Originally posted by Shockard@Oct 18 2004, 10:52 PM

I find that my krr abit hard to start in the morning.. So i pull choke and open abit of throttle then kickstart.. Will that harm the bike? I still very newbie to kickstart..:sweat:

my bike...not only morning hard to start

when left parked for long period of time 5-6hrs also hard to start already

Originally posted by Raven7@Oct 18 2004, 11:27 PM

Got a quote including workmanship = $90. Is it too expensive?

hm...sound alright leh

the cost of buying the plates already more than $50 liaoz

together w/ worksmanship...sounds alright to me

provided the work done is good :cheeky:

Originally posted by d0n^@Oct 18 2004, 11:34 PM

my bike...not only morning hard to start

when left parked for long period of time 5-6hrs also hard to start already

Haha same, i kick until pek chek.. :sleep:

Originally posted by Shockard@Oct 18 2004, 11:39 PM

Haha same, i kick until pek chek.. :sleep:

Mine still okay. Pull choke one kick the bike starts liao.

Outrun, Outplay, Outlast

TZR - 2002 - 2004

KRR - 2004 - present

S4 - Jul 2007 - present

Originally posted by Shockard@Oct 18 2004, 11:23 PM

What do u mean by flip throttle a couple of times? Before or after the bike is started or while kicking?

Must thank you ar, u have been very helpful! :cheeky: :thumb:

no problem everyone starts some where :smile:

u open the throttle b4 u turn on the key like as if racers reviv the bike b4 race

start this actually to let petrol flow from carb to cylinder imagine the scenario

piston at top-end position near spark plug with lots of fuel= good detonation

therefore easy start

leave the choke on till the rev climbs up to 2-2.5 rpm thats where the idling can

manage its own

move off say 5-10 mins later would be nice but keep rev below 7rpm for the first

half hour as the temp meter not accurate

never rev hard on cold engine where wear and tear takes place :sweat:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Oct 18 2004, 11:43 PM

u sure sanfu givs that price?

wah piang eh just call the other day like 1 week ago :sweat:

my rubbers still can last about 2 months so no hurry :cheeky:

saw their equiment quite ok mah so recommend lor

had my reed valve installed by ah san the chief engineer find the skills ok leh

intend to change there myself later but dont ask him to wash carb becos his

settings beri low morn start bike sure mati dont know why then go back to my

former mech he tune 1 time tomorrow sui sui start boh tai chi :smile:

Originally posted by d0n^@Oct 18 2004, 11:28 PM

how good the 2T u wan to use depends on how deep yr pockets and how frequently u whack yr bike i suppose

i'm currently using castrol activ X for $4/bottle frm LAB

huh? if no stock then dont change lor...wait till another dae lar..hehe

sorry Don dont agree with your philosophy on 2T

For 2-stroke engines there 2 lubrication workin either 1 fails out comes the money

Engine oil for the lower part

2T for the top part

smoother acceration means less throttle do same amount of work

experience my kips on normal esso 2t and gold till now R2 same stretch of road

lower rev but same speed on way to work and back

took out my valves to wash very black due to changin 2t here and there

correct me if im wrong still learnin

Originally posted by tom3694@Oct 18 2004, 11:44 PM

no problem everyone starts some where :smile:

u open the throttle b4 u turn on the key like as if racers reviv the bike b4 race

start this actually to let petrol flow from carb to cylinder imagine the scenario

piston at top-end position near spark plug with lots of fuel= good detonation

therefore easy start

leave the choke on till the rev climbs up to 2-2.5 rpm thats where the idling can

manage its own

move off say 5-10 mins later would be nice but keep rev below 7rpm for the first

half hour as the temp meter not accurate

never rev hard on cold engine where wear and tear takes place :sweat:

Now i see the light haha.. Thanks alot! :smile:

Originally posted by d0n^@Oct 18 2004, 05:59 PM

eh

bro

i got sch leh~

anyway u sure there's a problem w/ yr bike boh?

it sounds normal to me leh...

usual case of valve open and kena jammed cause u closed throttle too abruptly...

anyway yr krr so fast already still wan to make somemore....later i follow no taillight liao :weep:

throw to yr motordiam and do lor...anyway the additional paperwork fees incurred also not paid by u...hahaz

i fast? no lor.. is u dun wanna chiong one. i go up till 120 den i dun see u le.. u and phill far far le.. i also dunno what u all doing.. hmm my bike i think is i nv close trottle properly lor.. yupz.. i shall try these few days.. but the thing is, why still 210km????????!!!!!!!!!1

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

|...BEER TRUCK..........| ||'|";, ___.

|_..._..._______===|=||_|__|..., ] -

"(@)'(@)"""''"**|(@)(@)*****''(@

Originally posted by tom3694@Oct 19 2004, 12:01 AM

For 2-stroke engines there 2 lubrication workin either 1 fails out comes the money

2T for the top part

hm?

i dont understand..so which part of the philosophy dont u agree on?

what u mentioned like dont have direct link to mine wor....?

anyway it's not philosophy lar..not so exaggerated :sweat:

anyway i was a previous faithful user of R2 before...

now testing out the Activ X...seems not much difference to me...

