Street LEGAL Endcans with best performance & sound?  

129 members have voted

1. 1. Street LEGAL Endcans with best performance & sound?

• Replies 121

the new akra hex. Got come out for K4 600 or not anyone know?

Thai Amulets do not produce instant miracles. Wear it with faiths and a good heart. Eventually you will see the effect.

Im letting go some of my thai amulets which I had collected throughout the years when I go to Thailand. Do PM me if you are looking for something which u cant find in my post, I might have it. Thanks :)

Originally posted by 13randon@Jun 27 2006, 12:55 AM

the new akra hex. Got come out for K4 600 or not anyone know?

I think dun have, as i have sreach the web. the Hex-can more for 06 model onward, but they got it for the 04/05 ZX10R and the k5 1000.

And the only bolt on they have for the hex-can only got the 06ZX10R.

But unless you very rich, get a full evo1 system with the oval end can. And than you buy the slip on hex-can to put. But that wont be street legal.got a good friend of mine, brought a full evo1 with oval can system for his 01R1 and he got a EVO2 hex-can from Ebay to put on it.

For info. the dia meter for the oval can and the hex-can is the same. but the hex-can have a bigger outlet.

Originally posted by gssiong@Jun 26 2006, 06:55 PM

so you using the stainless steel one now ar?

i said the original header is ti.. if change to street legal arrow becomes ss.. anyway i got another ss arrow...

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

illegal can.. kena catch how much ah??? :confused:

Originally posted by Shawn--@Jun 23 2006, 01:40 AM

Seen from bike magazine. Endcan really does improvement. But only from range 3.8 to 5bhp. Might as well get a revtec right. haha.

Anyway, endcan is just for looks and sound diff.

i think the magazine refer to street legal end can izit? if race can i dont think the performance will be same as the revtec

Thai Amulets do not produce instant miracles. Wear it with faiths and a good heart. Eventually you will see the effect.

Im letting go some of my thai amulets which I had collected throughout the years when I go to Thailand. Do PM me if you are looking for something which u cant find in my post, I might have it. Thanks :)

Originally posted by 13randon@Jun 27 2006, 10:09 PM

i think the magazine refer to street legal end can izit? if race can i dont think the performance will be same as the revtec

Normaly slip on, only give a max of 3-5 bhp gain, but full system with tunning can gain up to 15bhp.

Originally posted by WW@Jun 28 2006, 12:15 AM

Normaly slip on, only give a max of 3-5 bhp gain, but full system with tunning can gain up to 15bhp.

so yours up by how much??? 190hp now??

Originally posted by retro@Jun 28 2006, 03:57 AM

so yours up by how much??? 190hp now??

:giddy: our stock bike bhp at 150, you want to mod till 190. Not really possible, unless you dame rich. Got 165 very good laio lor. i rather want my mid range to be good than top end.

Originally posted by WW@Jun 28 2006, 12:40 PM

:giddy: our stock bike bhp at 150, you want to mod till 190. Not really possible, unless you dame rich. Got 165 very good laio lor. i rather want my mid range to be good than top end.

got one k5 never do anything much.. claims 181hp.. :confused:

Originally posted by retro@Jun 28 2006, 01:46 PM

Quoting BHP figures is totally and completely meaningless. There are quite a few dyno machines out there, and no 2 are the same. Meaning that the same bike will have different readings when dynoed with different machines.

Unless someone is able to obtain readings for a stock bike, before and after modifications, all done within the same time frame, comparisons are meaningless.

Past: KDX200, LC4 400, LC4 620, GSXR750WR

Present: CBR900RRY, Gas Gas EC250, XR250L, XR250RV, XR400 (motard-ed), NX650 Dominator

Originally posted by WW@Jun 27 2006, 07:20 PM

big mouth

nice....very nice :lovestruck:

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

Originally posted by retro@Jun 28 2006, 01:46 PM

Claim only mah, bhp is nth really he claim 181 , that only make other ppl thinking if he is bullshiting or the dyno machine is spoil. When riding a bike, even if give mi a super powerful bike, i might not be as fast as someone with a less poweful bike. It always the rider that make a huge different.

someone riding a class 2b bike can always be a better rider than someone on a class 2 bike.

Originally posted by WW@Jun 28 2006, 02:16 PM

Claim only mah, bhp is nth really he claim 181 , that only make other ppl thinking if he is bullshiting or the dyno machine is spoil. When riding a bike, even if give mi a super powerful bike, i might not be as fast as someone with a less poweful bike. It always the rider that make a huge different.

someone riding a class 2b bike can always be a better rider than someone on a class 2 bike.

yalor if give u 181bhp to WW... i think he cannot ride it properly liau... bike will spoil cos everyday travelling on 1 wheel oni... :faint:

Originally posted by WW@Jun 28 2006, 12:40 PM

Si meh...the rumor say is 198 leh...http://smilie-land.de/gelbanim/agelb0011.gif

*dun flame mi ww*..http://smilie-land.de/gelbanim/agelb0006.gif

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Jun 28 2006, 02:20 PM

yalor if give u 181bhp to WW... i think he cannot ride it properly liau... bike will spoil cos everyday travelling on 1 wheel oni... :faint:

ya, but i save money for the front tires lei. lol

Originally posted by CBR289@Jun 28 2006, 02:29 PM

Si meh...the rumor say is 198 leh...http://smilie-land.de/gelbanim/agelb0011.gif

*dun flame mi ww*..http://smilie-land.de/gelbanim/agelb0006.gif

ya hor.. the last time tot you say yours 180something hp liao??? :confused:

Originally posted by WW@Jun 28 2006, 02:44 PM

ya, but i save money for the front tires lei. lol

wah... like dat also can... :bow:

so sad i canot like u..front tyre always finish so fast :weep:

Originally posted by retro@Jun 28 2006, 03:09 PM

ya hor.. the last time tot you say yours 180something hp liao??? :confused:

180 bhp at crank. rear wheel only maybe 160bhp. that time unity dyno machine abit out. that why a few bike got very high reading. but now it ok laio. accurate reading i should say.

Originally posted by WW@Jun 28 2006, 11:37 PM

180 bhp at crank. rear wheel only maybe 160bhp. that time unity dyno machine abit out. that why a few bike got very high reading. but now it ok laio. accurate reading i should say.

ok ok... icic...:smile:

Originally posted by retro@Jun 29 2006, 03:30 AM

ok ok... icic...:smile:

Anyway Bhp not so important. the thing is that you enjoy your ride can laio.