Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Oct 18 2004, 09:42 PM

hey where u guys get ur tire?

and wat spocket u all used?

try HKL, i was quoted $160 for front and back (dunlop TT900) 2 weeks ago..

Best Regards

Irvin

but i read from alot of e threads.. tat say although hkl offered cheap price but they will always say e tire u getting out of stock then wat use rear for both front and behind... izzit true?

Originally posted by copguys@Oct 18 2004, 10:15 PM

hey... my 2t finish liaoz... first use is castrol power 1... mine is new bike... izzit good? or anyone can intro??? now around 1k km liaoz...

did u top up when u 1st bought e bike??

if u want can try castrol R2 @ $14

1000km... time to go for ur servicing...

Best Regards

Irvin

Originally posted by copguys@Oct 18 2004, 10:19 PM

ya.. i got top up..... tat's y finish liaoz... and for e servicing u refer to is wat?? me 800km got go change engine oil....

ur 2T finish damn fast sia... better ask ur mech to tune lower unless u r scared tat ur piston will jam due to low intake...

since u have changed ur engine oil @ 800km, then nvm liaos...

Best Regards

Irvin

nono... havent finish... i mean e bottle finish liaoz... hee.... pour in my bike one still quite full.... hee... sorry to mislead u.... so wat servicing u refering to??

Originally posted by copguys@Oct 18 2004, 10:23 PM

i mean when should i have a full service??? and full service consist of wat??? u still riding?? u got change yr tyre ma??

hmm.. i also have no idea wat full servicing consists of? things to check would be engine oil, level of 2T and coolant, tyres pressure, lubing ur chain ... maybe e lao jiaos here can tell u more...

me not riding anymore ... still on e lookout for bikes.. did not change my tyres...

Best Regards

Irvin

Originally posted by irvin@Oct 18 2004, 10:15 PM

try HKL, i was quoted $160 for front and back (dunlop TT900) 2 weeks ago..

your TT900 got gp ornot made in jap :confused:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by irvin@Oct 18 2004, 10:18 PM

did u top up when u 1st bought e bike??

if u want can try castrol R2 @ $14

1000km... time to go for ur servicing...

LAB selling $13 per bottle of R2

went to hkl last week no stock :sian:

copguys: icic... good luck to u.. hope u find a dream bike...

thanx...

tom3694: your TT900 got gp ornot made in jap ,

hmm... never ask them made in wea...

seems like its getting cheaper & cheaper

Best Regards

Irvin

hey... my 2t finish liaoz... first use is castrol power 1... mine is new bike... izzit good? or anyone can intro??? now around 1k km liaoz...

u can check on dates like 1st and 15th of the month it will smoother if level is more than half in container

normally use 1 bottle of 2T for about 1000 kilometres or estimate per month :smile:

I find that my krr abit hard to start in the morning.. So i pull choke and open abit of throttle then kickstart.. Will that harm the bike? I still very newbie to kickstart..:sweat:

Originally posted by Shockard@Oct 18 2004, 10:52 PM

I find that my krr abit hard to start in the morning.. So i pull choke and open abit of throttle then kickstart.. Will that harm the bike? I still very newbie to kickstart..:sweat:

need to pull choke

as for throttle can flip a couple of times

then u can make the piston go closer to plug by stepping on the kick-starter a few times then last go at it fully while depressing the front brake

Originally posted by tom3694@Oct 18 2004, 10:41 PM

Bridgestone BT39ss made in jap cost $140 included installation

front 90-80/17 rear 120-80/17

tyres valve cost $6 per piece

wonder does that sounds reasonable :confused:

ya i am looking for bt39 jap and that size u mention

where to change?

Originally posted by Raven7@Oct 18 2004, 08:24 PM

I bought it at second hand. Already 2 years bike liao. Just now went to bike shop and check. Confirm that cluth plate gone liao. Finishing in less than one month.

wah

then bo bianz

replace liao lor

what's the quote for replacement + worksmanship? :confused:

Originally posted by R3sistor@Oct 18 2004, 09:25 PM

clutch plate gone quite easy to tell.

You just start bike, don throttle, engage first gear.

If the moment u engage first gear and bike dies off means clutch plate bye bye liao

Yup... that's what happens to me sometime. Green light enage first gear bike stall liao. Haiz...

Outrun, Outplay, Outlast

TZR - 2002 - 2004

KRR - 2004 - present

S4 - Jul 2007 - present

Originally posted by tom3694@Oct 18 2004, 10:58 PM

need to pull choke

as for throttle can flip a couple of times

then u can make the piston go closer to plug by stepping on the kick-starter a few times then last go at it fully while depressing the front brake

What do u mean by flip throttle a couple of times? Before or after the bike is started or while kicking?

Must thank you ar, u have been very helpful! :cheeky: :thumb:

Originally posted by d0n^@Oct 18 2004, 11:18 PM

wah

then bo bianz

replace liao lor

what's the quote for replacement + worksmanship? :confused:

Got a quote including workmanship = $90. Is it too expensive?

Outrun, Outplay, Outlast

TZR - 2002 - 2004

KRR - 2004 - present

S4 - Jul 2007 - present

how good the 2T u wan to use depends on how deep yr pockets and how frequently u whack yr bike i suppose

i'm currently using castrol activ X for $4/bottle frm LAB

but i read from alot of e threads.. tat say although hkl offered cheap price but they will always say e tire u getting out of stock then wat use rear for both front and behind... izzit true?

huh? if no stock then dont change lor...wait till another dae lar..hehe

Btw anyone taking class 2 next month at CDC? I'm trying to get kaki to go along.

Outrun, Outplay, Outlast

TZR - 2002 - 2004

KRR - 2004 - present

S4 - Jul 2007 - present

Originally posted by tom3694@Oct 18 2004, 10:32 PM

went to hkl last week no stock :sian:

huh?

price dropped by $1 liao?

anyway cant really trust what the mechs say one leh

i ever kena before the mech told me dont have any more R2 liao

when i walk over to the shelf where they put the oils...

knn...then i myself take one bottle of R2 over to counter and pay for it