Originally posted by mystery rider@May 17, 2007 04:41 am

wow..

do wat? :confused:

wanna change the metal piece tat is connected to the gear box ..

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/StealthLOGO.jpg

hI everyone.. just joined kawa family.. gt one small problem wif my bike.. tat is damn hard to kick start in the morning or when its left it there for sometime.. eg like morning till night.. any ideal gow to solve??

Originally posted by Barry0932@May 17, 2007 06:42 pm

is everytime... i tried opened valve liao.. when opening the valve even worst... after valve open the smoke come back again... even when i go 100km/hr also alot...

i have this prob b4.. try go agl ask and im sure they will say need to overhual. :cheeky:

Past Ride:

Kawasaki KRR150 - 29/08/2006 till 18/12/2007

Honda RVF NC35 - 18/12/2007 till 15/07/2009

Honda Super Four Spec II - 15/07/2009 till 03/02/2012

Originally posted by kyl@May 18, 2007 08:24 am

hI everyone.. just joined kawa family.. gt one small problem wif my bike.. tat is damn hard to kick start in the morning or when its left it there for sometime.. eg like morning till night.. any ideal gow to solve??

hi.. welcome... hmmm did u open ur choke ?

Oct 2005 - Nov 2005 : Honda NSR 150 SP

Nov 2005 - Mar 2007 : Kawasaki Krr 150

Mar 2007 - Jul 2008 : Honda RVF NC35

change spark plug ??

else maybe yr bike needs to get used to the new owner

Originally posted by Barry0932@May 17, 2007 06:45 pm

how to check plug ? where is the plug ? really appreciate u for giving me so much info.... really thanks ah ..

plug i am referering is spark plug..

its takes some experience to judge whether its ratio comparing petrol, air, 2t burning.. :goodluck:

We did not inherit the Earth from our ancestors

We borrow it from our children!

http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r130/szh74/ghost_rider3.jpghttp://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r130/szh74/violence.gif

Bro.. try this 10 step method..

1. Turn the ignition key on (can see neutral light)

2. Make sure engine switch is OFF

3. Open choke

4. Kick the kickstart slowly for 2-3 times

5. Turn engine switch to ON

6. Kick the kickstart

7. Bike should start (if not repeat from no.4)

8. Close choke

9. Let engine warm up

10. Ride off

This method works well... remember to turn the choke off when the engine starts. Its v. harmful to ur engine to have the choke on while riding.

Originally posted by mystery rider@May 18, 2007 09:14 pm

plug i am referering is spark plug..

its takes some experience to judge whether its ratio comparing petrol, air, 2t burning.. :goodluck:

Hai~... nvm but thanks very much... next week then go in repair...

2005-2006 - SONIC 21 SPEED BICYCLE

2006-2008 JUNE - Kawasaki kr 150

2008-2013 - Gilera st200

NOW-SYM GTS 200

u mean difficult to KICK or start the bike... if diff to kick spray some oil lor..

if diff to start use BLahh' method.. sure works.. i'm always using that.

2005-2006 - SONIC 21 SPEED BICYCLE

2006-2008 JUNE - Kawasaki kr 150

2008-2013 - Gilera st200

NOW-SYM GTS 200

Originally posted by wait4me@May 18, 2007 01:43 pm

else maybe yr bike needs to get used to the new owner

haha.. but maybe tis is e ans.. for whole of today suddenly have no problem starting the bike even after the rain.. thx lot for all the reply and pm bro.. cheerZ

GUYS CHECK my SIGGY to get race leathers,mesh and gloves..!!!!pls call 92472541 for enquiries...SMS will not be entertain GREAT BARGAINS..!!!!.

i will try to anser all your question. but not online please...i cant keep track...thanksss....

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by sibingai@May 20, 2007 02:01 am

GUYS CHECK my SIGGY to get race leathers,mesh and gloves..!!!!pls call 92472541 for enquiries...SMS will not be entertain GREAT BARGAINS..!!!!.

i will try to anser all your question. but not online please...i cant keep track...thanksss....

Good Luck for your sales. Especially on the part where you only entertain calls and SMS... You'll be surprised how many ppl can't read English

hie all kawariders...anione by any chance know how much 1 whole new set of cover set for kr...intending to get the original color 1

Its Totally Not About The Bike,But its Totally Bout The RIDER!!:angel:

Originally posted by nesquik@May 21, 2007 05:44 pm

hie all kawariders...anione by any chance know how much 1 whole new set of cover set for kr...intending to get the original color 1

whole set including tank i think at around $400..

go lim ah boy check it out... ask him quote u the price better... :goodluck:

http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r130/szh74/ghost_rider3.jpghttp://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r130/szh74/violence.gif

Originally posted by xsebastx@May 21, 2007 10:46 pm

bored..

very tired ytd..

so neber call you...

but i wonder wat i can do for you?

have u do anything to ur bike recently?

if not... its onli minor jet runs onli..

u try to adjust ur idling highter abit see can anot... then air screw turn abit smaller see how.. rmb to turn on high beam to adjust... :goodluck:

hmm any1 know wads wrong with my bike my carb setting keep run away set 2 time liao now run away again the screw loose or wad ar?

07 - 08 kawa 150

08 - 09 sparks 135

09 - ?? cbr 400

Originally posted by mystery rider@May 22, 2007 08:23 am

very tired ytd..

so neber call you...

but i wonder wat i can do for you?

have u do anything to ur bike recently?

if not... its onli minor jet runs onli..

u try to adjust ur idling highter abit see can anot... then air screw turn abit smaller see how.. rmb to turn on high beam to adjust... :goodluck:

i went to bike shop this morning... funny.. when i reach the shop.. my bike no prob leh.. lolz weird

Originally posted by longg@May 22, 2007 08:46 am

hmm any1 know wads wrong with my bike my carb setting keep run away set 2 time liao now run away again the screw loose or wad ar?

should be ur jetting kit bah ??

noob here, kr & kips is a different bike right?

how much is e insurance & everything for both of it, btw i'm 19 this year.

Sh-it happens:slapforehead:

Aug 07 to Apr 08 - Honda Wave

Oct 09 to June 10 - Kawasaki Krr 150

Feb 11 to Sept 11 - Suzuki DRZ (K7)

Aug 11 to March 12 - Honda Sonic 125

June 12 to Dec 12 - Super Four CB400 Ver S

January 13 to Dec 13 - Yamaha Spark 135

Nov 13 to Present - Super Four CB400 Vtec I

Originally posted by stan.@May 22, 2007 12:48 pm

noob here, kr & kips is a different bike right?

how much is e insurance & everything for both of it, btw i'm 19 this year.

kr and kips is the same bike only ppl name it as diff name only ~

07 - 08 kawa 150

08 - 09 sparks 135

09 - ?? cbr 400