no brand, 'flower' disc cost abt 200 a pair. can be purchased at motoworld, chong aik etc..

eh mine is also flower disc but hkl and some other shops qoute me $150 per piece. AND MOTOWORLD, is selling at $200 per pair.

so my question is, are they both the same? or mine is made in taiwan and motoworld one is china? (vice versa i do not know which is worst... :faint: )

• Replies 980

eh mine is also flower disc but hkl and some other shops qoute me $150 per piece. AND MOTOWORLD, is selling at $200 per pair.

so my question is, are they both the same? or mine is made in taiwan and motoworld one is china? (vice versa i do not know which is worst... :faint: )

not too sure abt that. u can check both out and compare. :cheeky:

im a newbie n like to noe the diff between version s and vtech type cb400...

2007-2008===> Honda NSR SP FR5*5*B

2008-2010===> Honda Super 4 Ver. S FP*06*B

2010======> Phamtom TA 200 FBC4*8*J

2011======> GSXR 600 k7 FBB*8*M

:bouncefire::bouncefire:

im a newbie n like to noe the diff between version s and vtech type cb400...

ver s no vtec.. smaller rear stock tyre at 150.. stock brembo brakes..

later versions of s4 have vtec.. bigger rear stock tyre at 160.. sotck nissin brakes..

most prominent difference is vtec engine or not.. others are more cosmetic..

sorry for a noobie question. does vtec 3 have fuel knob? where is it?

and does any1 know where to get bike cover for spec3 with box except LAB there? thanks

If i m not wrong, Spec 1 onwards no fuel knob liao.

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

For the box i recommennd coocase ASTRA brand selling only at 219.....

It is equip wif anti theft system wif remote control n alarm system....

I just bought mine can choose ur own colour....

Price i tink around 400+..

For me i got 320 cos i trade in my old box....

Rider Can Be Driver, But Driver Cannot Be Rider......

If i m not wrong, Spec 1 onwards no fuel knob liao.

oh thanks. now i know. thanks

For the box i recommennd coocase ASTRA brand selling only at 219.....

It is equip wif anti theft system wif remote control n alarm system....

I just bought mine can choose ur own colour....

Price i tink around 400+..

For me i got 320 cos i trade in my old box....

i finding bike cover for spec 3 with box not the box. think u misunderstood. haha. anyway thanks n the box is kinda exp IMO

hey anyone here, got any lobangs to buy Cruise control?

as I always ride for long distance, hand buay tahan.....

~ The Most Dangerous Practice - Tailgating. Accidents can be avoided if drivers Know how to Tailgate ~

how to know when its time to check/change super4 timing chain

Check only when the engine is making a lot of "loose chain" noise. The timing chain is almost in-destructable! :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Hi everyone,

just got myself a S4 Ver S, and I'm finding it very hard to engage neutral gear. However, when engine is off, no prob finding neutral. Any idea what might be the problem? Thanks a lot

Hi everyone,

just got myself a S4 Ver S, and I'm finding it very hard to engage neutral gear. However, when engine is off, no prob finding neutral. Any idea what might be the problem? Thanks a lot

Either engine oil or clutch plates need to replace.

How time flies...

ani1 gt ani idea whether spec 3 tank bra can fit into my spec 2 bike?

the tank bra is bagster 1

If i m not wrong, all VTEC fuel tanks are the same shape and size.

How time flies...

Either engine oil or clutch plates need to replace.

Thanks, will go to workshop and check it out :) Hope it is just engine oil...

No worries, just helping each other out. :thumb:

Since u just got ur bike, unscrew the dipstick and check if the oil is still golden in colour, then it's most likely a trip down to the bikeshop. But sometimes too much EO will oso cause it to be difficult to neutral the gear.

How time flies...

hey anyone here, got any lobangs to buy Cruise control?

as I always ride for long distance, hand buay tahan.....

howhow?? anyone know ?? :giddy:

~ The Most Dangerous Practice - Tailgating. Accidents can be avoided if drivers Know how to Tailgate ~

Bros.. I just bought a Super 4 three days ago.. Shop says it's a VTech Spec 1but my colleague says it's a VTech Spec 2 cos the rear brake calliper is positioned at the bottom.. Could anybody spell out the main differences between Spec 1 and Spec 2?

the side cover???? should put spec I or spec II. :cheer:

howhow?? anyone know ?? :giddy:

If your hand buay tahan, u sh stop ur bike and rest liao... :lol:

How time flies...

Spec 1 = No HISS, front forks design like inverted forks but are only normal telescopic forks.

Spec 2 = HISS, like Qrix says Spec 2 meter read SpecII.

Both Spec 1 & 2 rear brake calipers are bottom mounted.

How time flies...