You people decide my fate.. Should i get it or not?  

28 members have voted

1. 1. You people decide my fate.. Should i get it or not?

• Yes, go ahead. Its a good bike anyway..
    • Yes, but i agree the price is a little OVER though..
    • No, not the wisest option for a 2B bike..
    • No, the price is certainly not worth it..

Hi all.. Please give me inputs on this bike.

Wanted to own one but i heard its a big sum to invest on..

So i really really need to consider and all your kind opinions are

greatly appreciated!! :help:

Please also vote at your own leisure thanks! :thumb:

Ride safely.

• Replies 16

Ask urself,

Would you wana spend so much on a 2B whereby you are gonna upgrade to a 2A 1 year later???

If you can ans this, you would know what you wana do..

Ok its a good question. My passion is riding but im gonna take class 3 instead of class 2A after this. So thinking of upgrading to 2A is still a long way... What can you say abt that?

Ride safely.

buy brand new if u dont want to upgrade to 2a.ive been using mine for 3 years already.so far so gd.never get bored of it :thumb:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

skip ur 2a if u got the will..

u park beside a clas2 bike, oso wunt lose face..

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn:

same advice.

if you wanna skip 2A bike.. then you buy rs125..

Else..

you will just be wasting money..

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

I am also in the same dilemma as you. I am intending to sell my current bike and I am looking at a first hand RS125. Its more of to realise a dream I have had for about a year. I will have about 3k cash on hand for downpayment. If I get this bike, I will still intend to upgrade to class 2A and 3 but will not intend to get 2A bike because will also have family car to drive. Just a few questions for those that went and bought first hand.

How much total was spent on it? (This includes machine price, insurance etc..)

Which shop would be the best deal? (I know Mah sells, how bout Bike Production?)

Roughly how much a month need to be spent for servicing?

Is it true that since the RS125 is a European bike, if parts spoil need to wait about a month for the parts to ship over?

Thanks everyone for your valuable input.

go for it..

u got young once in a life time !

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

ya.. dun miss e chance to ride a luxury bike...

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn:

How is the 06 Version RS125 & 07 Version RS125 different ? Comparing it with 08 Version RS125 too. .

.:::. è„¸å¸¦ç¬‘å®¹å¿ƒæ‚²å“€ï¼Œæ»¡æ€€å¿ƒäº‹è°æ˜Žç™½ï¼Œ 我的痛苦è°èƒ½çŒœï¼Œæ³¨å®šä¸€ç”Ÿæ²¡å¥½è¿ .:::.

hi guys, reviving a rather old thread. I'm also kinda in a dilemma. I'm afraid of getting a 2nd hand sports bike that's why i'm comtemplating on rs 125 too. I'm skipping my 2a too BUT will be taking my license so that i will go cls 2 for hayabusa/r1 so that will be 2-3 years. advises pls? thank you.

Other 1st 2b sports bike i've considered is cbr 125(not 150) hmm... any comments?

i think the 07's model is the one with the power cut. i dont know about the year but i know it's the one with spain no.1 paintwork. Pls correct me if i made a mistake

can skip class 2a de meh?

SKY - NESS

10/06/09 - Passed TP!

17/06/09 - First Ride NSR SP.

Roehr-1250SC

http://www.totalmotorcycle.com/photos/2009models/2009-Roehr-1250SCj.jpg

Can anyone give me the detailed price of this bike in singapore?

which model??? 1st hand 2nd hand???

Plz Value Life...

Ride Safe...

http://i461.photobucket.com/albums/qq337/whoissham/IMG_0285.jpg