Thanks guys, but I really need to know the price to install an air filter. My bike came without one, I don't mind low power..

I think I will go workshop clean my carb soon.

Also, my bike got lots of white smoke leh. How come ah?

Current ride:

http://img183.imageshack.us/img183/4882/img0016c.jpg

2009: Kawasaki KRR 150 FV7809B

2009: Gilera DNA 180 FY4851G

2009: Honda NSR SP150 :cheeky:

Thanks guys, but I really need to know the price to install an air filter. My bike came without one, I don't mind low power..

I think I will go workshop clean my carb soon.

Also, my bike got lots of white smoke leh. How come ah?

wait wen u go do ur carb just ask dem to make ur 2t intake smaller abit oso..

Bro Desmond,

U got me wrong!! Hahaha.. I meant cleaning the INTERIOR ENGINE PARTS means the EXTERIOR engine casting.U can always clean ya exterior block and engine casting rite. u THINK i super good ah remove my block and such !! hahaha

Clutch cables: First spray with WD 40 into the cables,this eliminates most old grease/corrosion etc..and then lubricate with ya grease spray. It work superbly!

Wa, bro val. i also want to join in ar for you cleaning session. my technique of washing bike like ' asalboleh '. haha. i also wanna learn things from you. you everytime ask me call or msg but i did you nvr pick up or reply :cheeky:

invite me along when you wash your bike again =) tell me in advance than i can go buy the necessary stuff.

burn tire not soul

Ok, this is goina be super random la..But Shamie just wanna say something..

To those who went to JB with Shamie last evening/this morning, thank you for entertaining Shamie's nonsense & further nonsense & further further nonsense..Khai, Hafiz, Audi, Faizal, SANI!!!, AZLI!, Rain, AND Willie :) Even though Shamie has had only about an hour plus of sleep today cuz of hanging out with you guys, still Shamie is very much the happy right now..Meeting you guys (especially those Shamie don't expect to meet up with!!!!! :D) & hanging out with you guys was worth it Shamie's only one hour of sleep..Hehes..Even though it doesn't mean much to you guys, Shamie appreciate it many many that you guys can still layan Shamie's super pure nonsenses..Cayang korang!! Hehes..

Arigatugozaimashituuuut!!

Lalalala.......Whheeee~~

*bounces off to continue the mendak work*

*Shamie's stomach grumbling..again..* -*sigh*

*Shamie's bowels grumbling..* -*uh oh..shucks*

ooo...

i didn't clean my engine casing also.. lol...

ooo.. i have no grease spray.. :(

where to buy? :D

ok lah.. valerie.. see when you free, if sunday can clean bike, sms me ok? :)

sms me too la :cry: i also want to learn from the senior pro pilots :cheeky:

burn tire not soul

give mi ur contact lei... free come out la..... red black bikes mah...lol

msg me if you want to go out lor. 91553932.

but the fact that you stay at east and im in the west :cheeky:

oh my...

burn tire not soul

need advise regarding the changes i would like to make to bike.

intending to empty stomach. should i? haha im a noob need to learn.

its ok go ahead..

if u read my signature, my answer all inside:faint:

cheers:angel:

pm received and replied

can empty, but dun remove the platings inside, remember to get the bike tuned again

its a place where ppl dump their rubbish there but ppl can find their "treasures"there, its a "gold" mine there:angel:

y shuldnt remove platings?? its betta if removed wat..

i am actually interested to have my setting back to the normal. because mine is way to RABAk. haha rabak= jialat. maybe i am interested to increase speed as well ?

OVERHAUL!

haha y leh?not too near la..but just hav to watch not to stall n oso get in neutral b4 stopping lor:angel:

too near clutch plate wear out faster n like no power. juz my personal opinion uh.

..RIDE TILL U OR UR RIDE DIE!..

http://i1094.photobucket.com/albums/i444/Khaikrr/FD603696-2E0E-45D4-A8C2-589696D78A13-18077-000004F071B84D33.jpg

btw anyone here wants my 2t pump??? sellin away for 50 bucks. gonna remove my 2t pump this thursday.

..RIDE TILL U OR UR RIDE DIE!..

http://i1094.photobucket.com/albums/i444/Khaikrr/FD603696-2E0E-45D4-A8C2-589696D78A13-18077-000004F071B84D33.jpg

btw anyone here wants my 2t pump??? sellin away for 50 bucks. gonna remove my 2t pump this thursday.

going for permix ar ?

burn tire not soul

Ok, this is goina be super random la..But Shamie just wanna say something..

To those who went to JB with Shamie last evening/this morning, thank you for entertaining Shamie's nonsense & further nonsense & further further nonsense..Khai, Hafiz, Audi, Faizal, SANI!!!, AZLI!, Rain, AND Willie :) Even though Shamie has had only about an hour plus of sleep today cuz of hanging out with you guys, still Shamie is very much the happy right now..Meeting you guys (especially those Shamie don't expect to meet up with!!!!! :D) & hanging out with you guys was worth it Shamie's only one hour of sleep..Hehes..Even though it doesn't mean much to you guys, Shamie appreciate it many many that you guys can still layan Shamie's super pure nonsenses..Cayang korang!! Hehes..

Arigatugozaimashituuuut!!

Lalalala.......Whheeee~~

*bounces off to continue the mendak work*

*Shamie's stomach grumbling..again..* -*sigh*

*Shamie's bowels grumbling..* -*uh oh..shucks*

lol. really can see your emo side.

sorry for leaving early guys cause got school.

if next time no sch go till what time also can.

thks goodness i'm in marine engineering..whew!

haha..so how does it benefit u?

bros pros, my side fairing is broken + scratches. so which is cheaper change new fairing or mould back + repaint?

MOULD!! + repaint =D

as they all say..do all those one shot..confirm u happy giler babs one..kekeke...

hey bros. new rider here. anyone know how much is it to install back air filter?

HARLOWWEEEEE :D

air filter wher eh? in air box ah? :confused:

sorry uh..i noob siol..:cheeky:

sorry la i noob. but how i know if they remove those platings? what do i say sia and why dont remove the plating ? very curious.

hi-5! i also noob siol :angel:

just say: i wanna empty my stomach..

den u go to the toilet behind the shop den pangsai lorh...:cheeky:

kidding =D

must know the reason, dun learn blindly:angel:

not match power gain, is to balance the back pressure in simple terms

correct :D

yep..its all a matter of balance..just like life is..*OOMMHHH*

coz i have a OWS spark plug which i "took" from my frens's dealer's shop. hehe. i dunno if can fit our kr not. haha.

and u soooo proudly display & post it on a public forum..

tsk tsk..

i'm sure ur mummy taught u better..

now u say ur clean..stay clean okie :)

what are the setting available for carb?

i still have not send my bike for setting.

my fuel consumption very jialat. stocl bike fc for full tank 240.

i heard there is setting like for track use, save fuel.... and what other setting ?

sorry if the question is stupid. im still learning.

the question is not stupid ah..i also still learning siol =)

there is such thing as power setting..definations etc i also dunno..hehes..the other settings all i dunno also ah..kekeke..

hmm..last time i brake got squeeeeek sound..so i changed brake pad..ok liao..den now suddenly got one very high pitch squeek sound froom the front wheel when riding sia..nv brake also!..wonder why..any idea guys

EEEEKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK.....(imitating the squeeking sound)

hmm..my lameness aside..most prob friction from somewhere..theoretically, most prob myt be ur brakes since u hear it frm the front..either the disc brake is bent somewhere somehow, or ur brake pads worn out (i think)..if the squeeking sounds really so bad, go get it checked..dun worry too much abt it ah if its not so serious..mine also sometimes got squeeking sounds..but i got over worrying abt such minor things..as long as brakes working is good enuf for me =D

im experiencing the same problem also. mine i change brake disc also cause the surface of the brake disc like kena MAKAN( not smooth ). but now at certain time i push my bike also squeek. brake also squeek.

some said its the dust produced when braking. i am also still not clear about this part

dust produced when braking = squeeking sound? :confused:

perhaps they were talking abt friction la bro..theoratically speaking, when the friction too great, surely more wear & tear wil occur..which is what happened to ur disc brakes..and the dust? obviously when friction occur, heat, sound and small particles of the materials of the disc brake n brake pad will be produced..

theoratically speaking only la..hehes :cheeky:

hey bro you changed to hel brake hose right. it really does make a difference ? i heard bleeding also important ?

better braking, bleeding is important, to prevent the hose n brake fluid reservor from corrosion and air bubbles, recommend to bleed every 1-2 yrs.

as explained by bro sparkers, bleeding is important..u never know what lies in the brake fluid resevoir..all the algae-ish stuff..u can diy, or ask bike shop to do..if dunno how to do, let d pros handle it..my fren done bleeding for my bike once..so i roughly knw hw its done..what is important, dun let the brake fluids stay on ur bike for too long..cuz its corrosive..wash where ever is necessary after bleeding is done :D

as for hel hose..i have hel no idea..hehehe....

bro.. urs 24 not bad alredi la...

gt bro here under 20 one..

mine with tonged stomache also 20... also ll like that..

dun think too much about it la... just enjoy ur ride

even got 19 liao..not mine tho =D

superb sentence..many thumbs up :thumb:

my sentiments exactly..i see alot of u guys too anxious and too worried about the conditions of ur bike etc2..i understand la why..cuz i rider also ma..but learn to enjoy ur ride la guys..worry too much later grey hairs siol..hehehs..

i wanted to do this do that change this change that... but DUNNO anything... so just fcuking forget about it....

get use to my bike first, then slowly learn this and that.

once again, well said bro =D

no need so kancheong spider do tis do tat lorh..just chill2 spider do this n tat slowly can already..

give mi ur contact lei... free come out la..... red black bikes mah...lol

red black bikes only ah? so sad :(

but never mind..my team blue still got!! got new addition also..KOGEBAN!! hehehe..more blue bikieeee..wheeee~~~!!!

oohhh...and i think uumar's bike also? aside d_sinuza & muhammad123 la..:cheeky:

Bro, mine is not nice..just simple la. There are more exotic KRR bikes!

Once a week, I would give my bike a good wash. I would remove the side fairings, give a good scrub on the internal engine areas,chain,rims and other obvious areas.

Use proper cleaning solution for the different parts.For engine parts, I prefer to use diesel and rinse with soap and water.

Also, I do the clean and lubricate the valve,chain,clutch cables and other parts.

Once a month, I change my EO & Spark plug. I am using Full synthetic 2T and EO. Spark plug, at least Platinium standard. Also clean the air filter box!

Some of my usual servicing..

HEY BRO! Let's get another of your servicing lesson session going! This time, we find another spot to get go this session...

AND MAKE SURE NO ONE DOES ANYTHING STUPID (like trying of bikes and revving bikes, etc) cuz a big gathering anywhere in SG would sure attract the public's watchful eyes & also the authorities when they are alerted abt it..So since (according to that TP) gatherings actually can be done, just that what we do is their main concern, let's get our acts cleaned up & nothing for anyone to complain, shall we, good ladies & gentlemen?:D

wao....nice tail sia.... val....sun u free? wan go jb??

EH..do one gathering ah.. purpose can either clean bike diy learning session like how valarie posted, or go jb ride2 eat air..cuz some krr-ians did brainstorm some jb plans last evening..still pending and tentative tho :D

Bro.. how to clean internal engine areas? Wan to learn lei.. :)

When's your next cleaning session on your bike? This coming sunday? :D

take neccessary tools and open up ur engine?? kekekekke..just kidding :D

OK GO!! LEts do it!! Whhooott!!

seriously ah? means must open tank air box all rite?? scared open up everything dunnow how to fix it. hhax...carburator cleaner where to get bro ?

EH BRO..fairing tank air box all nothing to fear..just know which screw/nut was from where..and take note of what is from where..same goes for carb..BUT..for fairing tank air box all those, simple enuf to me..tho my mistake wud b i would miss d small details ah..hehes..and for carb? truthfully i say i dun dare to open up yet..cuz i see got alot of small parts..skali i miss out this part or tat, jialat liao..hehes..best to open up ur bike with friends, esp someone who have diy-ed his/her bike alot of times..its nice to open up ur own bike & 'get to know' ur bike better:) can be tiring tho..hehes..

sms me too la.. i also want to learn from the senior pro pilots..

and me three! i also wanna learn from the pro2 pilots! hehehehs.....

share share abit of my experience k?

i just empty my stomach like 2weeks ago.. indeed have to redo the setting of carb.. not exactly sure why but i think is that the carb have to be tuned again to match the power gained when emptied the stomach..

oh cos i emptied stomach long ago but the mech say dun need retune cos everything the same-.- but the other day valarie help me retune alr so i think its ok alr right.

msg me if you want to go out lor. 91553932.

but the fact that you stay at east and im in the west :cheeky:

oh my...

hahaha..broooooo..singapore so small liao..one end to another, on bike, most to most, 2 hours siol..lets try go up kl ah..see how far it really is :D:D:D

OVERHAUL!

hahahas..if there is no need, no need go overhaul uh..:)

i think one of the riders wanted to get it in JB..chocolatejay..reserve for him okie :)

*paging for jay....paging for jay....*

lol. really can see your emo side.

sorry for leaving early guys cause got school.

if next time no sch go till what time also can.

i told u guys yesterday what..i very emotional one :D

no prob man..i understand..i used to go skul also ma :D

now i zombie already..just kena another earful frm my superior..but lucky this time more advisable stuffs for me..kekeke..

*sigh*

haha shamie you dam funny la. your the spice of the team always make the outing happening i guess. although i first time join the outing, i find it very fun but scary also cause i first time see 'live' drag =P hahaha.

burn tire not soul

bro.. urs 24 not bad alredi la...

gt bro here under 20 one..

mine with tonged stomache also 20... also ll like that..

dun think too much about it la... just enjoy ur ride

hadij...fc depend onself la...lol...u wack like racer every sec comfirm freaking fast petrol gone...

ride like ahpek...maintain 80-100 comfirm very long milage...lol....

btw.... are u the one light always spoil? i forgot...

den my full tank never open reserve only 160 leh.. somemore i travel slow slow.. much much more jialat lor.. ahaha..

i humji scare TP catch LOL...

dunno lei, scare tp and petrol... and damn noisy, dun wan disturb people xD

wht you think sparker? haha

tong stomach not tat noisy ma.. will disturb people ah?

Bro, mine is not nice..just simple la. There are more exotic KRR bikes!

Once a week, I would give my bike a good wash. I would remove the side fairings, give a good scrub on the internal engine areas,chain,rims and other obvious areas.

Use proper cleaning solution for the different parts.For engine parts, I prefer to use diesel and rinse with soap and water.

Also, I do the clean and lubricate the valve,chain,clutch cables and other parts.

Once a month, I change my EO & Spark plug. I am using Full synthetic 2T and EO. Spark plug, at least Platinium standard. Also clean the air filter box!

Some of my usual servicing..

bro.. i respect ur effort in keeping ur bike in good condition.. gonna learn from u here and there.. abit by abit.. ahha..

oh cos i emptied stomach long ago but the mech say dun need retune cos everything the same-.- but the other day valarie help me retune alr so i think its ok alr right.

oh.. den should be ok liao..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=204784&d=1305883476http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=277892
haha shamie you dam funny la. your the spice of the team always make the outing happening i guess. although i first time join the outing, i find it very fun but scary also cause i first time see 'live' drag =P hahaha.

hahas.. shamie happy today.. mayb strike BIG LOTTERY!! hehs!

hahax..can b d spice, and also can b d party pooper liao..sheesh..hehes..

fun right fun right fun right :D:D:D

haha..actually..how i wish i was part of the 'live' broadcast tat time..hahahax..

hahas.. shamie happy today.. mayb strike BIG LOTTERY!! hehs!

happy good good what..zombified..hahax..but me no do lottery n 4d 3d 2d 1d all those liao..i keep my money super clean :D u wan go ahead..mebe YOU can strike big money liao..hahahax..

hahax..can b d spice, and also can b d party pooper liao..sheesh..hehes..

fun right fun right fun right :D:D:D

haha..actually..how i wish i was part of the 'live' broadcast tat time..hahahax..

happy good good what..zombified..hahax..but me no do lottery n 4d 3d 2d 1d all those liao..i keep my money super clean :D u wan go ahead..mebe YOU can strike big money liao..hahahax..

LOLs.. 3d, 2d, 1d, -.-" lameee! hahaS!

my friend riding drz, supermotor group i think they always have outings ar. they on like siao almost every weekend got outing.

burn tire not soul

my friend riding drz, supermotor group i think they always have outings ar. they on like siao almost every weekend got outing.

drz not bad.. supermotard.. gt plan to ride tat.. but no money! =( so sad.. LOL

Shamie is the only flower among the thorns. She is full of energy to drive & motivate the entire group. I appreciate her efforts and determination on each events organized by her.

Therefore, I would like to suggest that our grand but Frankenstein KRR group pilots should be mould into a proper club.

We need a President,Vice President,Group Leaders and our Pilots!!

KRR Pilots Motorcycle Club ( Example Group name )

President: ???

Vice President: ???

Group Leader 1: ???

Group Leader 2: ???

Pilots as main body of the group.

A club should be discipline, riding in formations, do have first aid kit & ride marshals by itself. We must outshine other 2B sportsbike club.

Please vote in!!!

hohoho!

tat would be miii!!! haha!!

i'm gonna collect money frm u guys.. pass by erp grantry rmb to insert cashcard ya!

i would like to vote for none other than MYSELF!

*Tat was lamee.. (=

I onli noe discipline action suit SHAMIE!

Abang hassan gt my vote too!

Shamie is the only flower among the thorns. She is full of energy to drive & motivate the entire group. I appreciate her efforts and determination on each events organized by her.