Originally posted by tom3694@Oct 19 2004, 12:01 AM

2T for the top part

i wanna wash my valve.. where can help me wash.. how much.

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

|...BEER TRUCK..........| ||'|";, ___.

|_..._..._______===|=||_|__|..., ] -

"(@)'(@)"""''"**|(@)(@)*****''(@

Originally posted by d0n^@Oct 19 2004, 12:27 AM

hm?

i dont understand..so which part of the philosophy dont u agree on?

what u mentioned like dont have direct link to mine wor....?

anyway it's not philosophy lar..not so exaggerated :sweat:

anyway i was a previous faithful user of R2 before...

now testing out the Activ X...seems not much difference to me...

ok in short doesnt matter whether u ride hard or not (whack) u should use the

best grade 2T within your financial abilities :smile:

the difference is in the engine condition after using otherwise prepared to do up

the engine in lesser mileage :cry:

Originally posted by calebO@Oct 19 2004, 12:30 AM

i wanna wash my valve.. where can help me wash.. how much.

had mine done in jb ah gua lane at $60 ringgit :smile:

Originally posted by tom3694@Oct 19 2004, 12:35 AM

ok in short doesnt matter whether u ride hard or not (whack) u should use the

best grade 2T within your financial abilities :smile:

the difference is in the engine condition after using otherwise prepared to do up

the engine in lesser mileage :cry:

hm

so it corresponds to the 'what 2T to get depends on how deep yr pockets are' thingy right....? :confused:

now i really blur liaoz

anyway doesnt always mean use best 2T = best for yr bike

it's pretty up to individuals

some 2T are rather thick...more suitable for bikes like scramblers which whack throttle one

for gentle riders like me if i were to use such 2T...confirm the accumulated uncombusted 2T stuck in the system will require me to send my bike for more regular visits to motordiam :giddy:

Originally posted by calebO@Oct 19 2004, 12:22 AM

i fast? no lor.. is u dun wanna chiong one. i go up till 120 den i dun see u le.. u and phill far far le.. i also dunno what u all doing.. hmm my bike i think is i nv close trottle properly lor.. yupz.. i shall try these few days.. but the thing is, why still 210km????????!!!!!!!!!1

cos u chiong marh

we slow riders and got lottsa cars ard :smile:

anyway nxt time must ride slower liaoz...later kena lost again then sian liaoz :faint:

Originally posted by d0n^@Oct 19 2004, 12:41 AM

hm

so it corresponds to the 'what 2T to get depends on how deep yr pockets are' thingy right....? :confused:

now i really blur liaoz

anyway doesnt always mean use best 2T = best for yr bike

it's pretty up to individuals

some 2T are rather thick...more suitable for bikes like scramblers which whack throttle one

for gentle riders like me if i were to use such 2T...confirm the accumulated uncombusted 2T stuck in the system will require me to send my bike for more regular visits to motordiam :giddy:

alamak jia lard liao :faint:

your mind set revolves around revin :sian:

okay little bit of accounts here 1 month average per bottle of 2T $13 against $4

got major diff meh :confused:

for gentle riders like you ( ridin kips gentle meh?? just kiddin ) when 2T adjust sui

sui less will be accumulated :thumb:

u will need to clear carbon more or less in ways u deem fit either by riding hard

(so called whacking ) or mech wash the cylinder or muffler for u every 6 mths to 1

yr

btw noticed the tip of muffler like salivating after long time of subdued ridin o_O

Originally posted by tom3694@Oct 19 2004, 01:04 AM

alamak jia lard liao :faint:

your mind set revolves around revin :sian:

okay little bit of accounts here 1 month average per bottle of 2T $13 against $4

got major diff meh :confused:

for gentle riders like you ( ridin kips gentle meh?? just kiddin ) when 2T adjust sui

sui less will be accumulated :thumb:

u will need to clear carbon more or less in ways u deem fit either by riding hard

(so called whacking ) or mech wash the cylinder or muffler for u every 6 mths to 1

yr

btw noticed the tip of muffler like salivating after long time of subdued ridin

hm

if abt 1 mth one bottle??

my bike is furious drinker of 2T

one mth = $9 liaoz

no lar..my mindset is not abt reving

my mindset is abt cost-benefit concept

get better 2T if and only if the benefit exceeds the cost

for me...i only clear carbon like once every 2weeks....

so i dont get to receive as much benefits frm using gd 2T as other more fierce riders :p

and oh yes...i have a gentle krr

but then the part abt accumulated uncombusted 2T is true...

i got friend who had to clean valve cause his valve got jammed up by the uncombusted esso 2t gold he used....

his mechanic also mentioned to him that his piston got a little jammed...cause of the same reason :giddy:

Originally posted by tom3694@Oct 19 2004, 12:36 AM

had mine done in jb ah gua lane at $60 ringgit :smile:

tats valve only?

does it include piston n ring 's condition checking etc?

http://www.fyc-concepts.com/

Search Engine Optimization (SEO)

Search Engine Marketing (SEM)

Originally posted by d0n^@Oct 19 2004, 01:18 AM

hm

if abt 1 mth one bottle??

my bike is furious drinker of 2T

one mth = $9 liaoz

no lar..my mindset is not abt reving

my mindset is abt cost-benefit concept

get better 2T if and only if the benefit exceeds the cost

for me...i only clear carbon like once every 2weeks....

so i dont get to receive as much benefits frm using gd 2T as other more fierce riders :p

and oh yes...i have a gentle krr

but then the part abt accumulated uncombusted 2T is true...

i got friend who had to clean valve cause his valve got jammed up by the uncombusted esso 2t gold he used....

his mechanic also mentioned to him that his piston got a little jammed...cause of the same reason :giddy:

wah piang 1 month 2 bottles quite high comsumption of 2T :sweat:

as for clearin carbon went in jb and max out for half an hour twice a month :lovestruck:

your friend's valve got jammed thats true but when was the last time he washed valve,age of vehicle,style of ridin ( did he clear carbon like u did every 2 weeks ), mech's advice chun boh ( make money more than speakin truth )

sorry doing survey had mine done at 6 months ago now wash valve also dirty but due changing 2T here and there

find that R2 flow easily and thin enuf by my standards anyway to each his own :cheeky:

Originally posted by phill@Oct 19 2004, 01:26 AM

tats valve only?

does it include piston n ring 's condition checking etc?

eh when wash valve the cylinder (block) comes out as well so u can check the piston as well as ring :lovestruck:

if wash valve plus change piston plus 2 rings ( made in jap ) gonna cost u $150 spore dollars but be prepared to wait for 5-6 hours:giddy:

Hi guys, would like to hear from krr experts here. I was riding my kips along CTE this morning when suddenly got zzz sound,then engine die. i tried starting again and it did...so i rode slowly to skool. im not sure if its the piston problme. cuz i`hear metal noises from the block. how can we adjust the 2T intake for this bike?

thanks for the help guys....me really at a loss now

Originally posted by tom3694@Oct 19 2004, 08:51 AM

wah piang 1 month 2 bottles quite high comsumption of 2T :sweat:

as for clearin carbon went in jb and max out for half an hour twice a month :lovestruck:

your friend's valve got jammed thats true but when was the last time he washed valve,age of vehicle,style of ridin ( did he clear carbon like u did every 2 weeks ), mech's advice chun boh ( make money more than speakin truth )

sorry doing survey had mine done at 6 months ago now wash valve also dirty but due changing 2T here and there

find that R2 flow easily and thin enuf by my standards anyway to each his own :cheeky:

no lar

i agar one bottle per mth

i tried to adjust the 2T intake screw on the outside...turn down until canot turn liao...still eat ard 1mth 1 bottle

but it's alright lar...if one bottle $4 then im fine w/ it... :p

anyway that friend of mine do clear his valve frm time to time....

that's why he also dulan....used good 2T ended up the 2T was too thick for his style of riding :cheeky:

anyway..how come changing brand of 2T will cause the valve to become dirty huh? :confused:

hmz..go JB? 2nd link huh? hehe

if wash valve plus change piston plus 2 rings ( made in jap ) gonna cost u $150 spore dollars but be prepared to wait for 5-6 hours:giddy:

wah..new piston ring = run in!! :faint:

Originally posted by d0n^@Oct 19 2004, 10:51 AM

no lar

i agar one bottle per mth

i tried to adjust the 2T intake screw on the outside...turn down until canot turn liao...still eat ard 1mth 1 bottle

but it's alright lar...if one bottle $4 then im fine w/ it... :p

anyway that friend of mine do clear his valve frm time to time....

that's why he also dulan....used good 2T ended up the 2T was too thick for his style of riding :cheeky:

anyway..how come changing brand of 2T will cause the valve to become dirty huh? :confused:

hmz..go JB? 2nd link huh? hehe

cant actually remember the terms the lao jiao used but have something to do with viscosity of different brands of 2T :cheeky:

therefore advisable to stick 1 kind of 2T and petrol feel more smooth for me :lovestruck:

new piston rings not equal to run-in :nono: