Originally posted by stan.@May 22, 2007 12:48 pm

noob here, kr & kips is a different bike right?

how much is e insurance & everything for both of it, btw i'm 19 this year.

wat do u mean by everything? hmmm.. kr n kips is the same bike.. for a 19 yrs old ur insurance should be 300+ near to 400.. if u r a p-plate then it should be 600+.. road tax 80/yr.

Oct 2005 - Nov 2005 : Honda NSR 150 SP

Nov 2005 - Mar 2007 : Kawasaki Krr 150

Mar 2007 - Jul 2008 : Honda RVF NC35

I could use some help here. I have been riding krr and now my bike can't go more than 120km/hr(on speedo) unless I really throttle. If I do throttle, after a while, my bike feels like it got no power at lower speed.

My feeling is that my power valve is experiencing problem opening and closing. Anyone has this problem before? Please help. Does anyone have any workshop to recommend to fix this issue?

Thank you for your time!

Originally posted by longg@May 22, 2007 02:15 pm

now insurance more exp liao leh i buy at march 3rd party 750 i think ~

So ex ar? Which company did u renewed at? I did at Mitsui, $444 (haha) for 3rd party. 19 yrs old aso.

Originally posted by hidayat007@May 22, 2007 02:39 pm

I could use some help here. I have been riding krr and now my bike can't go more than 120km/hr(on speedo) unless I really throttle. If I do throttle, after a while, my bike feels like it got no power at lower speed.

My feeling is that my power valve is experiencing problem opening and closing. Anyone has this problem before? Please help. Does anyone have any workshop to recommend to fix this issue?

Thank you for your time!

the setting of the carb same as my bike . go back yr motor shop ask the do setting.

07 - 08 kawa 150

08 - 09 sparks 135

09 - ?? cbr 400

Originally posted by Blahhh@May 22, 2007 02:41 pm

So ex ar? Which company did u renewed at? I did at Mitsui, $444 (haha) for 3rd party. 19 yrs old aso.

i p-plate mah =D~

ehh wad is jetting kit? lol

07 - 08 kawa 150

08 - 09 sparks 135

09 - ?? cbr 400

Originally posted by longg@May 22, 2007 03:19 pm

i p-plate mah =D~

ehh wad is jetting kit? lol

item tat is needed in ur carb.. for settin of air and fuel.. correct mi if i'm wrong..

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/StealthLOGO.jpg

Thank you for your time!

i think is either ur settingrun , clutch plate wear out or valve need servicing..

Originally posted by zongbao@May 22, 2007 02:12 pm

wat do u mean by everything? hmmm.. kr n kips is the same bike.. for a 19 yrs old ur insurance should be 300+ near to 400.. if u r a p-plate then it should be 600+.. road tax 80/yr.

last time i p- plate insurance is $375 ? wah.. nw really ex sia

Originally posted by longg@May 22, 2007 03:18 pm

the setting of the carb same as my bike . go back yr motor shop ask the do setting.

Thanks bro. Carb settings. I'll keep that in mind.

Btw, do u know any good workshop that can fix this/recommend? I thought of trying a new one.

Thank you for your time!

valve jam ..go do fulkl service

Originally posted by Blahhh@May 22, 2007 02:41 pm

i old bird $235 mitsui

Originally posted by KheeTia@May 22, 2007 07:01 pm

i teenage bird... $310

QUOTE (Blahhh @ May 22, 2007 02:41 pm)

i old bird $235 mitsui

thx ar..

Originally posted by KheeTia@May 22, 2007 07:01 pm

i teenage bird... $310

Wah..

i can renew 2yrs wif tat amount.... :weep:

We did not inherit the Earth from our ancestors

We borrow it from our children!

http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r130/szh74/ghost_rider3.jpghttp://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r130/szh74/violence.gif

Originally posted by mystery rider@May 22, 2007 07:33 pm

Wah..

i can renew 2yrs wif tat amount.... :weep:

because u are old man.. lolz.. btw wanna go pump petrol tonight ??

Originally posted by hidayat007@May 22, 2007 05:58 pm

Thanks bro. Carb settings. I'll keep that in mind.

Btw, do u know any good workshop that can fix this/recommend? I thought of trying a new one.

Hmmm.. most of the bros here service at AGL aka Msia. But if u want to service in SG, try "Racewerk" @ Bukit Merah Lane 1

Originally posted by xsebastx@May 22, 2007 07:49 pm

because u are old man.. lolz.. btw wanna go pump petrol tonight ??

on leh... bike also old liao u neber said...

recently i super busy.... :giddy:

http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r130/szh74/ghost_rider3.jpghttp://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r130/szh74/violence.gif

Originally posted by mystery rider@May 22, 2007 09:29 pm

on leh... bike also old liao u neber said...

recently i super busy.... :giddy:

wad on ??? dont understand..meaning going or not ?

hmm my bike like got no power like tat den when open rpm sure jam at 8 for 1 - 2 sec like tat one y ar . i set carb liao still like tat wad wrong with my bike ar . i go my bike shop the person like duno how to do like tat sia -_-

07 - 08 kawa 150

08 - 09 sparks 135

09 - ?? cbr 400

Originally posted by xsebastx@May 22, 2007 05:49 pm

last time i p- plate insurance is $375 ? wah.. nw really ex sia

haha.. yeah... mine also around that price.. but this yr i think new rule.. that's y p plate so exp..

Oct 2005 - Nov 2005 : Honda NSR 150 SP

Nov 2005 - Mar 2007 : Kawasaki Krr 150

Mar 2007 - Jul 2008 : Honda RVF NC35

Thank you for your time!

I think yr timing run away liao... last time my one also like that... go bike shop for setting.....

2005-2006 - SONIC 21 SPEED BICYCLE

2006-2008 JUNE - Kawasaki kr 150

2008-2013 - Gilera st200

NOW-SYM GTS 200

Originally posted by Barry0932@May 24, 2007 12:21 am

I think yr timing run away liao... last time my one also like that... go bike shop for setting.....

sorry.. i neber heard of anything like liddat.. "timing run away"

care to share wif me/us here?

thanks! :cheer: