Huh!?...I tot you had grounding done a long time ago. Anyway, there is no moving parts and the wire gauges do not get worn out...so nothing to change even. If bad wire or wrong ones..it get corroded and become a "resistive load" instead of a pure conductor. Anyway..if you want to use "heat shrinking" to protect the wires..you can but cost quite a bit more $s.

not done at the moment..this should be my next small project..:sweat:

• Replies 980

Not sure if YTZ10S is the original..the digit normally indicate the current charging rating in Amperes. The older S4 are all YTX9. Do check you battery label print on it is it 10AH or 9 AH? The Furukawa (FBTX12S) is a 10AH

The power charger is something like RevTek or PA..but its cold current ratimg is a lot higher. Its about $155 or their newer model and usually these stuff is more efficient when you have proper grounding done.

Yes, X-1R is an addidtive to eo and the eo is addicted to it ;0) Its a metal conditioner or sometime term "friction eliminator".

Thanks for the info on battery.

As for X-1R, is good, the usual loud "clark" sound while performed gear changing is very much lowered and smoother. The forward "push" during throttlng also feel good as well.

:popcorn:

http://www.animated-gifs.eu/transportation-riders/0016.gif http://www.animated-gifs.eu/transportation-riders/0077.gif

well, my revo died on me again.. this time i was blowing my engine on neutral gear, suddenly it died again.. haiz..

2006 - 2008, Honda Phantom TA200

2008 - 2009, Honda Super 4 Revo

2015 - 2017, Honda Shadow 400 ACE

2017 - Present, Suzuki Burgman 200

Not sure if YTZ10S is the original..the digit normally indicate the current charging rating in Amperes. The older S4 are all YTX9. Do check you battery label print on it is it 10AH or 9 AH? The Furukawa (FBTX12S) is a 10AH

The power charger is something like RevTek or PA..but its cold current ratimg is a lot higher. Its about $155 or their newer model and usually these stuff is more efficient when you have proper grounding done.

Yes, X-1R is an addidtive to eo and the eo is addicted to it ;0) Its a metal conditioner or sometime term "friction eliminator".

mine found on the box is 12V8.6aH. any opinion?

so the power charger brand is just power charger? can find in any bikeshop issit? it helps to boost the voltage ar?

where can find X-1R??

Significant?..YES..when its done right. There are many ways its done and I can't answer for other ppl work. You can feel the change in response immediately as the sparks in the chamber is more efficient. As for servicing or maintenance..there is nothing to it..as long as the wire is not in direct contact with heat surfaces. The colour of the wire would eventually fade due to outdoor exposure but that's normal..as long as the copper wire is OFC which does not corrode easily when isolate away from air and water.

we can see if the wire is OFC from which part??

coz dunno why after riding for some time my idling ac reading from voltmeter will be usually lower than when i just start my bike. and i notice my fan is still not on yet. dunno issit grounding got problem tats why more voltage is lost when bike is hot.

mine found on the box is 12V8.6aH. any opinion?

so the power charger brand is just power charger? can find in any bikeshop issit? it helps to boost the voltage ar?

where can find X-1R??

we can see if the wire is OFC from which part??

coz dunno why after riding for some time my idling ac reading from voltmeter will be usually lower than when i just start my bike. and i notice my fan is still not on yet. dunno issit grounding got problem tats why more voltage is lost when bike is hot.

Boost voltage?...if you meant to say the rate at which energy is drawn from a source that produces a flow of electricity in a circuit..yes.

Power Charger is just a name call but for the product brand.."EPS", I think its because the cold current is very higher for sudden load requirement. Its oso know as a voltage stablizer the fact that its connected to the battery in parallel and act as a "second badminton player" in support. With good grounding, it does help in AC (Alternating Current) spikes clipping thus ehanced input to rectifier for better dc output. These are something we can't see visually but for a good unit, this is all it does.

It's not sold in any bike shop, if there is, it may be by me one day...LOL!..but you may find it in car accessories shop..same for X-1R..those made in the USA not the repacked ones from Malaysia. Can pm me for any further advise.

As for OFC cables..it's hard to tell but under trained eyes and for the Hi-Fi fanatics, they can. The quality and shine texture finishing of the wire guages strand are different..hard to explain without showing..and prices varies.

Wouldn't know about your bike problem..better have the fan check...just ground the fan switch.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

"mine found on the box is 12V8.6aH. any opinion?"

If you got it from LAB and if its Yusa..you kenna chiong liao..never get from LAB Yusa..they don't have original. You want can get the FB ones I recommended in my earlier post here from them. It's rated 10ah...size up to "12" is ok to fi S4.."14" is oversize. This is measured by the capacity of the electrolyte that fills the battery chamber.

Hi guys, like to ask 1 qn.

When i move off awhile but still in gear 1, sometime i feel my bike choke choke abit, like abit lost power.

then sometime will choke then suddenly a gush of power..... but when it is hot enough (rode aft sometime), the problems seems to go away.

Any ideas? Izzit my tuning or carb? Mine a Spec1.

Thanks alot.

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2679/189/29/620279922/n620279922_2379756_8186156.jpg

Shared grief is half the sorrow. Happiness when shared is doubled

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs110.snc3/15733_203433224922_620279922_4083571_81483_n.jpg

在错的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, æ˜¯é—æ†¾;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是错爱;

在错的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是幸è¿;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, 是幸ç¦.

i think you misunderstood me..

the clutch plates are wear and tear parts..

they eventually wear out and we gonna change it..

i'm just quoting that improper changing of gears might be one of the cause of the faster wear and tear of the clutch plates..

Normally clutch plates can last for quite a while.. say yearly change??

Bro, does worn out clutch plates or gear box cause the loud sounds when changing gear? I just had my eo changed recently and gear changing supposed to be smoother but its not, so it cant be that... Just wondering what can be done for a smoother gear change. Anyway, the loud 'TAK' sounds only occur during low speed gear change or downgear... Thanks...

Hi all

In an effort to keep the section organised for the benefit of all forumers, this thread will be closed on 1st Feb 2009 and the new Q&A thread shifted to here.

Please direct all new questions to the new thread with immediate effect.

Moderating Team

SBF CB400s

Links: SBF CB400 Official Q&A Thread 2009 (PLS ASK YOUR QUESTIONS HERE!)

what causes clutch slip?

How to identify if it's clutch slip?

Anyway to prevent this?

Things or parts to change for rectification?

There are few causes:

1) Down gear from higher to lower and release clucth as for engine braking

2) Like to hold half clutch for very long period

3) Depressing and releasing of clutch when engaging gears(this is normal wear out and can sustained few years)

Lost of power output. Meaning, when you engage to higher gears and open throttle but your bike seems like not going or respons to your throttle.

Don't depress your clutch unnecessarily especially half clutch.

Change clutch plates. costs about $150.

When i move off awhile but still in gear 1, sometime i feel my bike choke choke abit, like abit lost power.

then sometime will choke then suddenly a gush of power..... but when it is hot enough (rode aft sometime), the problems seems to go away.

Thanks alot.

U may want to try Liqui-Moly Carburetor and Valve Cleaner, it breaks down residues in the carburetor, intake system.

May be fuel pump abit problem.

http://www.animated-gifs.eu/transportation-riders/0016.gif http://www.animated-gifs.eu/transportation-riders/0077.gif
well, my revo died on me again.. this time i was blowing my engine on neutral gear, suddenly it died again.. haiz..

So bad?

Anyway wat did Boon Siew do to ur bike even though u hv sent to them?

It seems to me like bikes wif warranty they take it slowly n don really look in the problem seriously...

Rider Can Be Driver, But Driver Cannot Be Rider......

Thanks alot.

time to change/wash your air filter....

2006 - 2009 Super 4 spec II (FV **43 first ride)

2009 - 2010(jan) FZ1 08 (FBD3***)

2010 - 2013 Hayabusa 06 (FBA****)

2013 - ???? Tmax 2013 (FBH****)

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l212/shadowles85/sign1.jpg

they clean the trottle sensor for me, n i think they adjust the FI thing.. now my bike in their workshop, waiting for replacement to come.. haiz..

Take it easy man....

Urs is new bike rite?

Funny leh....

N it giv u headache oredi....

Rider Can Be Driver, But Driver Cannot Be Rider......

Thanks alot.

Besdie all the pointers suggested here..do check your throttle cables (pull and return) especially at the above carbs link..cable could be kink damaged.

i just change my oil filter. Just did a top overhaul.

Hmm, think can check e throttle cable n carb.... can feel abit of lag.

Will bring down n check at e bikeshop. Thanks guys. :cheer:

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2679/189/29/620279922/n620279922_2379756_8186156.jpg

Shared grief is half the sorrow. Happiness when shared is doubled

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs110.snc3/15733_203433224922_620279922_4083571_81483_n.jpg

在错的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, æ˜¯é—æ†¾;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是错爱;

在错的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是幸è¿;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, 是幸ç¦.

yah.. new bike.. less den 6 mth old.. omg!

It could be the fuel sensor problem, think they did a recall on the Boldor for it somewhere mid last yr.....

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y227/WingZer0/Interceptor/TailLight-1.jpg

fuel sensor or trottle sensor? they tell me trottle sensor leh..

well to me....whatever crap sensor lah... :lol:

nowadays companies cut cost that everything want cheap...this is what happens....

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y227/WingZer0/Interceptor/TailLight-1.jpg
been wondering how come after i ride and bike becomes hot, even before the fan is on the ac reading of voltmeter will drop to lower than normal (just start and just ride off). fan on already no need say even lower. haizzzzz. any1 can help? changed batt n rectifier le ley. headache

Is the voltmeter spoiled? :confused:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

the low oil pressure indicator lights up when ur engine dies off or b4 your engine died?? i guess throttle sensor kaputz oready... when u riding do u feel your engine no power?? it can be ur plugs too... still i think its the FI problem... superfour new on FI sure bound to hve problems... good luck bro !

http://i355.photobucket.com/albums/r454/negatis99/Rykros.jpghttp://i355.photobucket.com/albums/r454/negatis99/landale.jpg

FBB6663M (CB400 SF Spec III) aka. Alis Landale