Originally posted by Nicholas_Yu@Jul 12 2004, 11:22 PM

think on our way back from walk from mah motors and motorx. okay i message him

i jus talk to him on the fone..

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Jul 12 2004, 10:49 PM

right outside ah boy the 3rd parking slot lor..

r u all riding grey kips?

so u r the one wanted to buy faring ar..

coz don fone me at ard 4plus

haizz

looks like it's a suay day for kips riders tdy

after nxt week...muz find time to sit down buy polish buy wax

try to cover up all the scratches (both new and old) on my pooor bike liaoz :cry:

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Jul 12 2004, 11:17 PM

sh*t.. lah u ask him chk his side fairing...right side..

were u all ard at 6plus?

haiz

havent go check my fairing

but which part of the rightside fairing huh?

front or rear?

if u referring to the right centre below nearing the black color part

then it's all old scratches liaoz

:pray:

who coming for the firework?? bro out there on bo..

confirm are:

1) Alexesben

2) Star

Date(8th Aug mostly) and actual time(maybe mit early go eat n kia kia) will be confirm again.

Guest lostrider

hello guys new kawa rider... bike cld say mod up.... heres a few tips if u want to do up ur bike....

change ur sproket.... size all up to u.... im using 15 for front 37 back....

airbox.... empty it out... drill some holes.... set carberator....

pipe.... is u guys are daredevils den try out chamber pipes.... tzm mufflers

have a nice crisp sound.... or u want to play safe... cut ur can.... no promise wont kena by tp....

weight.... change of rims.... im using spoked rims... give dat garang look.... remove ur 2t reservoir coolent reservoir will reduce some weight...

braking system.... for my back brake pump im using kawasaki ninja 1000cc brake pump... it gives ur response like no brembo cld give... try it out and c wat u tink...

juz telling wat i cld share... c u on the rd.....

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by lostrider@Jul 13 2004, 05:01 AM

hello guys new kawa rider... bike cld say mod up.... heres a few tips if u want to do up ur bike....

change ur sproket.... size all up to u.... im using 15 for front 37 back....

airbox.... empty it out... drill some holes.... set carberator....

pipe.... is u guys are daredevils den try out chamber pipes.... tzm mufflers

have a nice crisp sound.... or u want to play safe... cut ur can.... no promise wont kena by tp....

weight.... change of rims.... im using spoked rims... give dat garang look.... remove ur 2t reservoir coolent reservoir will reduce some weight...

braking system.... for my back brake pump im using kawasaki ninja 1000cc brake pump... it gives ur response like no brembo cld give... try it out and c wat u tink...

juz telling wat i cld share... c u on the rd.....

How about sharing tips on safe riding instead? There are a lot of P platers or inexperienced riders in this forum and advocating anything less than safe here might end up with disastrous results. I hope you don't have to lose a few riding buddies before you start to understand this (A pal of mine died riding fast...)

On the contrary, while there are sooooo many posts in this thread (Mostly toking c***), how about organising a KRR track day at Pasir gudang. No... I'm not encouraging a race but with proper planning, a right mindset (Look at it as skill enhancement & not who's faster), we can go there and have a safe but fun day.

What say the rest of you guys & gal?

Guest FireSpitter

Freddy... if you were there alone.. you would have been LL!!!

That idiot has refused to pay you till I told him off about you being a student and that your money is limited to repair your own bike. Fooker also kept saying not his fault, not deliberate. LAME!!!

Also, if he really don't want to pay.... you're still dead because that's a BLOODY HONDA WAVE and not a Skipper!!! :faint:

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Jul 12 2004, 10:27 PM

but he only pay me nia...

i on his left side,

then a right side oso kawa

but too bad his fairing got scratch

prob cos ur the only one who actually see him do it wat... should have try to slow him down until the other riders come out of ah boy...

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Originally posted by d0n^@Jul 12 2004, 10:28 PM

wah

3k liaoz?

so frm the day u got yr bike until now...u havent done any maintenance to it yet?? :giddy:

time to pay a visit to the bikeshop

tell them u wan to change to semi-synthetic engine oil

also ask them to help to lube yr chain for u as well

congrats... ur gearbox is prob screwed

pple max change oil at 1000...

ideally should change oil at 50,100,500,1000,2000...

then some more go and drag to 8k :mad:

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Originally posted by ddaniel@Jul 12 2004, 10:56 PM

juz dat day don's bike kena thief..den now ur turn

seems like teck whye dere lotsa idiots.n when i tink of whu may b d culprits..

1st ting come to mind is malays..duno y..

guys dun flame me for being racist!! :bouncefire:

btw nicholas,ur bike before kena thieves hor,was d pillion seat handle bar dere?

recently CCK area become the new hotspot liao. go read the forums, i remember at least 2 bikes kena stolen, one is R1 n also a S4 suspension kena. time to install a f**kin loud alarm liao...

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Jul 13 2004, 08:22 AM

On the contrary, while there are sooooo many posts in this thread (Mostly toking c***), how about organising a KRR track day at Pasir gudang.

stock vs stock seems a bit funny leh

mayb we have 2 categories lol... stock n tong pipe

but this sort of event is good to build up confidence :smile:

KRRs take over PG!

