If i adjust the height, my ride height will also increase right?? will it mess around with the CG?

Will not have much diff. But then when cornering will be scarer. But overall no diff..

• Replies 4.1k

Bro.. where you get your suspension from?? $440 sia.. I bought mine at $190... Must be the Normal kinda YSS suspension...

hi rao :) . i bought my YSS preload adjustment from wingyap..that time wingyap just brought in YSS..

Will not have much diff. But then when cornering will be scarer. But overall no diff..

actually not really to do with the height..is just that wheather u corning u dare to throw your it deeply or not...

hi rao :) . i bought my YSS preload adjustment from wingyap..that time wingyap just brought in YSS..

Yeah.. I got mine from them too.. The plastic cover for the spanner had "Racing suspension" on it.. LOL.. But $440 to $190?? I am not sure we got the same suspension though..

Those owning a YSS suspension.. Have ya tried adjusting it yourself?? lOl.. I went to itchy fingers adjust the lower knob one click to the left. Anybody have any experience?

gazi has a history of leakings.

Yes lots of complt. YSS is more stable. The mechanic told me so far no complts from YSS.

Live To Ride;

Ride To Live.

Yeah.. I got mine from them too.. The plastic cover for the spanner had "Racing suspension" on it.. LOL.. But $440 to $190?? I am not sure we got the same suspension though..

There is only type of mono-shock suspension from YSS brand for Sparks. Ying Yap is very expensive. Most of their accessories are like gold! For eg the big disk plate is only $80 but WY is selling at $130. The racing gear for Sparks is only $190 at Access but WY is selling at $240 or $270. Shop around before you decide on which shop to install. No harm asking around right?

Live To Ride;

Ride To Live.

oh so correct la 190.. i thot 440 is like a higher end susp.. lol

den maeb u can buy it for ME.........:cheeky:

YAMAHA spark135 '07 - present

HONDA S4 '08 - present

omg ur a godsend. can tell us more about this race rear suspension? the brand and pricing and what makes it so good? :D thx!

$190 wan is the domestic suspension for sure, well for the $440 it has to be the race with some additional settings. i got mine for below $400 well dats ages ago...

By the way YSS have alot of versions of the different suspensions, in current singapore market there are for sure 2 types of suspensions which is the domestic and the race with preload adjustment. muz say they are actually pretty much tip top already, not just preload adjustments available, heard damping, rebounds are available too... but its a matter of pricing... will u spent it...

There is some probs with the handle bar and steering cone. I've change at least 3 sets which total cost me about $700+ still the fork and the steering cone just drop bike will get dented. So no choice have to change le. Some more on the bike juz repairing only cost me more then $1000. It's super sianz to keep repairing.

think the prob lies with the shops... 3 sets of steering cone cost $700+... think my fazer steering cone aint dat ex oso... drop bike fork wont get dented but it will only get out of alignment, steering cone can never be dented it will only spoil... no need to resort to sell the bike away... wats the actual prob with ur bike? since u say the handle and steering cone got prob i presume its the alignment out, thus u feel weird with ur bike right? u have changed so many sets of steering cones and handle y didnt u think it could be some other prob causing it? is ur fork balance, is ur fork bend, is ur fork leaking, does both of ur fork have balance amt of oils? did u drop ur fork? did u change oversize disc? all these could be the factors causing ur front feels funny...

woah, reading thru past threads and heard so much of spark down engine ahh ? spark very manja laa. cannot everyday whack, drag the gears and have to keep track of the maintenance, esp eo. best change earlier say 2000 - 2500. if use dispatch then every 1200 - 1500. trust me, ive also kena overhaul and the feeling is nt great.

u wan the bike to perform for u, no need to say u need to maintain the bike well... if u keep whacking the bike and never gave it proper maintenances of cos it will spoil la... my previous spark has been pulled on high rev whenever im out, and it can still perform 140 with my pillion and my box, i play my bikes, whacked them like i stole it but i maintain it like my baby.

If i adjust the height, my ride height will also increase right?? will it mess around with the CG?

how much u think u can extend the suspension to? how much effect can it work out to? it wont give much difference to the CG unless u are saying a extreme overed length la...

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg

Anyone selling GPR pipe for Spark 135? pls contact me at 91050569.

Thanks & Regards

Daniel

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

There is only type of mono-shock suspension from YSS brand for Sparks. Ying Yap is very expensive. Most of their accessories are like gold! For eg the big disk plate is only $80 but WY is selling at $130. The racing gear for Sparks is only $190 at Access but WY is selling at $240 or $270. Shop around before you decide on which shop to install. No harm asking around right?

bro can ask Access is at whre? ani other shops to recomend to buy more accesories? thx in advance.

hey pple, will changing to a racing cdi do any harm if the engine parts are all stock?

as in...will the standard engine can tahan the racing cdi?

19 april 2006 - 30 june 2008 - (Honda nsr150)

14 July 2008 - 2010 - (spark135)

14 December 2015 - ??? (RVF)

am gg thru it nw, running in my bike again. argh the painnn the painnn!

i know how you feel bro, i know how you feel. haha. but the best is still spark laa, can save a lot of money. maintenance, aftermarket parts, outlook wise. haiz, regret changing laa. damn !

u change bike already ar??

wah.. kencang seh... :cheeky:

No matter how small the bike you are riding,

If you wanna ride up to somewhere which u desire to go

den sure u can reach. Its jus ur will power oni..

If you have big head and small BRAINS

Den something is wrong with U

any1 know where got sell gpr silencer?

try JR or Teck Thye

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

u change bike already ar??

wah.. kencang seh... :cheeky:

hahaha ! ya laa chip, but thinking of changing back to spark. very the miss. haha. anyway sorry the other day unable to support the rxz chalet thingy, got something on ahh chip.

Guest chewnie

just asking, if i adjust my rear suspension higher right? do i have to drop my front fork? thanks in advance help help11