wao... nice rare bike you got. :thumb:

it will be nice if you can keep your SDR as well. :smile:

buying Tmax wouldn't make you regret. :thumb:

wish i could keep both.... but u need $$$$ to keep both... still got car to feed... little boy boy milk powder...etc...:cheeky:

1993 TZR125, 1994 RGV125, 1995 STEED, 1996 PGM 4, 1997 HERITAGE SOFTAIL NOSTALGIA, 1999 SKIPPER, 2000 YAMAHA R1, 2003 HONDA SP2, 2008 SDR 200, 2009 Ducati 1098, 2010 Tmax500 :angel:
  • Replies 4.2k

which 1 do u guys think is better..if possible can any 1 of u guys get the specs?

*Please do not look at the mods in the front n tell me the suono is nicer..of course it is!coz no mirrors n more sporty!wad i am asking is the exhaust.if possible the specs of both would be nice.TIA guys.esp mao mao,bigcow or cheeko if u can help wld be great..*

2008 Tmax with MIVV Suono

http://www.mivv.it/public/COMING_SOON/T-Maxsuono1.jpg

2008 Tmax with Leo Vince Factory SBK

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=48321&d=1199239851

Found 1 more..Akra..but then in sg i dun tink dealer will bring it in,...just for looks..this is frm a website in italy Tmax Club.

http://img82.imageshack.us/img82/1808/akrapovic2008lg4.jpg

This is frm Gianelli (Not favoured by the italians)

http://www.euroscooter.it/catalog_new/images/giannelli_TMAX.JPG

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

Personally, this is my rankings: (1) Akra (2) Suono (3) LV

was at HL this morning, saw only ONE piece of '08 TMAX there, not in showroom, but behind at the workshop, was wondering issit bcos its already SOLD, thus, bringing it to the rear for preparations... ??

My 2 cents: Loved the rear part of the bike, but prefers the front portion of my '05-model. i think with the rear part, its gonna be hard to fix a top-box, thats provided u need it? the mirrors SUCKS big-time! :giddy: the front setup looks to be moving towards a Maxi-scooter (Eg: Majesty), but the rear setup is so sporty.... such contradictions ....

haha, loved the rider floorboards, with the tmax logo !!!

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

was at HL this morning, saw only ONE piece of '08 TMAX there, not in showroom, but behind at the workshop, was wondering issit bcos its already SOLD, thus, bringing it to the rear for preparations... ??

My 2 cents: Loved the rear part of the bike, but prefers the front portion of my '05-model. i think with the rear part, its gonna be hard to fix a top-box, thats provided u need it? the mirrors SUCKS big-time! :giddy: the front setup looks to be moving towards a Maxi-scooter (Eg: Majesty), but the rear setup is so sporty.... such contradictions ....

Someone has booked 1 peice alrdy but i believe its being sent to lta for testing to be approved to be otr

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Found 1 more..Akra..but then in sg i dun tink dealer will bring it in,...just for looks..this is frm a website in italy Tmax Club.

http://img82.imageshack.us/img82/1808/akrapovic2008lg4.jpg

This is frm Gianelli (Not favoured by the italians)

http://www.euroscooter.it/catalog_new/images/giannelli_TMAX.JPG

bro... look wise... i would say all looks good... but sound wise... i saw on youtube... termignoni sound damm bassy... wow... can't wait to see the real thing...:giddy:

1993 TZR125, 1994 RGV125, 1995 STEED, 1996 PGM 4, 1997 HERITAGE SOFTAIL NOSTALGIA, 1999 SKIPPER, 2000 YAMAHA R1, 2003 HONDA SP2, 2008 SDR 200, 2009 Ducati 1098, 2010 Tmax500 :angel:

ya,some may think a full system can add alot of power.but actually a system adds abt 5 bhp max.mostly its for the amt of weight shed off..n some hiao 1s for the look..the amt of weight shed of is amazing..more than 50% or the stock weight!Termigoni wont be cheap.

At the moment i tink MIVV is still the best in quality wise.I have frens in italy saying tt top of the range is the akra..but then till now still not yet released for sale..

Of course to maximise the potential of the bike w after market parts for performance n fuel efficiency,an after market air filter + a PC3 will be very much recomended..

i ordered 1 more for my friend, for all u know, perhaps he might not like it, then u can have it.... ?? see how it goes.... anyway, placed the order today already... :angel:

can. let me know again. :smile:

if not you get liao, let me have a look. :cheeky:

which 1 do u guys think is better..if possible can any 1 of u guys get the specs?

*Please do not look at the mods in the front n tell me the suono is nicer..of course it is!coz no mirrors n more sporty!wad i am asking is the exhaust.if possible the specs of both would be nice.TIA guys.esp mao mao,bigcow or cheeko if u can help wld be great..*

2008 Tmax with MIVV Suono

http://www.mivv.it/public/COMING_SOON/T-Maxsuono1.jpg

2008 Tmax with Leo Vince Factory SBK

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=48321&d=1199239851

Click on the link. :smile:

08 Tmax Leo Vince CF Exhaust Product Spec

http://photos-984.friendster.com/e1/photos/48/97/3507984/1_146825384l.jpg

ADVENTURE is taking inappropriate equipment to out-of-the-way places.

Tommy, how about arrow street thunder? :cheeky:

http://www.arrow.it//oggetti/min_2864_Yamaha%20T-MAX%20500%2008%20Thunder%20titanium%201.jpg

i believe there's a way to get the box mounted. :cheeky:

the floor boards looks same like our leh. :sweat: maybe we can buy & fix it up? :cheeky:

ya,some may think a full system can add alot of power.but actually a system adds abt 5 bhp max.mostly its for the amt of weight shed off..n some hiao 1s for the look..the amt of weight shed of is amazing..more than 50% or the stock weight!Termigoni wont be cheap.

At the moment i tink MIVV is still the best in quality wise.I have frens in italy saying tt top of the range is the akra..but then till now still not yet released for sale..

Of course to maximise the potential of the bike w after market parts for performance n fuel efficiency,an after market air filter + a PC3 will be very much recomended..

Termigoni never see anyone bringing it in leh. :sweat

MIVV gotta check it out. :cheeky:

i believe there's a way to get the box mounted. :cheeky:

the floor boards looks same like our leh. :sweat: maybe we can buy & fix it up? :cheeky:

Termigoni never see anyone bringing it in leh. :sweat

MIVV gotta check it out. :cheeky:

nice Mao,btw mivv i got lobang alrdy w pc3 tuning..not cheap though..

Tommy, how about arrow street thunder? :cheeky:

http://www.arrow.it//oggetti/min_2864_Yamaha%20T-MAX%20500%2008%20Thunder%20titanium%201.jpg

sounds like SPY's Runner leh :sweat:

I found 1 more recommended by italians....

The Remus Hexacone

http://img149.imageshack.us/img149/6690/remus1kz0.gif

Dyno map for the remus

http://img149.imageshack.us/img149/8256/remus3sr3.gif

sounds like SPY's Runner leh :sweat:

I found 1 more recommended by italians....

The Remus Hexacone

http://www.megamotor.it/cgi-bin/images/news/yamaha_tmax_08_hc_carbon_r.jpg

nice. :lovestruck:

@ least got something not the normal exhaust shape. :cheeky:

wonder do they have the Hexacone for 04-07. :cheeky:

who brings in remus ar?go source leh.. :p

motoworld..

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

motoworld..

pm sent to them :angel:

just went HL... the Tmax on display gone liao... swing7777 u bought it huh??:angel:

:) i have finally receive my batch of tmax parts after waiting 4months for it, gonna DIY to fix it up on my scooty this coming weekend. All these parts have to be pre-order, tats the only headache i have for this bike. Cos usually not even HL will stock them

http://img170.imageshack.us/img170/7117/p1011758resizexj8.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp:

just went HL... the Tmax on display gone liao... swing7777 u bought it huh??:angel:

nope,its not gone,i went in the noon also..its at the workshop.preparing for inspection..hyper nv go how to buy another bike?anyways,sum1 (i duno who) has alrdy booked a black 1 frm HL.

:) i have finally receive my batch of tmax parts after waiting 4months for it, gonna DIY to fix it up on my scooty this coming weekend. All these parts have to be pre-order, tats the only headache i have for this bike. Cos usually not even HL will stock them

http://img170.imageshack.us/img170/7117/p1011758resizexj8.jpg

can i join you for the DIY? :confused:

want to learn abit from you. :smile:

nope,its not gone,i went in the noon also..its at the workshop.preparing for inspection..hyper nv go how to buy another bike?anyways,sum1 (i duno who) has alrdy booked a black 1 frm HL.

aiya... miss it... thought not around liao... did not go to the workshop.... thought want to see the real thing before make decision... sigh... guess gonna make a trip again before the bike is being collected....:angel:

Hmm... i've ordered some accessories from HL, and they've said it will come within a month, sure hope i wont have to wait 4 months for them...

seriously wondering that if the accessories can come within a month, why does the parts have to wait 4 months??? unless the parts are not in-stock, and they have to order it from the factories???

care to detail the parts?? cos if anyone of us here do foresee a possible change in parts, we can take the initiative to pre-order....

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

can i join you for the DIY? :confused:

want to learn abit from you. :smile:

:giddy: .............

:btw: i saw the new tmax 08 liao, very nice, but not enough to make me change my 03

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp:

:btw: i saw the new tmax 08 liao, very nice, but not enough to make me change my 03

always wanted to learn more of my max. :smile:

if can, i will join you & learn 1 or 2 ideas on how to DIY my max. :smile:

buzz me @ 98778393 when you decided on which day to do the DIY. :thumb:

as usual, expected, selective listening, selective replying..... o_O

Jim Rogers-19/20/08