Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 1 2005, 01:22 AM

alright man

will do a coolant change after i get my hands on the water wetter

firespitter!

interested boh?

bro MPeX has got a new bottle....im buying $5 worth from him

maybe u wan to get $5 also?

Onz!!

Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 1 2005, 01:21 AM

at which point in time did u past the red light?

did u cross the stop line immediately after it turn red? or did u cross before it turns red? or did u cross after it has turned red for at least a few sec already?

if never see flashes usually never kena

ermz.....red liao then i pass abt one second later!lolz.....so suay thanx anyway

:cheer: Congratulations to Ah La Si Ben for PASSING his 2A TP~!!~!!~!! :cheer:

PS: ah la si ben = alexesben :sweat:

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

changing bike? buy tommy's hurricane lah.... :sweat:

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Mar 1 2005, 01:27 PM

:box: got anything better to recommend or not~!!~!! :box:

long time never see u liaoz~ still so "qian bian" :gun:

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 1 2005, 01:22 AM

alright man

will do a coolant change after i get my hands on the water wetter

firespitter!

interested boh?

bro MPeX has got a new bottle....im buying $5 worth from him

maybe u wan to get $5 also?

don how much 1 bottle huh :confused:

can i have 1 bottle instead :lovestruck:

because my ride now runs entirely on distilled water so all i need is to pour some

into radiator then ho seh liao he he he ( evil grin ) :smile:

Benevolence Is Invincible

heard his bike super jialat liao still ask mi buy.... :sian:

I want a S4 or a gd condition CBR wo...

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by tom3694@Mar 1 2005, 02:17 PM

because my ride now runs entirely on distilled water so all i need is to pour some

Oi... no need whole bottle for your bike lah.... Surely you don't set yourself on fire if you feeling cold right?

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Mar 1 2005, 08:34 AM

Onz!!

hm..u try to PM him directly?

he's in the same sch as me

if u need me to help collect yr share for u let me know

wah

where u fly off to liao?

kanasai...that day say wan to come over borrow allen key ended up never turn up...

get 2A bike liao ah?

Originally posted by tom3694@Mar 1 2005, 02:17 PM

according to the guy who's gonna share the waterwetter with me

he sayz he bought at $20 for a 355ml bottle

Originally posted by alexesben@Mar 1 2005, 04:57 PM

And so think I will be leaving my kips soon le..... cant bear it lei...

But no choice, I wan a bigger CC bike... :lovestruck:

wah

if future buyer dont wan box gimme the box okie! :cheeky:

Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 2 2005, 12:39 AM

wah

if future buyer dont wan box gimme the box okie! :cheeky:

Oh u wan the box? Mostly I be selling bk to bike shop, but i will uninstall the box since whether it made no different to trade bk price. Any bro want can inform mi, i will keep it for him.

Originally posted by winner@Mar 2 2005, 07:12 PM

any chain is good mine become longer and longer just change around 1 mth

asking horz?!?! got how mani times of chain?! wat kind of chain is the best

Originally posted by winner@Mar 2 2005, 07:12 PM

any chain is good mine become longer and longer just change around 1 mth

was the chain replaced together with sprockets :confused:

chances are the sprockets gone bonkers ( sharp teeths, out of shape )

lack of lubrication is also part of it

the other factor could be your riding style ( too aggresive ) reving hard at every

start-stop junction :smile:

Originally posted by xiongzai@Mar 2 2005, 09:51 PM

asking horz?!?! got how mani times of chain?! wat kind of chain is the best

think the answer to your question is what you need and can afford comfortably

in the market basically we have mainly the X-ring, O-ring and heavy duty

for kips the ride comes with type 520 which is thicker

but i believe most of us uses type 428 which is thinner ( heavy duty )

pros and cons for the above 2 types lies in acceleration

428 accelerates faster than 520 due to thickness/weight crucial to 2B bikes as

every pony counts

manufacturers boasts of long-life usage in X-ring than O-ring because of rubber

seals in links injected with grease = pricey

lubrication makes up the disadvantages

but the truth is all we need is pounds per sq inch strength in chain

in short heavy duty chain have the same strength as X or O-ring if not better

1 X-ring = $100 plus 1 heavy duty = $40 plus

would u prefer 1 X-ring for the whole year or 2-3 heavy duty at your service?

correct me if im wrong as i still learning :cheeky:

Originally posted by alexesben@Mar 2 2005, 01:18 AM

Oh u wan the box? Mostly I be selling bk to bike shop, but i will uninstall the box since whether it made no different to trade bk price. Any bro want can inform mi, i will keep it for him.

mai tu liao

it's me liao!

*take que number 1*

Originally posted by tom3694@Mar 2 2005, 10:53 PM

hm...any bike shop to recommend in JB for change of heavy duty chain + sprocket?

w/o pple recommend i scared to approach shops alone...later kena chop or smth

Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 2 2005, 11:58 PM

hm...any bike shop to recommend in JB for change of heavy duty chain + sprocket?

w/o pple recommend i scared to approach shops alone...later kena chop or smth

well for starters u can check with LAB's prices as that will serve you guideline

then buzz me lor :smile:

just wondering any of you guys here uses bridgestone BT-45 rubbers :confused:

care to shed some light on this model :confused:

seems too large for the front but right size for rear wah piang eh :slapforehead:

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 2 2005, 12:36 AM

hm..u try to PM him directly?

he's in the same sch as me

if u need me to help collect yr share for u let me know

PM who?? You get my share first. I'm currently overseas.

Originally posted by tom3694@Mar 2 2005, 10:53 PM

think the answer to your question is what you need and can afford comfortably

in the market basically we have mainly the X-ring, O-ring and heavy duty

for kips the ride comes with type 520 which is thicker

but i believe most of us uses type 428 which is thinner ( heavy duty )

pros and cons for the above 2 types lies in acceleration

428 accelerates faster than 520 due to thickness/weight crucial to 2B bikes as

every pony counts

manufacturers boasts of long-life usage in X-ring than O-ring because of rubber

seals in links injected with grease = pricey

lubrication makes up the disadvantages

but the truth is all we need is pounds per sq inch strength in chain

in short heavy duty chain have the same strength as X or O-ring if not better

1 X-ring = $100 plus 1 heavy duty = $40 plus

so which is better 520 or 428

http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e9/yapjielong/bike/430210228l.jpg