Originally posted by stickyfingers@May 08, 2007 03:07 am

what is the difference btw service and over haul? how much does it cost? and how often do we have to do it?

Service is like clean and decarbonize stuff etc: service carburetor, they took it out and clean it for you.. service block, they took it out and decarbonize it for you...

overhaul is like replace important stuff for u etc: replace piston/ring bearing gasket, replace conrod and its bearing gasket. but onli engine part u can call it overhaul external stuff replacement cannot call it overhaul... :goodluck:

We did not inherit the Earth from our ancestors

We borrow it from our children!

http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r130/szh74/ghost_rider3.jpghttp://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r130/szh74/violence.gif

Originally posted by a n d y@May 08, 2007 02:12 am

So u mean after u overhual ur bike the prob is sloved? so hw far can ur bike run now with a full tank b4 reserve..?

it become better but still cannot hit 300km.. nv really try it but i guess 240km should not be a prob.. normally pump when hit 200km

Past Ride:

Kawasaki KRR150 - 29/08/2006 till 18/12/2007

Honda RVF NC35 - 18/12/2007 till 15/07/2009

Honda Super Four Spec II - 15/07/2009 till 03/02/2012

Originally posted by elevenxx@May 08, 2007 12:02 pm

anyone know how much is it to adjust alignment in malaysia?

i think shd be afew dollars..

Past Ride:

Originally posted by Uptown_boy@May 08, 2007 02:36 am

most likely can pass de... as long as ur endcan din open...

Uh oh.. i think the the last owner open both..

How much does a endcan cost?

Thanks for the help :D

“Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you.†- Jeremy Clarkson

http://images54.fotki.com/v104/photos/3/1279813/10237619/IMG_0625-vi.jpg[

harlow KRians..

good knowing that some kr can hit 340km b4 reserve. i wld like to know

how much can ur kr`s last on reserve? i my fren tried till ard 35km. i

tried only ard 25km. whos knows anyone out there can hit more kms.

for my info; who knows how much is Evo RS959? my fren quote me ard

$70.

Thks pple!

After the creation of man

God saw there was something missing

But it was not nature

For it was already beautiful

It was not the animals

For they had been before

It was not wisdom

For man would surely reach it

And on the 7th day he knew

What had been forgotten

It was

HeavyMetal

Originally posted by hanrxk@May 08, 2007 04:52 pm

harlow KRians..

$70.

Thks pple!

wow 340km...

mine at most 290...but recently 260-270 hit liaoz..

wahhahahaha dun dare try reserve can last how long

----------------------

Class 2B - 14th September 2006

Class 2A - 13th November 2007

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr17/her-melancholic-smile/banner.jpg

Originally posted by elevenxx@May 08, 2007 12:02 pm

anyone know how much is it to adjust alignment in malaysia?

Wat alignment?

main frame?

sub frame?

http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r130/szh74/ghost_rider3.jpghttp://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r130/szh74/violence.gif

Originally posted by hanrxk@May 08, 2007 04:52 pm

harlow KRians..

$70.

Thks pple!

i tried 40km plus recently on reserve tank... :cheeky:

Originally posted by piggykia@May 08, 2007 09:38 am

it become better but still cannot hit 300km.. nv really try it but i guess 240km should not be a prob.. normally pump when hit 200km

So hw much u spent on overhual ur bike?

Wow! power sia mystery rider! any secrets?

wats ur average speed on reserve? any mods to ur bike bro?

btw wat petrol or mixture(oil) u use?

After the creation of man

God saw there was something missing

But it was not nature

For it was already beautiful

It was not the animals

For they had been before

It was not wisdom

For man would surely reach it

And on the 7th day he knew

What had been forgotten

It was

HeavyMetal

i tink i know their secrets!

all they do is..

trottle a little den clutch in..

all the way till left reserve

correct rite??

Its juz a thin line separating brilliance and insanity..

Speeding kills........ BOREDOM!!

Its gonna be Legendary!

Originally posted by piggykia@May 08, 2007 01:40 pm

i think shd be afew dollars..

are you serious?

my bike shop quote me 60 bucks.

cause i swear, i'll burn this city down to show you the light.

Originally posted by mystery rider@May 08, 2007 05:20 pm

Wat alignment?

main frame?

sub frame?

whats the difference?

all i know is its not straight, and i want to make it straight back. lol.

cause i swear, i'll burn this city down to show you the light.

anyway, since we are at the topic about fuel consumption, would just like to ask if anyone knows how much it'd cost to tune our bike for better fuel consumption? either in JB or SG...

Thanks in advance !

http://www.keithurbanfans.net/signatures/TGHSsiggycopy.jpg
Originally posted by hanatek@May 09, 2007 12:43 am

i tink i know their secrets!

all they do is..

all the way till left reserve

correct rite??

wahhahah...clutch in and let it roll until cannot roll..den throttle rit lol

----------------------

Class 2B - 14th September 2006

Class 2A - 13th November 2007

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr17/her-melancholic-smile/banner.jpg

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Metal_Heart@May 08, 2007 04:42 pm

Uh oh.. i think the the last owner open both..

How much does a endcan cost?

Thanks for the help :D

I've got a stock one for sale at $20. No scratches. SMS me if keen 97689838

i just bought a kr 3 days back... yesterday i go changi riding at night suddently saw a cat run i e brake too hard and skid the bike back wheel starting to swerve but i trottle again lucky din hit the cat and dint fall out... lol man

hey bros out there... recently jus change my oil seal... how long is e waiting period for the whole engine to be clean back? any idea of flushing e engine?? coz found out change engine oil 2x still got dat "chendol" mixture.... haiya veri2 stress sia... wich engine oil is e bes after my engine is completely clean???

jus skid las thurs... the frame wich holds the head fairing 1st screw dented... any idea if it can be pressEED? or buy new ones? my rim also same.... haiya.. nid help... possible pm me coz rarely go into thread... thnx alot.s:help: :help: :help:

Originally posted by mystery rider@May 08, 2007 05:22 pm

i tried 40km plus recently on reserve tank... :cheeky:

no money pak yu ar? :cheeky:

Past Ride:

Originally posted by a n d y@May 08, 2007 05:43 pm

So hw much u spent on overhual ur bike?

S$1k lor.. :cry:

Past Ride:

Originally posted by elevenxx@May 09, 2007 01:09 am

are you serious?

my bike shop quote me 60 bucks.

r u the guy with chamber pipe?

Past Ride:

Originally posted by piggykia@May 09, 2007 11:45 am

S$1k lor.. :cry:

WAH 1k ah

all change new things ah ?

got mod or nt ?

if all done correctly shld b fuel efficient and got abit of power

hehehehhe

i remeber mine last time hit 340 b4 reserve after i overhaul come out

now brake abit jam tyre baLUKU piston compression abit loose also can 290km b4 reserve

:~(~

sad dunno when will i kena toto then gt $$ overhaul

Agraphix customise sticker

------www.agraphix.com.sg-----

currently flowers sticker are 4 by 4 cm

if any ppl need any odd size plz pm me

ride safe thankshttp://sticker.eepz.org/bike-sponsor-sticker/flower

Originally posted by SimplyMe@May 09, 2007 03:03 am

wahhahah...clutch in and let it roll until cannot roll..den throttle rit lol

erm push bike also can travell longer abit hehehehe