hey riders. my bike top gear got no power. when climbing slope, got to drop gear. trottle more also no use, instead the speed will drop more. please advise me on this problem. thanks alot!

is the slope very steep?

hey riders. my bike top gear got no power. when climbing slope, got to drop gear. trottle more also no use, instead the speed will drop more. please advise me on this problem. thanks alot!

my case is, gear6 hard to maintain speed. either i open more speed increase or maintain trottle speed will drop but veryy sloww and the sound from the engine/pipe im not sure kinda sounded weird. but gear5 dont have such problems.

mt faber? or kent ridge? xD

anyway anyone wan go with me find tire before we go in jb?

http://singapore.check4d.com/SingaporeResult.gif

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

://www.demonchild.org

mt faber? or kent ridge? xD

some expressway (:

like SLE, AYE(towards jurong) this type i cruise about 90-100km/h gear6 when flat road no problem but when approaching the slope i usually drop to gear5 then about top of slope up back gear6 then downslope throttle close abit then maintain back my 90-100.

even for kaki bukit flyover i also dun drop gear.. i keep going up till g6 xD

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

I've bought my KRR for almost a year, i'm not sure if there's an inspection due? do i have to send it for inspection annually? *My KRR is new, only 1 yr old*

I've check the inspection due date on onemotoring website, it show it will only be due for inspection in 2011...

‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡

2008-2009 - KRR 150

2009-2010 - Holden Apollo

2010 - now... - Honda CG125

http://i37.tinypic.com/23ogus.jpg

o.O inspection supposed to be yearly but if i not wrong new cars/bikes are excused for the 1st 3 yrs or smth like that..

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

so dead. another problem.....

morning my bike was ok but during evening, my bike started to keep dying when idling. :( adjust the idling thingy also no use lor..

then went to amk industrial area, tt guy tune abit then so far so gd, but he said dunno can tahan how long.

then he told me tt the tank is rusty already and there's a bubble on the tank. he claims that the tank's rusty, thus having some kinda leakage, causing my paint got bubble.. and he told me not to burst the bubble else it'll leak out.

really got such thing ah? sians..

he told me that to replace the tank will costs $250-$350 ;(

really must change tank? got other solutions anot? lol

for washin carb and other small svcing cost abt $50 huh?

if respray, will they fix the tank for me?

many thanks again..

back then....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v238/jacjacyjac/asasasaaa.jpg

morning my bike was ok but during evening, my bike started to keep dying when idling. :( adjust the idling thingy also no use lor..

then went to amk industrial area, tt guy tune abit then so far so gd, but he said dunno can tahan how long.

then he told me tt the tank is rusty already and there's a bubble on the tank. he claims that the tank's rusty, thus having some kinda leakage, causing my paint got bubble.. and he told me not to burst the bubble else it'll leak out.

many thanks again..

if replace tank cost 250~350.

i rather u go amk yeow motor respray new paintwork.

they exchange wif u a new set of full fairings. much more worth.

if replace tank cost 250~350.

i rather u go amk yeow motor respray new paintwork.

they exchange wif u a new set of full fairings. much more worth.

exchange new fairings, will they change the tank also?

back then....

exchange new fairings, will they change the tank also?

yes. they exchange the whole set.

they will ask u to choose ur paintwork den when they respray finish, abt a few days to a week, they will call ur hp and ask u to come down and exchange it wif them. 1 tone color cost abt $300.

jb respray 300RM though.. not sure which shop.. gonna go hunting this sat too xD want come?

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

yes. they exchange the whole set.

they will ask u to choose ur paintwork den when they respray finish, abt a few days to a week, they will call ur hp and ask u to come down and exchange it wif them. 1 tone color cost abt $300.

eehhhh what if the new set the tank also rusty -.- haha

back then....

if its new it shouldnt rust i suppose.. my current tank not only rust, but grow grasses at the hole there too *faint*

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

if its new it shouldnt rust i suppose.. my current tank not only rust, but grow grasses at the hole there too *faint*

eh not bad.. like tt next time can grow wild mushroom :X

back then....

my case is, gear6 hard to maintain speed. either i open more speed increase or maintain trottle speed will drop but veryy sloww and the sound from the engine/pipe im not sure kinda sounded weird. but gear5 dont have such problems.

i face the same problem as you. top gear difficult to maintain. if i trottle more, the petrol is like rushing down but the speed stay as it is or increase abit only. it is difficult for me to maintain at 130 man. the sound i think its like that luh. mine also. like very hollow.

even for kaki bukit flyover i also dun drop gear.. i keep going up till g6 xD

i think for those kind of flyover, i still need to at least drop a gear.

eh not bad.. like tt next time can grow wild mushroom :X

serious man.. des and viced saw my tank hole before.. inside clean clean outside grow grass.. ewwwwww

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

i face the same problem as you. top gear difficult to maintain. if i trottle more, the petrol is like rushing down but the speed stay as it is or increase abit only. it is difficult for me to maintain at 130 man. the sound i think its like that luh. mine also. like very hollow.

my bike cant past 110 in the past, after i change eo and spark plug i can maintain 150.. u might want to consider go do servicing already xD

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

my bike cant past 110 in the past, after i change eo and spark plug i can maintain 150.. u might want to consider go do servicing already xD

wat eo u using? and wats your sprocket size?

many thanks again..

yesh bro u have the same problum as me... need new tank already... tht time still i have warranty so lucky... bout the poke the bubble then burst im not sure... that time i also have bubble. never do anytink to it

RwaN care bouT the ENGINE NT THe OUTLOOK