haha.. just pass 2b please for your own sake display yer p plate lah.. dun act around as if u pass for 30-40 yrs already.. the galracer in pasir gudang also place p plate while going PG..

another thing i guess p plate plays a part if u involve in accident.. haiz..

$10 thing also cannot put.. kena $120 make a lot of noise..

• Replies 52

Originally posted by WaveK4_@May 29 2006, 03:57 PM

$10 thing also cannot put.. kena $120 make a lot of noise..

LOL! :lol:

Even the most precious of memories fade with the passage of time

Originally posted by miss@May 29 2006, 02:45 PM

Wa.. That's bad.

Why dun u peel it off the white plastic? I just realised it's possible. Thus, making the P-plate a sticker.

my old p-plate was bought as juz sticker one.. dun haf the white plastic frame one... juz the reflective sticker onli.. stick that one for a yr.. kena so many road blocks, ROVs.. oso nutting..

Yesterday i kena stop by TP. I beg beg n beg, he give me chance but book me for my tinted visor!!! :cry:

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

Well, I was stopped once for failing to display P-plate at the rear. Front was still intact.

Made noise about it having broken off but to no avail.

When the summon came, I just took a picture of the proken piece that was still on the bike and faxed it in. Summon waived.

Apparently the P plates dont seem to last very long. I've broken an average of 1 P-plate a month since passing. (And its definitley NOT due to my bike falling down) :sian:

http://www.sysrealm.com/Pictures/RS125/side2asized.jpg

p plate or not....

thos dun put ... good luck to u ..

no whining pls

drop or lost ... (spore within 3km got petrol station)

lucky TP have not revise the p plate rule, as in those showing onli half their p plate consider not put onto the bike too

Originally posted by wait4me@Jul 31 2006, 01:55 AM

p plate or not....

thos dun put ... good luck to u ..

no whining pls

drop or lost ... (spore within 3km got petrol station)

lucky TP have not revise the p plate rule, as in those showing onli half their p plate consider not put onto the bike too

yea very nice one...

i feel all these drop la...gg to buy la....fly off la....are jus ****in EXCUSES....

they think its "cool" to nt display it....well mayb coz they think its cool to get booked and pay 120 bucks for being "cool".

24th Feb'06 - 28th Jun'06 NSR 150SP FR 8*9*Y

29th Jun'06 -Dec'06 Crutches n Taxi

Jan'06 - present day Public Transport

25th May'07 Daihatsu Extol

bike sold on my bdae!!

Originally posted by Ra|dBaron@Aug 22 2006, 12:56 AM

and then you lose your license the second time you get booked

spot on!

so please put ur p plates on!

bike sold on my bdae!!

last year i also tio..

kana $120..

bo pian.. :cry:

i find putting P PLATE other driver or rider will bully lorz..

serious !!! they dun give way , keep horning treat u as noob..

dun u guys think so ?

luckly i nw not p PLATE liao =X

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

Guest 6.5rpm
Originally posted by [3]`chUn@Aug 24 2006, 03:30 AM

last year i also tio..

kana $120..

dun u guys think so ?

then just ride faster then them loh :sweat:

last year i also tio..

kana $120..

dun u guys think so ?

haah mayb im lucky nt to meet this kinda driver...wakaka``

bike sold on my bdae!!

maybe i'm unluckly...

lolx, but after i took out the p plate no more tis kind problem anymore :smile:

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

last year i also tio..

kana $120..

dun u guys think so ?

It's always the rider's mentality (and the fact that the rider got bullied on the roads) that led to the decision of not displaying the P-plates.

Usually in this kind of case, I don't put the blame on myself -- I blame the drivers. Most [if not all] don't even know how to plan their route anyways, so they're the ones that should be moving away, not you giving way to them.

Yes, I have [admittedly] left my rear plate missing, but after getting close shaves with TP, I don't think its worth your $120. So, driving this message home, please display your P-plates.

If you are P plate , just put it on.

The law states that your licence can be revoked if you fail to disply the P plate accordingly.

My friend lost his licence just like that....totally not worth the trouble compared to simply putting on a P Plate

I don understand y so many New riders don wan put P plat. Normally i will give way or siam them when i see them on road.

So pls stick to the rule and don Complaint after Kenna Caught :sian:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

hmm.. haha i think sometimes must see the TP's mood.. if pms then will have no chances.. anyway, i think the P plate is a safety measure.. ya, its isnt nice to put there i agree.. as i am a P plater myself.. but sometimes, sometimes can have leeway on the road.. but seldom.. most of the times other bikes or cars like to tekan us P platers.. think us noobs.. :mad:

but hey, its just 1 year. after that, no need p plate liao..

</div><table border=\'0\' align=\'center\' width=\'95%\' cellpadding=\'3\' cellspacing=\'1\'><tr><td>QUOTE </td></tr><tr><td id=\'QUOTE\'>The ultimate purpose of riding is to get from point A to B in one piece..</td></tr></table><div class=\'signature\'>

yeah.. at first i also nv put p plate one.. that time just bought bike and my brother just finished his 1 year .. so tot of getting from him the p plate..

keep remindin him to pass him however, he did not la.. so in the end.. got from friends.

anyway, was heng that i did not tio any check by TP.

just 2 plate, put it on, and u won't feel scare on road right ?

seriously i dun understand y nid put p plate.. if a person get license drive on road wif p plate nid 2 put 1 yr rite? but if another person get license but nv drive @ road at all.. n decide 2 get bike 1yr after probation over den also no nid p plate, but compare experience the 2nd person shld put instead of the 1st.. haha like no meaning duno how explain. correct me if wrong cos my bro got license also nv drive @ all den he wan drive(1yr ltr after passing TP) also no nid p plate anymore cos over1yr..

personally ters nth wrong in displaying a p-plate...i myself will give way to p-platers...but wen i see p-platers speeding..i tink they are crazy..got reflective sticker still ride so siao...everybody can see and even TP can see.jus put lar...once i ever saw a Super 4 spec 3 put p-plate leh otr...he not paiseh y shuld u guys...

sape aku kamu tanye?!- akulah BAPAKAU!!!!

who am i you ask?!-i am LIN PEY!!!

wor si shui?!-wor shi ni de LAO PA!!

-golden words of everyday-

Originally posted by kurarensu@Sep 16 2006, 05:37 PM

seriously i dun understand y nid put p plate.. if a person get license drive on road wif p plate nid 2 put 1 yr rite? but if another person get license but nv drive @ road at all.. n decide 2 get bike 1yr after probation over den also no nid p plate, but compare experience the 2nd person shld put instead of the 1st.. haha like no meaning duno how explain. correct me if wrong cos my bro got license also nv drive @ all den he wan drive(1yr ltr after passing TP) also no nid p plate anymore cos over1yr..

why u dont understand why need to put p plate? to identify inexperienced riders la.

in my opinion both the person with p plate and person w/o p plate but just started riding both inexperienced. both also shld put. but how the f... do u expect tp to control this issue. at least make those we still under probation put.

i love dividends.

Originally posted by onefour02@Sep 17 2006, 09:19 AM

why u dont understand why need to put p plate? to identify inexperienced riders la.

in my opinion both the person with p plate and person w/o p plate but just started riding both inexperienced. both also shld put. but how the f... do u expect tp to control this issue. at least make those we still under probation put.

ok.. my bad.. anyway i also will be putting my p plate.. lolz.. most my fren remove aft 1-2mths.. btw car p plate can put 4 bike? car p plate gt 1 white frame can take out jus the triangle thing?

Originally posted by kurarensu@Sep 18 2006, 08:00 AM

ok.. my bad.. anyway i also will be putting my p plate.. lolz.. most my fren remove aft 1-2mths.. btw car p plate can put 4 bike? car p plate gt 1 white frame can take out jus the triangle thing?

========

Bikes and cars use the standard P-plate with the white frame and backing. To answer your question, "yes".