Feb 07' : Phantom TA 150 / Mar 07' - May 08'Suzuki GSX 400 RP / May 08' - XXXX : Fazer 6 S2 08'

Trips Done So Far

> Kukup/Malacca/Kota Tinggi (GSX-08) >Bekok&Labis Waterfall/Desaru/Hatyai/Koh Samui/Phuket/Krabi (FzR 6: 7/2-14/2 09)

Anyone called Syed and asked whether he can help us on this??

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

Assuming that we all have to pump in SG before going to PG, anyone calculate yet the estimated amount of petrol we will have upon reaching PG? And how much we need to "reserve" for the journey back? This is assuming we top up at the nearest pump station before 2nd link.

1001424_10151882216934136_1446435389_n.jpg

Await the birth.

#singamaxima

Assuming that we all have to pump in SG before going to PG, anyone calculate yet the estimated amount of petrol we will have upon reaching PG? And how much we need to "reserve" for the journey back? This is assuming we top up at the nearest pump station before 2nd link.

i no need to calculate. for me it wont be enough if i play 2hrs. pump full at nearby PG oso play until reserve....hahaha.....like dis i hav to discipline myself at track. must ensure enough fuel to go back SG. den from SG go PG, must ride 60km/hr....save fuel...hahahah

Caught watching porn

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii212/msf67/2197-1.jpg?t=1214046327

so has anyone any idea if PG official got anything to say? to offer? if they nvr say anything, lets boycott PG....den they head pain everyday no riders come n track even on trackdays, den sure they do sumthing....hehehehehee

but then do guys think they gonna totally ban within dis 50km radius??? or, they will let us top up but at full price???? wat do u guys think??? or issit they hav decided not to ban totally????? hehe..i dunno...got a bit confused here.

Caught watching porn

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii212/msf67/2197-1.jpg?t=1214046327

hi, i just went in to top-up petrol n the BOSS of BHP told me that the BAN will start on 9th June as they just went for the Meeting n they voice out that how r they going to keep their Busniess open with this kind of BAN when they pay TAX........ as he also said BIKE r no affected... u could ask around when u guy went in to top-up later...

fn328k.multiply.com/photos

Life is short, Ride hard..........

hi, i just went in to top-up petrol n the BOSS of BHP told me that the BAN will start on 9th June as they just went for the Meeting n they voice out that how r they going to keep their Busniess open with this kind of BAN when they pay TAX........ as he also said BIKE r no affected... u could ask around when u guy went in to top-up later...

yup2 .. i went to GP Shell during lunchtime, the gal at the counter said it will start on 9th June. But neber mention abt bikes exempted.

We'll wait for official news then.

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

i think they just have a meeting, so only their worker know only.... :cheeky:

yup2 .. i went to GP Shell during lunchtime, the gal at the counter said it will start on 9th June. But neber mention abt bikes exempted.

We'll wait for official news then.

fn328k.multiply.com/photos

Life is short, Ride hard..........

Or we all can make silent protest at PG. Everyone rolls out to PG, pays the RM5 entrance fee but keep off the track. This goes on for one month until both trackies and PG officials cannot tahan.

Or Maybe PG will then move 50km away from the border aka new PG track.

http://blog.badmotorfinger.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/05/2009_bmw_s1000rr_5.jpg

Some good news, but nto sure isit truth anot? just went in to pump fuel, and was told the ban ,only on car but not on bike, so which mean bike still able to pump petrol in M'sia.

And the ban on car will start on 9th june and not tomorrow.