Hi guys, taking mt Cl2 TP on the 8th. It s been too long since my prac 3 so need some kind souls to enlighten me on the following doubts b4 gng for my circuit revision

1) What s the min speed to hit in e-brake?

2) B4 moving off from stationery position, do we check in whenever we r queuing in 2 rows or it s a must to check on the right even if u r on the 'right' side of the row?

Very grateful to any help contributed. :D

• Replies 21

Hi guys, taking mt Cl2 TP on the 8th. It s been too long since my prac 3 so need some kind souls to enlighten me on the following doubts b4 gng for my circuit revision

2) B4 moving off from stationery position, do we check in whenever we r queuing in 2 rows or it s a must to check on the right even if u r on the 'right' side of the row?

Minimum Speed for E-Brake is 40km/h.

Whatever side you're on, if you're moving off, you check back right. :cheers:

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

can make sure of your landing position , blind spot , and turning

but most important pls make sure no immediate failure....then chances of passing veri high

BTW good luck and all the best , rest well n don't panic

then bloody hell, when i over take just now, the instructor screwed me. Obviously, when cars r waiting to go into whatsoever n blocking the way, overtaking make sense ma, then expect me to continue waiting at the stop line n jam the queue meh. safety without common sense is idiotic la. haha

that's the lesson lah ...instructor under the sun too long:D

Yah lo, plus their long sleeves uniform n the agony to teach the same old thing day in day out..year after year.. I wonder how s their salary like. haha anyway, i m praying there wun be much cars around since it s the first slot of the day n class 2 be gng for the kill first b4 the 2a lads. :cheeky:

dun worry, cos class 2 testees go first. so you very fast will finish liao. Well i did over take also but you have to do the necessary things like blindspot check and stuff but i mean to be save you can stay and queue lor sure dun consider mistake de ma.

Good luck

i took mine at ssdc there were only 2 failure....reasons was IF

and most of the time thay pass class 2 like nothing as long u are zhai .... plus minus 5 sec they not so particular

so tomor all the best ...but pls hor prepare all your document hor so u no need to rush....i retook class 2 because my wif took my ic out don't know do what

Hi, I be taking my class2 TP tml. Just wana ask can we overtake cars blocking the way during TP test? :cheeky:

My fren failed terribly when he overtook cars at SSDC. I passed mine. So i think its a bit of a heng suay

Live life a quarter mile at a time

dun worry, cos class 2 testees go first. so you very fast will finish liao. Well i did over take also but you have to do the necessary things like blindspot check and stuff but i mean to be save you can stay and queue lor sure dun consider mistake de ma.

Good luck

To play safe, that s the best la but sometimes, u just happened to come across those trainees who hesitate so much to just move off.

i took mine at ssdc there were only 2 failure....reasons was IF

and most of the time thay pass class 2 like nothing as long u are zhai .... plus minus 5 sec they not so particular

so tomor all the best ...but pls hor prepare all your document hor so u no need to rush....i retook class 2 because my wif took my ic out don't know do what

I m taking mine at SSDC aso. But cant u show them yr driving license instead? Yr wife must be pretty sorry that day. o_O Heard passing rate pretty high so long as there isnt any IF if not 90-95% pass one like what u mentioned. They aso know la, not every one will buy a class 2 bike once they attained their license. Come to think of it, considering the petrol price hikes n ERP increment, rd tax, insurance for a class2 bike etc etc They r beautiful indeed but pretty impractical to roll 1 on spore road. :sian:

My fren failed terribly when he overtook cars at SSDC. I passed mine. So i think its a bit of a heng suay

Cos he din execute the proper n neccessary checks n positioning?? How come he failed due to overtaking?

try not to overtake in TP unless the driver wave u to overtake or something like that.. 1 instructor said to me b4, in practical lesson or TP, DO NOT overtake.. i asked, "if you are behind for very long, how".. he said," you just wait... there is no need to rush in circuit.. "

i remember this words everytime i was behind a car with "please give me a chance to learn, be patience" :)

like to check people from bbdc for class 2

normally how long is the duration for booking another stage once you passed your current stage?

Minimum Speed for E-Brake is 40km/h.

Whatever side you're on, if you're moving off, you check back right. :cheers:

Sorry guys... Correction

E/Brake moving of at SSDC is check back inwards.

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

if lucky, within hours or minutes can get next stage, if not 1-2 days at most

Dear All,

Please kindly take note that this thread will be lock @ 0001hrs on 04 August 2010.

Kindly direct all your future discussions to:

Singapore Safety Driving Centre (SSDC)

Class 2B @ SSDC

Class 2A @ SSDC

Class 2 @ SSDC

Class 3/3A @ SSDC

Class 4/5 @ SSDC

Thank you for your kind understanding.

MiCmAsTa

singaporebikes.com