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Jul 12 2004, 11:06 PM

bro when u run-in

ride carefully leh

coz riding slow is more dangerous then riding fast leh

look more often on ur side mirror

hehe i just finished running in my bike, so i know how u feel...

yeah esp be careful when merging lanes

cos u cant speed up to overtake the guy whos coming into your lane from the left

keep to the left and always let those idiots who wanna cut you do so...

Originally posted by lostrider@Jul 13 2004, 05:01 AM

guys.. I don't remember changing brake pumps improves braking system?

Only heard of changing to new brake lines that improves braking...

Someone enlighten me pls.

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by Sever@Jul 12 2004, 11:06 PM

is there a problem with the mechs there??...

i think they did a pretty good job, since i has there watching the whole time...

well HKL generally has a bad reputation for slipshod work. :sian:

Originally posted by Sever@Jul 12 2004, 11:06 PM

is there a problem with the mechs there??...

i think they did a pretty good job, since i has there watching the whole time...

Am i seeing things? :confused: :confused: :confused:

Someone is saying that HKL mechs is doing good job!!! FIRST TIME~~

Good luck dude.

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Jul 13 2004, 08:25 AM

Also, if he really don't want to pay.... you're still dead because that's a BLOODY HONDA WAVE and not a Skipper!!! :faint:

so he got it wrong... dont understand

so wat if its a wave and not a skipper? :confused:

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by A3roSmith@Jul 13 2004, 08:40 AM

stock vs stock seems a bit funny leh

mayb we have 2 categories lol... stock n tong pipe

but this sort of event is good to build up confidence :smile:

KRRs take over PG!

Peng yew eh.....

I was saying. Go PG for a fun day. Not race!!!

Reasons to go PG:-

(1) Learn how to handle your bike

(2) Understand the circuit (Looks easy on TV always but try it out and you'll see)

(3) To have fun

To go there for the first time (For some of you at least), and let you guys loose, going after each other's neck will be asking for trouble. We'll get a couple of experienced riders (One to lead, one as the last man). In between, will be all the newbies, Rossi wannabes, keen learners, fun lovers etc..etc.. STRICTLY NO OVERTAKING at the initial point. The objective is to show you guys the "racing line", the braking points etc..etc.. We'll start off at a SNAIL'S PACE to ensure even the slowest L Plate rider can follow. The speed will increase accordingly once everybody is able to keep to it. Then we'll take a break.

Session 2 is "Own Time, Own target". Practice what you've learnt and go at your own comfortable speed.

Even during my previous club riding days, there are 1 or 2 exceptional riders who may want to skip the "TUTORIAL MODE", you are free to go on your own but if you are experienced enough around the track, please do help out by looking out after the rest of them instead. We appreciate all help to keep this fun and safe.

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by R3sistor@Jul 13 2004, 08:46 AM

Am i seeing things? :confused: :confused: :confused:

Someone is saying that HKL mechs is doing good job!!! FIRST TIME~~

Good luck dude.

I thought I had read wrongly too....

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by A3roSmith@Jul 13 2004, 08:47 AM

so he got it wrong... dont understand

so wat if its a wave and not a skipper? :confused:

Well... if the "Skipper" rider didn't want to pay and poor Freddy had to go to the Police to make a report, that'll be bad!! A report with inaccuracies in it is liable to claim objections.

Guest FireSpitter

I don't understand Freddy at all. After the whole incident, a "normal" person would be sad cos his bike hit the tarmac but Freddy couldn't stop grinning!!!!

i was kidding lah...

if u ever see me ride during outing or trip, u will know i am the "hum ji" type of rider... :sweat:

but seriously, what u describe is a good confidence booster for us. i love to do corners and play like everyone else, but what i want most is to b able to do them without worrying abt anyone else around me or crashing... everytime i ride in singapore then no mood no feeling liao...

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Jul 13 2004, 09:00 AM

I don't understand Freddy at all. After the whole incident, a "normal" person would be sad cos his bike hit the tarmac but Freddy couldn't stop grinning!!!!

mayb hes grinning so hard so he can keep it all inside...

scully he buay tahan give the guy one hard knock all his teeth fly out

wahaha :cheeky:

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Jul 12 2004, 11:49 PM

right under ur knee nia..

u know the 4 screw that tide ur fairing on that part?

the scartch is one grey surface

hope its not urs

haiz

dio meh bio liao lor

RHS bar end scratched like fcuk

RHS fairing front part fresh new scratches added

footbrake lever bent abit

endcan area abit scratch also

and i can conclude that the bike nxt to me is yellow color one

cos got a bit of yellow paint on my left fairing also

curse that cockster!!

:angry: :gun:

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Jul 13 2004, 08:32 AM

congrats... ur gearbox is prob screwed

pple max change oil at 1000...

ideally should change oil at 50,100,500,1000,2000...

then some more go and drag to 8k :mad:

dont like that scare him marhz

sekali he lose sleep or smth

juz do a oil change 1st

then the rest got damaged or not slowly examine marhz :cheeky: