SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

lewis u doing the creative warehouse sale right?? Hahahaha! We went there jus now! And tought all the guys are you! :cheeky:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by xue@May 28 2005, 10:26 PM

to?! :confused:

Near Yew Tee MRT station....DIY session for Hazard light and Stebel Magnum horn installation :smile:

You can take down my number first :smile:

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

Originally posted by SK I@May 28 2005, 07:08 PM

Dunno whether 611A and 610A are multistorey carparks?

Hmm...625A is nearer

675A ... becos can buy drinks from 673B kopitiam

kekekekeke but the food there no good

ah leong always say ... dunno? dont do!

http://www.ibike.com.hk/08_fun/hksm/learn_a_m/ada/s_03.jpg

Originally posted by lioncat@May 28 2005, 11:35 PM

675A ... becos can buy drinks from 673B kopitiam

kekekekeke but the food there no good

Thanks! :smile:

ok guys...juz a few things.

Things to be equipped with:

-----------------------------------

1) wire cutter/scissors

2) spanner

3) thing to make hole with

4) screwdrivers

5) pliers (probably long nose)

6) horn equipment

will get back to you guys tomorrow with wat i have.

oryx>> wanna meet first tmr??

SK I>> is the place near someone's house/stores? would be easier in case we need anything. :cheeky:

Originally posted by rae07@May 29 2005, 12:10 AM

ok guys...juz a few things.

Things to be equipped with:

-----------------------------------

1) wire cutter/scissors

2) spanner

3) thing to make hole with

4) screwdrivers

5) pliers (probably long nose)

6) horn equipment

Spanner who have those adjustable one?

Who got Electric wireless drill? Or need hand drill? I don't have :giddy:

Is Yew Tee market lor...hope can buy a hand drill...

Rae... we can meet up first~~ :cheeky: cos i duno the place also leh~~ maybe we can go together also~~ so far!! ahahaa... :cheeky:

S.K. i will be going... but CCK jus gota know how to go!! hahaha... :cheer:

White... thx thx!! tomolo i will go down!! hahaha... seeya then... thx for the free horns from white!!! hahahhaa... quick quick!! all thx him!! hahaha...:cheer:

who wana meet up for lunch tomolo?? i gota go early also... cos tomolo got wedding dinner at night... hee.. :sweat:

well...SK dun worry lah..worse come to worse use lighter + screwdriver. no worries...juz bring tools u think you need. and spanner's for tightening the horn nut. adjustable ones will be good. in case need to tighten anything else.

and alvin...meeting will be fine. probably ard 1230?? (donno how to go there also..only noe KJE, BKE..but dun worry..oryx's a walking street directory.) i'll be lunching @ home though. cos tmr's sunday everyone's at home.

anyway guys..if everyone's quick in doing..it'll be a 1 hr's job. if longer 2 hr? juz help ard..shouldn't be a prob. :smile:

Originally posted by myusha@May 29 2005, 05:07 AM

Posted on May 29 2005, 05:07 AM

Hopefully i dun overslept.... :cheeky: :sleep:

somehow i got a feeling someone's gonna be too tired again .... :cheeky:

ah leong always say ... dunno? dont do!

http://www.ibike.com.hk/08_fun/hksm/learn_a_m/ada/s_03.jpg

I also slept at 5am..but already watching NBA now :cheeky:

Rae, lighter with screw driver? :giddy:

Originally posted by lioncat@May 29 2005, 09:24 AM

somehow i got a feeling someone's gonna be too tired again .... :cheeky:

I got a feeling too! :mad:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Originally posted by rae07@May 29 2005, 03:38 AM

well...SK dun worry lah..worse come to worse use lighter + screwdriver. no worries...juz bring tools u think you need. and spanner's for tightening the horn nut. adjustable ones will be good. in case need to tighten anything else.

and alvin...meeting will be fine. probably ard 1230?? (donno how to go there also..only noe KJE, BKE..but dun worry..oryx's a walking street directory.) i'll be lunching @ home though. cos tmr's sunday everyone's at home.

anyway guys..if everyone's quick in doing..it'll be a 1 hr's job. if longer 2 hr? juz help ard..shouldn't be a prob. :smile:

Not sure if can meet will call u guys again later! :smile:

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@May 29 2005, 11:05 AM

Not sure if can meet will call u guys again later! :smile:

Huh? o_O

All thanks to rae07 and WhiteOryx...I managed to fixed the Stebel Magnum horns :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Myusha... :sian:

Alvin and Kilkenny leh :confused:

Originally posted by myusha@May 29 2005, 09:07 PM

sry guys... next diy session i go to ur ppl side there....

When will we all DIY in Sembawang? :cheeky:

Ok lah...next one in Tampines or Bedok :smile:

damn! bike starting to have prob now.

1) can't lock handle.

2) mirror screw thread ****ed. now gotto use original mirrors cos thread longer. (think cos of removing juz now..)

bad bad day for me...somemore skidded juz now...shez.

Originally posted by rae07@May 29 2005, 09:28 PM

damn! bike starting to have prob now.

1) can't lock handle.

2) mirror screw thread ****ed. now gotto use original mirrors cos thread longer. (think cos of removing juz now..)

bad bad day for me...somemore skidded juz now...shez.

you have to take out the front panel again...adjust your horns dude :giddy:

and be careful :sweat:

Originally posted by rae07@May 29 2005, 09:50 PM

cannot leh...which is the one tt actually blocked the thing???

You open the front panel...see the horn on the left side (is the horn on the right side if you're sitting on your Skipper in riding position) Insert your keys and try to open your compartment. When you push...you will see sometihng moving near that horn..see what's blocking? Or maybe your cables / relay blocking the turning path :confused: