:cool: nakano, u change so many components of the primary drive, but u haven change the variator & flywheel ah ? :faint:

errr.... my mileage only at 13K miles, need to change so much stuff meh?? :giddy:

perhaps if my mileage at 50K Miles, then need to change the variator... ? somemore i use the Maxxer primarily as a transport-bike, not like some of you guys, so hard-core on the high-end performance of the Maxxer

in fact i've already felt that i've been overly Kiasu, and changed too much too early liaoz.... cos i usually take it easy on the bike & dun Ram it that hard... :cheeky:

basically, my theory is rather simple, IF IT WORKS, DUN CHANGE IT :thumb:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

• Replies 4.2k

errr.... my mileage only at 13K miles, need to change so much stuff meh?? :giddy:

perhaps if my mileage at 50K Miles, then need to change the variator... ? somemore i use the Maxxer primarily as a transport-bike, not like some of you guys, so hard-core on the high-end performance of the Maxxer

in fact i've already felt that i've been overly Kiasu, and changed too much too early liaoz.... cos i usually take it easy on the bike & dun Ram it that hard... :cheeky:

basically, my theory is rather simple, IF IT WORKS, DUN CHANGE IT :thumb:

:cool: sometimes its not the cost issue, it is the workmanship & trouble to dismantle to access the component.

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp:

:cool: sometimes its not the cost issue, it is the workmanship & trouble to dismantle to access the component.

:confused: err.... i never mention anything on cost leh ????

mileage 20K Miles need to change the variator meh??

is Mr Kenny Seaw ard to share with us his opinion?? :cool:

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

u wait till spoil then change might me too late alrdy..then 1 thing may lead to another..causing u to spend more in the end..but ultimately its up to u..love it or go budjet..but i dun tink tmax is a budjet bike la...

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

http://www.recalls.gov.au/view_recall_detail.php?Recall_ID_Auto=14889

Yamaha Scooter - Leaking Fuel Pump Seal

Date: 22/05/2007

Supplier Name: Yamaha Motor Australia Pty Ltd

Product Make: Yamaha

Product Model: YP400 / XP500

Target Number: 335

Model Years From: 2004 to 2007

Consequences:

Campaign Number: YP-XP/FPS

VIN Range:

Serial Range: YP400S. 2004. SH024-000001~000060. YP400T. 2005. SH026-000001~000074. YP400V. 2006. SH026-000075~000171. YP400W. 2007. SH052-000001~000070. XP500S. 2004. SJ032-000001-000020. XP500T. 2005. SJ032-000021~000050. XP500V. 2006. SJ032-000051~000120. XP500W. 20

Product Info: Model YP400 / XP500

Defect Details: Due to the material of the fuel pump seal, a crack may develop on the fuel pump seal. In an extreme case, the fuel pump seal may lose its sealing ability, resulting in fuel leakage from the fuel tank.

Consumer action: Contact your local Yamaha Dealer to set up an apppointment to have your unit remedied free of charge. To find a Yamaha Dealer in your area call

locally leh cheeko? i tink 04-07 models better contact hong leong corp to find out..

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

[]Product Info:[/b] Model YP400 / XP500[/color][/size][/i]

Defect Details: Due to the material of the fuel pump seal, a crack may develop on the fuel pump seal. In an extreme case, the fuel pump seal may lose its sealing ability, resulting in fuel leakage from the fuel tank.

Consumer action: Contact your local Yamaha Dealer to set up an apppointment to have your unit remedied free of charge. To find a Yamaha Dealer in your area call

Yaps, had it changed last week at HL.... had to leave the bike there for like 3-4 hrs though.... wonder why they cant seem to do it faster ....?

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

u wait till spoil then change might me too late alrdy..then 1 thing may lead to another..causing u to spend more in the end..but ultimately its up to u..love it or go budjet..but i dun tink tmax is a budjet bike la...

i perfectly agree with u that if something is not working properly, it can lead to other parts being spoilt too.... :giddy:

but how can it be such that a rather relatively 'new' bike needs to change sooo many things?? does anyone here who's riding a brand-new TMax, had change soo many parts when the bike is at 13K Miles??

but i was thinking, wow, like not tat cheap to do the regular servicing leh.... consider the below at every 20K KM mileage:

engine oil - $20

Gear oil for final drive - $10

spark plugs - $30

V-Belt: $160

Gasket: $35

Rollers: $6 X 8= $46

U-Clips: $6 X 4= $24

Airfilter: $32

2 Pairs of Front Brake-pads: $50

Labour: assume 'free'

= $407!! WOW :faint:

if u add in the 'variator' + flywheel as mentioned by Cheeko + some tyre-change etc etc.... faint liaoz....:giddy:

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

locally leh cheeko? i tink 04-07 models better contact hong leong corp to find out..

tat time got recall liao. :smile:

Yaps, had it changed last week at HL.... had to leave the bike there for like 3-4 hrs though.... wonder why they cant seem to do it faster ....?

mine they got it done in 1-2hrs. :cheeky:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:

i tink they see face 1..lol...

ya loh, no choice lah, i not as handsome as momo mah..... :p

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

hahahaha,ya lo..i also tink so..

;3145248']hey bro' date=' dun b humble la. anyone here is more handsome than me. :shy:[/quote']

:cheeky: yo momo, we are going up bukit tinggi on late sept, we sincerely invite u to join us for a friendly ride. Interested?

You see, even the more handsome ones gets invited for rides... :cry:

me not that handsome, cannot attract the same species, so wasnt invited... :sian:

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

ya,n ex t-max rider cannot jio alrdy..

bro, jus a quick qn: how much u lost for the short period that you'd had your Copen??

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

OT! haha,abt 8k

thanks for the invitation. =)

when will the ride b? hopefully its on sundays cos i might have to work on sat. =b

You see, even the more handsome ones gets invited for rides... :cry:

me not that handsome, cannot attract the same species, so wasnt invited...

i tink all r welcome ba. rite cheeko? =)

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:
;3171615']go there see see look look can? :cheeky:

other ppl can but u cannot...u must ride :lol:..

help me sticky the thread leh

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

;3171694']i slow rider not racer. :angel:

okok.. :smile:

done but i edit the topic abit. :cheeky:

thank u...juz dress n come n join in the fun lah..Im not racer also...juz trying to get some experience

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif