Originally posted by phill@Sep 13 2004, 05:23 PM

wads the recommanded front ? 90 front n 110 rear?

i confirm liao its 110 front n 130 rear :cry:

The stock size

front: 90/80-17

Rear: 110/80-17

Currently, Both BT039SS and TT900 DO NOT have a rear profile of 110/80-17.

You can use either 100/80-17 OR 120/80-17 for yr rear tyre.

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by R3sistor@Sep 13 2004, 05:27 PM

The stock size

You can check either 100/80-17 OR 120/80-17 for yr rear tyre.

thx...

so for rear , 100 ok ? or get 120 ?

wads your preference ?

http://www.fyc-concepts.com/

Search Engine Optimization (SEO)

Search Engine Marketing (SEM)

Originally posted by Lass@Sep 13 2004, 11:02 AM

ddaniel : still a bit waxy so am more careful now lor but it brings u down the corner and definitely more secure feeling when u take a corner. 120 rear recommended keke any only $20 diff fr 110 might as well take 120. my IRC tyre kinda scary, think i kinda skidded but didn't realise it as it was slight

Irvin : cost me $180 ie 170 for the pair of tyres fr HKL and 10 for the air valve

Zlord : 120 is not too big, er think someone got 130 here but kinda too big rite? i like big tyres keke 'cos it gives an impression of 'stablity' but that's not entirely true. used to ride tuono with rear tyre of 160 that's why

let d tyre season 1st b4 u do serious cornering..haha..

but btw u paid 170 for both tyres hmm...

heh guys is dat d norm price?

slightly exp issit?150-160 can get liao bah?

we are students in the day, brothers at nite

Originally posted by Lass@Sep 13 2004, 02:22 PM

wat funny thing happen?

keke i meant donate the IRC tyres to bbdc lah

its the price thingy, i said i can get cheaper tyres from other places...then ah bee started to boast and talk alot...then say very loud, in the end he also no stock of 120 yet, must wait, so i :sian: then left loh

haha i know what you mean, but donate to bbdc si bei bo hua, they charge so high...

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by Soulmace@Sep 13 2004, 04:37 PM

yup... but den again, you never know when its gonna rain.. and what if it really rains? den u gonna stop at where you are and take a bus or taxi home ? logically thinking no ma...

why take the gamble to see when gonna rain and maybe u are halfway to ur destination that cause u to stop riding....

but... i'm not only saying IRC tyres are not good, even good tyres are prone to wet grounds, and it goes back to how good can it be in wet ground.

my summary, IRC tyres is a no no...

i just stating out my personal experience with IRC tyres...been fine on dry weather...wet weather was slippery but still can use...just have to be cautious

even if i not using IRC tyres...i also will stop riding when raining as i dont want to be drenched...and visibility is not good...no flippers on my visor :cheeky:

my summary, IRC tyres is a no no too :cheeky:

Originally posted by Soulmace@Sep 13 2004, 04:39 PM

durable but still its better to check it... the thread may be still very visible to the eye.. .but the compound may harden.

whats the difference in feeling when the compound is harden? the tyre starts to feel hard and stiff? :confused:

Originally posted by phill@Sep 13 2004, 05:20 PM

i do . not totally bt move very little

:clap: :clap:

Originally posted by phill@Sep 13 2004, 05:23 PM

wads the recommanded front ? 90 front n 110 rear?

i confirm liao its 110 front n 130 rear :cry:

which tyre size fits you all depends on your riding style and what you feel loh

for sp, stock tyre size is as follow:

front - 90/80/17

rear - 120/80/17

Originally posted by R3sistor@Sep 13 2004, 05:27 PM

The stock size

You can use either 100/80-17 OR 120/80-17 for yr rear tyre.

phill is riding sp

i currently using 110/80/17 tt900gp for my sp, its the front tyre of other bikes...so far been ok

Originally posted by ddaniel@Sep 13 2004, 05:30 PM

bo ho sei leh..shag leh

long time nv wash bike liao..haha

long time never wash bike still shack ar? :cheeky:

Originally posted by phill@Sep 13 2004, 05:31 PM

thx...

so for rear , 100 ok ? or get 120 ?

wads your preference ?

phill for sp, rear get 110 or 120, 100 is too thin for sp

Originally posted by ddaniel@Sep 13 2004, 05:42 PM

let d tyre season 1st b4 u do serious cornering..haha..

but btw u paid 170 for both tyres hmm...

heh guys is dat d norm price?

slightly exp issit?150-160 can get liao bah?

ya HKL can get it at $150, the most $160

Originally posted by Soulmace@Sep 13 2004, 06:28 PM

you wan me to write out my thank you speech too? :D

:faint: :faint:

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 13 2004, 06:29 PM

whats the difference in feeling when the compound is harden? the tyre starts to feel hard and stiff? :confused:

i would say that its not functioning as good as before.. not sticky liao.. kinda dangerous too

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 13 2004, 06:29 PM

There's a heat cycle for all tyres. once u start riding and how long it takes yr tyres to warm up.

Never determine a tyre life span by the depth of the thread. If the compund is harden, chances are the rubbers will start cracking.

Nike - Just do it!

hihi.. thanks for all e answer make by u all.... i really going to buy krr soon.... i living in east side... anyone got good bike shop care to intro?? i buying first hand.... wat r the things i need to take note of??? thanks alot pple

buy first hand? Nothing to take note of.

Go bike production buy a first hand KRR from them. They got the cheapest bike around singapore. Don't bargain with the boss.

first hand should set u back no more than 5.5k includes insurance and IU.

Got my First hand KRR with 2nd party insurance two years back @ $5065. that time COE cheap. Now COE expensive liao. :p

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by copguys@Sep 13 2004, 10:53 PM

scare i mean.... and some question to ask u... like is there a law say after 50 age cannot buy bike?? cos i thinking of using my father to be e owner of e bike....

dun tink got such law bah

if im nt wrong there is no prob at all

we are students in the day, brothers at nite

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 13 2004, 11:34 AM

whats the satisfaction felt from mind****ing? :cheeky:

maybe u can try w/ bro firespitter then let me know?

thinner cushion more comfortable??

nope..it's harder but lower...hehe suitable for short pple like me and when riding...the lower seat means yr back can straighten more...more comfortable for me that way :cheeky:

ya i using front tyre for rear...damn sianz...never check properly when the mech install it...

hm..i also same as u...front tyre for rear use...but i dont have any problems using it leh...hehz heard of the left shoe wear right side theory of some bros before...but then...really no problem which i faced leh! hehez and the only advantage of using front tyre used on rear would be the smaller tyre makes the rear tail looks higher and nicer :lovestruck: