dis bike similar to ybr oso... i oso tinkin of gettin 1. wait for 13 mth bonus, trade in bike n pay cash. or if too itchy wait for dis mth pay, down 1 k n trade in bike. installment 1.5 year.... n voila!!

btw heard from 1 or 2 mouth dat dis bike mot so good, but 10 mouths says good. hmmm i oso wan to buy

good things come to those who wait

• Replies 3.3k

Hi there, mine is between 6000 to 6500. By the way, i find that my fuel gauge calibration is not so accurate, 1st 1/2 is ok, but after past 1/2 tank mark, it drops very fast and den it suddenly hits empty with arnd 2lit of fuel left in the tank, is it normal?... Normally u guys run in at what speed?

Guys, If u r still running in, of cos ur rpm will not be the same as mine. U will notice( after run in), dat in 5th gear, ur rpm needle & speedo needle WILL went up "together" when u throttle up. lol. U will then knw its 5th gear then :cheeky:

Ya, for the fuel gauge, its nv accurate b4, so guys remember to reset ur trip meter after every new full pump. Its better to trust ur trip meter than fuel gauge, when it reaches 400km, u can get ready to pumpet(pump petrol) soon~ Cheers :thumb:

http://www.danasoft.com/sig/coolman1982.jpg

"Its not how fast the bike can go, its how Big ur Balls are!" :thumb:

Just keen to know anybody here did try the top speed ???

tks... >>>

U can scroll back abit and look at Hafiz top speed, he reach 150km... phew!!!

I`ve personally tried 140km and it begans to wobble....

:shy: By Ur SiDe...
Guest calpton

I am thinking of changing my balancer to a heavier one in order to reduce the vibration of the handle when going at 100 and above. The handle grip also like rxz nt gd , will be changing to s4 type better grip .

U can scroll back abit and look at Hafiz top speed, he reach 150km... phew!!!

I`ve personally tried 140km and it begans to wobble....

150Km/hr??? no lei... like dat i confirm :sweat: liao.... i only max 140... dat too was before i installed the box... now max is 130... but usually 120... but again only do it OVERSEAS... :D

aLL thE PoWEr, aLL the SpEEd...

But Do You haVE aLL it TaKes to bEat me To it?

simple. u believe wat he say den true... if u dun den its false... u oso got own mind to judge wether he said true or not. neway u cn always learn it thru ur own experience, buy the bike n test it. watever if its good or bad dun regret it cos its ur own. no right or wrong wether u shld buy it. all things got pros n cons.

agreed... and its good to receive all feedbacks on the bikes.... being the owner we might have a certain biasing toward the bike we have.... :lovestruck:

so lets us all share info on the bike be good or bad... and preferable those who are valid facts and not assumptions... we are all here to share and learn mah... :cheer:

I am thinking of changing my balancer to a heavier one in order to reduce the vibration of the handle when going at 100 and above. The handle grip also like rxz nt gd , will be changing to s4 type better grip .

will it help(changing the balancers)?? cause i've been thinking how to reduce the vibrations. i've changed the grips and it does reduce the vibrations a bit.

no fear. no surprise. no hesitation. no doubt.

Hi yanseng, 5th gear(max gear) 80km/h had a rpm of 5500, 90km/h had a rpm of 6000.

ohh okayy.. thank man.. cos mine "sometime" must go over 6000rpm (like 6200rpm) to hit 90km/h.. :sweat:

Oh its ok, actually its 6200rpm + - la~ lol

Changing e grip wouldnt help decreasing vibration but a biger & heavier balancer will..

Guest calpton
Oh its ok, actually its 6200rpm + - la~ lol

Changing e grip wouldnt help decreasing vibration but a biger & heavier balancer will..

I am also thinking of putting fork clamp in order to stabilize the fork in terms of fast speed. Will be going down to lab to get those stuff , guys what other shop that sell accessories rather always go lab.

If our Fz150i change mod abit to look like FZ16 that would be best. Especially the tire size , would prefer a wider size.

hi guys...i've been reading tis thread fr pg 1 ...

i liked to noe more info fr all the riders ...

their av fuel consumption ...

fr full tank to reserve how many ltr n wat is the distance covered ...

thx in advance ...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v695/suave73/AStyle.jpg
hi guys...i've been reading tis thread fr pg 1 ...

i liked to noe more info fr all the riders ...

their av fuel consumption ...

fr full tank to reserve how many ltr n wat is the distance covered ...

thx in advance ...

avg fuel consumption is about 35 -37 km/litre

full tank to reserve is 10 litres distance covered is ard 350 -370 km excluding 2 litres reserve

more detailed info at the link below

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.id/_uploadfiles/_download/2007%203C11%20(1F3C1460E1).pdf

no fear. no surprise. no hesitation. no doubt.

Most FZi on the road are still on running-in process. For fuel injection system, you guys must do hard running in. Ignore the manual book, coz the old saying we always heard that do not go beyond 8k rpm (while running in), this apply to carburetor engine. For Fuel-Injection its diff. Rev hard for long lasting piston and engine.:thumb:

For engine oil.

1km - 500km mineral oil + oil filter (opt.)

501km - 1000km mineral oil

1001km - 2000km mineral oil

2001km - 3000km semi-synthetic + plug

3001km -4500km fully synthetic + flush coolant (opt.) + oil filter(opt.)

every 5000k change fully sysnthetic

oil filter just use OEM (original yahama oil filter)

high speed vibration problem, rectify by installing

1)heavy balancer

2)fork clamp

3)damper

Have any guys did any mod. to the rear braking? use 125z or tzm rear tyre?

TZM rear tyre better plus wider tyre. Post pic of your mod bikes. Thanks

Hope this help. :)

Yamaha RXZ - 2007 till date

Yamaha YZF R6 2008 - Jan 08' - Nov 11'

Triumph Street Triple 2012 - Nov 11' - till date

Y do we have to rev hard for F.I bikes so for a long lasting piston & engine? can u pls explain? thanks~

Yeaps... i wanna know too....

And yarh the bike is light better use bigger tyres to stabilise it... i recemmond 100/80 or bigger but fuel consumption will increase arh... mine now max about 33km/l... :p

Y do we have to rev hard for F.I bikes so for a long lasting piston & engine? can u pls explain? thanks~

Yeaps... i wanna know too....

And yarh the bike is light better use bigger tyres to stabilise it... i recemmond 100/80 or bigger but fuel consumption will increase arh... mine now max about 33km/l...

did i post rev hard?? anyway,here's your answer. hope help you guys. I never regret doing hard brake in.

Yamaha RXZ - 2007 till date

Yamaha YZF R6 2008 - Jan 08' - Nov 11'

Triumph Street Triple 2012 - Nov 11' - till date

avg fuel consumption is about 35 -37 km/litre

full tank to reserve is 10 litres distance covered is ard 350 -370 km excluding 2 litres reserve

more detailed info at the link below

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.id/_uploadfiles/_download/2007%203C11%20(1F3C1460E1).pdf

thx for the info bro...

im collecting my fz150i tomolo mon...

hope i don make a wrong choice hehe...

i was caught between ybr, pulsar or fz 150i...

but in the end choose the fz...

hi bros. any idea the new bike cost is how much?

i bought tis bike for $6260

coe @ 1500

+ givi box n bracket

+ iu

+ insurance

as coe drop shld be ard 5.8k