Full face or open face helmet for S4?  

127 members have voted

1. 1. Full face or open face helmet for S4?

• Full face - i value my head and face
    • Open Face - Weather too hot lah!
    • No helmet - I like it naked!

M2R have some realli nice design too ! :thumb:

• Replies 166

the expensive helmets hv good airflow one.. so no matter what won't be that hot de..

Mod-ed Ride.. Mod-ed Rider....

2007 - Gilera Runner SP180 (FS 3139T)

2007-2008 - Honda Phantom 200 (FV1428G)

2008-2009 - Honda Super 4 Spec 1 (FT 9543P)

2009-2010 - Kia Cerato Forte (SJS 4772K)

2010 ~ Present - Honda Civic VTi-S ES1 1.7M (SKA 543*Z)

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x275/1Seth1_FXRSP/edit.jpg

the expensive helmets hv good airflow one.. so no matter what won't be that hot de..

Not to mention....LIGHT WEIGHT....:thumb:

ya lor.. like ARAI!!!!

Mod-ed Ride.. Mod-ed Rider....

2007 - Gilera Runner SP180 (FS 3139T)

2007-2008 - Honda Phantom 200 (FV1428G)

2008-2009 - Honda Super 4 Spec 1 (FT 9543P)

2009-2010 - Kia Cerato Forte (SJS 4772K)

2010 ~ Present - Honda Civic VTi-S ES1 1.7M (SKA 543*Z)

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x275/1Seth1_FXRSP/edit.jpg

i actually like a arai full black helmet old skool one duno wat model might be rx7 i dunno la i think damn cool simple yet slick...not handsome lehz thats why i need a full face

Spark135 11 Jan'07---24 July'08----FBB2209T

CB400 VTEC REVO 30 July'08----FBC8*8*K

i like rjays tourtech one, and am thinking of buying. is it possible if someone come up with mass order and get the helmet at better pricing?

LAB selling tourtech at $180 last i checked. some more comes with PSB sticker.

dun want to donate to our defenders of the road if not approved.

Check if there is a PSB chrome sticker at the back of the helmet.

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

contemplating between 3 helmets...

Shoei x-11, OGK FF5 and Airoh..

X-11, is for comfort and brand.. FF5 for good budget helmet, and Airoh for asthestic..

Anyone can help me do some comparison? Hows the finishing and comfort between FF5 and X-11? and for Airoh.. the helmets looks a bit weak... hmm, will it save my face?

i think safety is more impt.. looks, as long as you think it looks ok, you dun mind wearing it, its good enough.

will love to get a arai helmet! but not now due to economy recession! haha! maybe next year when i get my suzuki k7 1000cc.

KTM EGS 200CC 2004

APRILIA RS125CC 2005

SYM GTS 200CC 2006

HONDA SUPER 4 VTEC 3 2007

http://img382.imageshack.us/img382/408/stealthlogogs0.jpg

Just wanna ask... those people wearing fullface helmets... (Not the ROBOCOP ones) can open and close... do u guys sneeze b4? hehe :D :D :D :D

http://i451.photobucket.com/albums/qq235/kepalabutolah/SuzukiGSXR1000Banner.jpg
contemplating between 3 helmets...

Shoei x-11, OGK FF5 and Airoh..

X-11, is for comfort and brand.. FF5 for good budget helmet, and Airoh for asthestic..

Anyone can help me do some comparison? Hows the finishing and comfort between FF5 and X-11? and for Airoh.. the helmets looks a bit weak... hmm, will it save my face?

I would go for FF5 for budget and lightweight. :cheer:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

unless u got the dough then x-11 lor...i got 1 open face 4 everyday work normal riding , got an x-11 4 touring usage.....got a super old arai ow 4 action pack use lol ...

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

Just wanna ask... those people wearing fullface helmets... (Not the ROBOCOP ones) can open and close... do u guys sneeze b4? hehe :D :D :D :D

Very good question? Hahar.. when i sneeze, i put my hand (with gloves) in between my face and the mouth guard.. bo pian..

1) 1994 - 1996 - FE2367G....8) 2011 - 2011 - FS1313U

2) 1996 - 1999 - FF3643Y....9) 2015 - 2015 - FBB1931Y

3) 1999 - 2004 - FG301Z.....10) 2012 - 2017 - FBF8845X

4) 2004 - 2006 - FW3936M..11) 2015 - 2016 - FT4243M

5) 2006 - 2009 - FR8814A...12) 2016 - 2018- FBA5560M

6) 2009 - 2011 - FW5920U..13) 2017 - .........- FBK89#%L

7) 2011 - 2011 - FBE5577U.14) 2018 - .........- FBK85#%P

i own 1 open face solely for the purpose of going to take riding lessons.. only worn my open face once on the road is when i left my box at the workshop with my ff inside..

hi.. this is my first time owning a ff ****. it's a rjays tour-tech M size i received for my birthday. anybody owns one n had difficulty putting it on? i always thought M size is just nice for me.. but this one is really tight.. is it tt im not used to ff.. oh ya.. oso had prob stuffing n my spectacles in. when i remove e ****, my face macam distorted lol. maybe need to season?

U cant assume all helmet sizes are the same.

Some normal helmets u wear M but full face wear L. Is all depends..

Like me..my FF size L cos M too damn tight. But normal helmets i wear M.

Proper way to find correst size of FF for ur head is to measure ur head,then try the helmet,then secure...then try moving the helmet up down left right..if its easy to move then its too big..

YOUTUBE have great videos teaching how to buy and maintain a FF.

Tour-tech is a flip-up..one thing abt flip-ups is that, wen u flip it up and put it on, it'll feel either juz nice or a bit loose. But wen u flip it down, at times it mite feel juz rite, or a bit tight..

Every helmet needs some time to break in(season)..wear it a few more times and let the padding "mould" to the shape of ur head, it'll get comfortable after sometime..if it doesn't, its definitely not the right size..

About spectacles, if its a flip-up, flip up ur helmet first then put on ur specs, then flip down...

http://i334.photobucket.com/albums/m420/Biomodified/biomodified.jpg

In Loving Memory: Muhammad Borhan Bin Jamal

A Cousin, A Friend, My Biking Mentor

I use an rjays striker FF and i'm a speckie.. I wear specs with my FF and gotten used to it.. Only a little hassle when taking in and out helmet.

Bought myself a Nolan 101 Classic. Damn good flip-up. Simple, easy and holds the flip-up very well. Tourtechs I hear the sunshades are useless. Netherless um looking to own one in the future.

hmhmh.... talking bout full face helmet im looking fer the arai but its seems the old one tat looks like the starwars wan.... i mean like the scrambler one.... wat izzit called? i forgot lei....