Desmond had also shown effort in gathering the scattered pilots. He is appreciated.

Therefore, I would like to suggest that our grand but Frankenstein KRR group pilots should be mold into a proper club.

A club should be discipline, riding in formations, do have first aid kit & ride marshals by itself. We must outshine other 2B sportsbike club.

Please vote in!!!

oh yes i agree. just last sunday i experience this; i was awaken by loud vrooom sound. 4 different group of bike went pass my place and it was fantastic. How i wish if we can have those outing like them:cheeky: It was like 30 plus bike per group. power sia.

I scared to vote eh because im still new to this group. sorry for my stupidity please excuess me.

burn tire not soul

oh yes i agree. just last sunday i experience this; i was awaken by loud vrooom sound. 4 different group of bike went pass my place and it was fantastic. How i wish if we can have those outing like them:cheeky: It was like 30 plus bike per group. power sia.

I scared to vote eh because im still new to this group. sorry for my stupidity please excuess me.

If you guys want to do this, it is no more a group, it'll be a club!

can design own decal also, for identity.

Current ride:

http://img183.imageshack.us/img183/4882/img0016c.jpg

2009: Kawasaki KRR 150 FV7809B

2009: Gilera DNA 180 FY4851G

2009: Honda NSR SP150 :cheeky:

LOLs.. 3d, 2d, 1d, -.-" lameee! hahaS!

hahaha..supposed to be lame ah..:p:P:P

wahh..power gedemaks!! :)

Desmond had also shown effort in gathering the scattered pilots. He is appreciated.

:thumb::thumb::thumb:

Therefore, I would like to suggest that our grand but Frankenstein KRR group pilots should be mold into a proper club.

Please vote in!!!

ok, best power!!

I suggest, Group Name..Keep it SWEET & SIMPLE..SG KRR Pilots or SG KRR Riders..

i vote SG KRR Riders, cuz its swit, simple & will cover any current & ex krr riders..

Riders vs Pilots

Riders: Just abt everyone knows what that means..Esp riders themselves, cuz this is for the riders..Anyone can relate easily..

Pilots: Only those from SBF would know we call ourselves pilots..would be nice to put as group name, but since its for KRR riders (if u guys agree with me on this, ALL krr riders in SG), might as well put something any KR rider will know..which is Riders..

BUT..tats just my 0.68 cents..u guys can vote on this one if u want :)

but:

this part a bit difficult ah...i think..cuz i think..like..not necessary..kekekeke..i dunno ah..just not me for hierarchy/authoritical stuff..everyone is equal in my eyes :D:D:D

this one MESTI!! this one must! hehehe..

shud b appointed at the point of time of the ride, based on experience and interest..cuz diff gatherings surely different turn up..

seriously much nicer to see then scattered bikes all over the place :) & it shows the strength of the group as a whole in my humble opinion..

we need first aiders! :D:D

i apologise if some might take offense..but..seriously..pls show me that u guys are capable of doing this..cuz i do have some nagging doubts..BUT this is not ARMY strict discipline, which im sure those who went thru ns have been exposed to..just knw ur dos & donts at certain time certain places...

hohoho!

tat would be miii!!! haha!!

i'm gonna collect money frm u guys.. pass by erp grantry rmb to insert cashcard ya!

i would like to vote for none other than MYSELF!

*Tat was lamee.. (=

I onli noe discipline action suit SHAMIE!

Abang hassan gt my vote too!

hahaha..siao sot sot..but what ever it is..

FINANCE & ADMIN IS NOT ME!!!!!!

if i get either one, i am going to REBEL!!!!

muahhahahahx......

Finance = headache!!

Admin = BORING!!!!

hahahahhaaaaaaaaa

sorry bro..u wan me to call u ding dong eh? i dont ok..cuz i respect u as a human, as a rider, as a new fren, as a bro..pls dont say such stuff ok..nothing is stupid unless a majority vote says it is..notice tat there are a few who says its ok to ur queries? so quit saying that..cuz its fine with us..really :):)

and..new or old..as far as i am concerned, everyone have a fair say..unless the person say something stupid which majority supports, then any one can voice out their opinions..

just vote okie..as they always say..each vote counts..hehehehe.....

If you guys want to do this, it is no more a group, it'll be a club!

can design own decal also, for identity.

haha..group, club, no big difference..what matters most..the same passion..the same drive..the same bikes..hehes..

as for decal..as with the name, i suggest something sweet n simple..

in line with this, i'd like to invite those with facebook to support SG KRR Riders @ Facebook..thanks!! :)