Originally posted by supertzm@Feb 11 2005, 05:11 AM

Erm hope u guys can gimme a clue abt this....

" I was riding at abt 150km/h at PIE n suddenly the back wheel locked n i skidded, luckily i managed to balance n push my bike out of PIE to a petrol kiosk. Initially i tot the piston jammed but if the piston jammed i cant push the bike when clutch in n gear 2 engaged rite? n when i try to push start the engine was like wanting to start but cant start up... so i was confused abt what;s the problem maybe some old time krr riders can know roughly wat;s the problem? anyway my bike stilll at the petrol kiosk...." thanks

Rear wheel jam? Maybe the brake pad or brake level problem.

Ur bike cant start now? Maybe u can try changing a new spark plug and see.. But its better to bring (tow) to bike shop.

Originally posted by d0n^@Feb 8 2005, 03:35 PM

can go for more popular brands like DID and RK

should be able to last longer than stock chain

my chain and sprockets going to require a change soon also liao :giddy:

rear absorber i not sure....perhaps signs of oil leakage? or when the absorber becomes usually soft? dont commonly see pple changing a new absorber...go for servicing still have... :cheeky:

any place to recommand?

wats the rought price to change the spocket and chain?

---------------------------------------------------

FU6068J KRR

FL1135D GSX 400

FW1344J S4 vtec2

SGK858B Savvy

SGX6***R Vios

" I was riding at abt 150km/h at PIE n suddenly the back wheel locked n i skidded, luckily i managed to balance n push my bike out of PIE to a petrol kiosk. Initially i tot the piston jammed but if the piston jammed i cant push the bike when clutch in n gear 2 engaged rite? n when i try to push start the engine was like wanting to start but cant start up... so i was confused abt what;s the problem maybe some old time krr riders can know roughly wat;s the problem? anyway my bike stilll at the petrol kiosk...." thanks

bro...

correct me if im wrong but i think maybe ur piston seized ...

my fren had a similar experience as u

ecentually he realized that his 2t had already finished ...

http://www.phear7imports.net/gallery/albums/AMASuperbike2005/DSC_0092.jpg
Originally posted by FireSpitter@Feb 7 2005, 09:50 AM

Have you tried racing the SR with KIPS before? Which is faster?

actually no by the time kips arrived SDR was sort out of the scene even if bump

into one might not be fair fight as the yammies old in age ( unless restored fully )

but based on the fact u ride on both machines in original cond felt SDR pulls better

than kips as for top end reckon kips will have SDR for breakfast

what u think FS :confused: from your point of ex-SDR owner

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by Shockard@Feb 8 2005, 12:40 PM

Good... But I dowan black mah.. :sweat:

yo char bo the original back one heavier than the LAB's chrome one

hah :confused:

then long usage does your hand feel numb :confused:

Originally posted by tom3694@Feb 11 2005, 07:55 PM

yo char bo the original back one heavier than the LAB's chrome one

hah :confused:

then long usage does your hand feel numb :confused:

What is char bo? I not girl la! :giddy:

Yes, the stock one is heavier than LAB's chrome balancer.. But it's okay la, I just treat it as my speed limit warning cos when going above 120kph, it will start to vibrate.. It isn't that bad, just don't hold on too tight lor.. :thumb: :smile:

Originally posted by tom3694@Feb 11 2005, 07:49 PM

into one might not be fair fight as the yammies old in age ( unless restored fully )

but based on the fact u ride on both machines in original cond felt SDR pulls better

Definitely agree.

SDR seems to be the best 2B bike ever to be in Singapore. That's why they stop bringing it in. It's almost ridiculous to be on road. Powerful machine. Need not much mod. But that was then. I'm not sure if nowadays bike can match up with that breed of yammies. Don't see it on the road already.

Anyone wants to sell their SDR, inform me. I might consider. Will project that bike... haha

Originally posted by etnies@Feb 11 2005, 06:46 PM

bro...

correct me if im wrong but i think maybe ur piston seized ...

my fren had a similar experience as u

ecentually he realized that his 2t had already finished ...

piston seize, bike will still be able to move and start. so tt could be the cause.

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

anybody still interested in my krr chamber??

$80 and its yours....

just sms at 93823144

http://www.phear7imports.net/gallery/albums/AMASuperbike2005/DSC_0092.jpg
Originally posted by Bboytrez@Feb 9 2005, 02:04 AM

Hi PPl....i do airbrush service...250 4 bike

with regards of air-brush service how many colours we talking about :confused:

for how long we gonna leave the bike with you :confused:

Originally posted by lamerass85@Feb 9 2005, 02:08 AM

My RPM meter was not working and so i went to change the wire for $18. Got kena chop or not?

i do it for 15.

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

|...BEER TRUCK..........| ||'|";, ___.

|_..._..._______===|=||_|__|..., ] -

"(@)'(@)"""''"**|(@)(@)*****''(@

Originally posted by rankief@Feb 11 2005, 06:31 PM

any place to recommand?

wats the rought price to change the spocket and chain?

u can consider dropping by this place called combined motor

friend changed DID o-ring chain for ard $70+

not including sprockets

Originally posted by d0n^@Feb 13 2005, 04:32 AM

u can consider dropping by this place called combined motor

friend changed DID o-ring chain for ard $70+

not including sprockets

DiD O ring cost $55 at united and LAB

spocket ard $20 u can get the kawa stamp on type

sugest u go Mah motor parts fixs RK X ring wif spocket $100

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by d0n^@Feb 9 2005, 10:37 AM

firespitter: yr KRR block + piston still available for sale or not huh?

got a friend who kena piston seized

let me know anytime after thurs if it's still available

Have decided not to sell and keep that as a spare (Murphy's Law says that I won't need another new block till I decide to sell this one, so I'm not selling it and keeping it as a lucky charm instead).

Guest FireSpitter

When you have gears engaged, it doesn't matter if your piston is jammed or not. It'll still move when you clutch in.

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by tom3694@Feb 11 2005, 07:49 PM

Wah lao eh..... you make me feel like I'm being stalked! Even know what bike I used to own!!!

I agree with what you said with the SDR being a beast when accelerated in low/mid rpms while the KIPS has a higher state of tune, depriving it's low down power. However, I have learnt through the years, my ultra high tech seat of the pants dyno isn't always correct....

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by A3roSmith@Feb 11 2005, 11:56 PM

piston seize, bike will still be able to move and start.

Where did you learn that from?!

Originally posted by d0n^@Feb 13 2005, 04:49 AM

how's u and yr bike?

oh don.. thanks for your concern.. i'm physically fine.. my pillion too.. hmmz my bike i have yet to go down to send for repair.. going down motor shop tmrl to see how much damages and to ask him quote me.. i know he'll "ka" .. sure.. but pray hard that he wun "ka" so much.. haiz.. maybe 1k +? i duno..

front part all gone.. speedometer that dial thing gone.. sai tao gone.. left mirror gone.. other than that, all okie.. tyres and tuning thingy all okie.. but whole fairing scratches.. i think changing whole fairing.. should i get a normal silver one or shouldi go do paint work? any amount differences?

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

|...BEER TRUCK..........| ||'|";, ___.

|_..._..._______===|=||_|__|..., ] -

"(@)'(@)"""''"**|(@)(@)*****''(@

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by il4@Feb 14 2005, 12:53 PM

its the finer equation "MAN & Machine" makes a complete weapon.

You know where I'm driving at.......SDR pilot will sh*t their pants if they see a well ridden RXK railing down gap!

Don't remind me of the RXKs at the gap..... they're pretty scary riders!

where is the spark plug located?? must take out faring?? left or right side??

---------------------------------------------------

FU6068J KRR

FL1135D GSX 400

FW1344J S4 vtec2

SGK858B Savvy

SGX6***R Vios

Originally posted by rankief@Feb 15 2005, 05:58 PM

where is the spark plug located?? must take out faring?? left or right side??

Take out the right fairing and you should see it.. :smile:

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by winner@Feb 15 2005, 07:56 PM

does spit fire spark plug wire got any use

The only difference it made to me was psychological.

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Feb 14 2005, 02:46 AM

DiD O ring cost $55 at united and LAB

spocket ard $20 u can get the kawa stamp on type

sugest u go Mah motor parts fixs RK X ring wif spocket $100

hm

x-ring huh

how's the method of lubrication huh?

almost same as o-ring?

i damn sua ku...never see x-ring before :cheeky:

anyway the mah motor parts is the one oppo SLT huh?