• Replies 4.2k

FYI, i'll most prob be joining in this event, anyone else keen, let's go have some FUN!!!

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

ooh,will there be a clash of the titants? XP500 VS Swing 400/600 VS Burger king VS Nexus !

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

ooh,will there be a clash of the titants? XP500 VS Swing 400/600 VS Burger king VS Nexus !

damm I forgot abt the wings n the brugers

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

;3172422']the problem now is i have no more riding gears. :cheeky:

sure anot u tourer jacket n glove also no hav?? :faint:

damm I forgot abt the wings n the brugers

wah,how can like tt,wait they say the winner (Be it nexus or XP500) is coz no competitors! frm wad i know alot of racers downgrade to Swings..so competition is there..n there is 1 racer frm Burg 400 just upgrade to Burger king..n he is kinda track junkie b4..heh..he might go n join in the fun too! :cheeky:

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

wah,how can like tt,wait they say the winner (Be it nexus or XP500) is coz no competitors! frm wad i know alot of racers downgrade to Swings..so competition is there..n there is 1 racer frm Burg 400 just upgrade to Burger king..n he is kinda track junkie b4..heh..he might go n join in the fun too! :cheeky:

I forgot to send an invitation on the respective thread lah...the more the better.

well cant wait to c the maxi scoots on track :thumb:

FYI, i'll most prob be joining in this event, anyone else keen, let's go have some FUN!!!

sure anot u tourer jacket n glove also no hav?? :faint:

all my jacket & gloves sold liao. :weep:

hey bro, dun forget still got runner leh. nowadays alot of fierce runner rider, how to outrun them. :cheeky:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:
;3176807']

hey bro, dun forget still got runner leh. nowadays alot of fierce runner rider, how to outrun them. :cheeky:

haha,pls lo...runners are fast i dun doubt n faster thru corners..but dun forget tmax has the power + handling..i tink ur main competition here is the nexus..cept only if it dun break down b4 completing the race..hmm tt sounds familiar.. :cheeky:

yeah I hav to agree dat the rider on the runner hav to do alot of work to catch up wif the max unless itz a small carpark style race then maybe the runner still stand abit of chance...

but anyway in the world of scoot races, runner r of a totally different class from the tmax n nexus..

in official malossi races the vxr200 dun even appear :faint:

when can we watch life a nexus vs tmax on track :sian:

spy,maybe got 180SP ma..race machine hor..n dun forget the rare italjets..some nexus owners whom are hardcore riders changed bikes alrdy..tmax suddenly got abt 4-5 more new owners here..n dun play play hor..they are not the ordinary scooterist..may look nuttin but rossi at heart..

180sp n italjets r all dated models...In ang mo land they ended up draging the straight strips only...It feels really great to c more Tmax owners out ther..I remember the 1st Tmax I saw was at least 3yrs back own by an uncle...the whole grp of us were squatting ther admiring it :lol:

I like ur last quote.."not the ordinary scooterist..rossi at heart" dat means we still hav like minded pals who wish to prove to other bikers "dun play a fool wif scoots" :cheeky:

nice..but somehow i kinda prefer polini stuff

works well for me

yeah I hav to agree dat the rider on the runner hav to do alot of work to catch up wif the max unless itz a small carpark style race then maybe the runner still stand abit of chance...

but anyway in the world of scoot races, runner r of a totally different class from the tmax n nexus..

Personally, i feel that the pick-up (prob from 0-50kph), the TMax might prob lose out to the VXRs, cos of the way the TMax's transmission is constructed (non-direct), and also the heavy weight of the Tmax, as well as the twin-cyclinder (instead of the single-cyclinder).

Perhaps the Tmax wins the VXRs on the cornering speed as well as the stability, and also prob on the range of 80kph++

i've never been to the Nusajaya track, but if its really a small and tight track, the Maxxers might have alot of catching-up to do... perhaps the Nexus might be more suitable... :cheeky:

jus my 2Cents worth :dot:

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

nv been? go n try la! u got so many spare bikes..scared wad!

;3190391']agree!!! :thumb:

Momo, u going on Sun for this event ??

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

HID...ask cheeko

call him lo..he's very willing to help.. :D

HID...ask cheeko

but not pass. a lot of cases people kana stop by rov & tp. bo hua la..... might kana call to lta for inspection. tmax is running on single headlight when on low beam right?

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...