Originally posted by Shockard@Mar 22 2005, 01:47 PM

Yew Tee.. :smile:

pengz. that is far. any1 here stays at bedok?

living legend??? who else but the welsh wizard...

Originally posted by w3rT@Mar 22 2005, 08:41 PM

guys how to noe when ur clutch plate wear off liao?

there's a few symptoms.

one of it is.. When you clutch in, step to gear 1 and yr engine dies off straight away. Its a tell tale sign that clutch plate is gone.

Another tell tale sign is, yr gears are getting stiff when you'r changing them.

Having a very hard time to kick to netural gear is also another one.

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by R3sistor@Mar 22 2005, 09:27 PM

hey, anyone of u knows where i can buy some distilled water at?

petrol kiosk / supermarket / 7-11 have mah :smile:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by R3sistor@Mar 22 2005, 09:16 PM

there's a few symptoms.

one of it is.. When you clutch in, step to gear 1 and yr engine dies off straight away. Its a tell tale sign that clutch plate is gone.

Another tell tale sign is, yr gears are getting stiff when you'r changing them.

Having a very hard time to kick to netural gear is also another one.

the 1st sign u mentioned is sibeh terok liao lor

2nd one is true to certain extent rough when changing gears but not entirely due

to worn clutch plate

difficult to locate neutral in stationary could be engine oil over-used / clutch biting

pt / inexperienced tactic etc

why dont u use a car jack and place it underneath the swing-arm lift up the rear

wheel then start the engine engage 1st while depressing fully on clutch if the rear

wheel spins that is the sign where the plate required replacement

TAKE NOTE: before u engaged 1st gear pressed the front brake at all times until u

off the engine incase the bike rear caught traction and start jerkin front and fall

Guest FireSpitter

The most obvious symptom is when you're riding at constant throttle, just do a WOT (Wide Open Throttle), as the revs reach higher, you tend to notice the revs go up faster than your travelling speed. Lots of motor noise but moving like a tortoise.

This is a sure tell tale your clutch plates are screwed!

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by R3sistor@Mar 22 2005, 09:48 PM

u mean those bottled mineral water ?

NO!!! There's mineral water, drinking water, dirty water, murky water and there's DISTILLED WATER. If it doesn't say that on the bottle, it's not distilled!

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Mar 22 2005, 10:55 PM

NO!!! There's mineral water, drinking water, dirty water, murky water and there's DISTILLED WATER. If it doesn't say that on the bottle, it's not distilled!

relax dont get so worked up lah :lol:

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by tom3694@Mar 22 2005, 11:30 PM

Cannot relax if Brudder Resistor used mineral water in his coolant system....

hi newbie here..does this bike have powercut??:confused:

cause yest me speed ard 170+km my bike just suddenly died... i thought was piston jam...the meter light was gone...then i park aside .. turn on/off the key..try to start e bike fail for first time..second try was success .. then can run normally... any bro here can explain to me wat was happen?? :smile: thanks

Originally posted by razorblade41@Mar 21 2005, 11:14 PM

steady...so when are u free?? i'll go over to ur place to borrow it. wed afternoon ard 4-5 free??

the sound is very low when i am riding halfway.... Friends tell me it might be too little 2T. but got lots of white smoke. could it be the imbalance between the 2T, petrol and air intake??

hm...should be fine

gimme a ring when u wan to come over on wed

exact address to be given via SMS

Originally posted by kennykoksg@Mar 23 2005, 12:40 AM

cause yest me speed ard 170+km my bike just suddenly died... i thought was piston jam...the meter light was gone...then i park aside .. turn on/off the key..try to start e bike fail for first time..second try was success .. then can run normally... any bro here can explain to me wat was happen?? :smile: thanks

hm

dont tink powercut works this way lehz.... :cheeky:

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Mar 22 2005, 10:55 PM

no worries i know not all mineral water are distilled. will choose the right ones. :D

Nike - Just do it!

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 23 2005, 01:11 AM

hm...should be fine

gimme a ring when u wan to come over on wed

exact address to be given via SMS

Oei... share your address here lah. Mai paiseh lei....

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by tom3694@Mar 22 2005, 11:30 PM

TOM69... the woman in your avatar. Selling or not? Cannot relax now but getting worked up.

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Mar 23 2005, 08:56 AM

Oei... share your address here lah. Mai paiseh lei....

canot

later pple whom i offended come and smash my poor KRR up

Don, thx for the manual. will bring the bike next time round then u help i inspect. thx once again!!!:smile: :cheeky:

Feb '05 - Nov '06 ---> KRR150RR (FS7177Z)

Nov '06 - Feb '07 ---> CBR400RRR (FM3727C)

Mar '07 - Nov '14 ---> CB400SI (FT1733K)

Nov '14 - Now ---> NC750X (F******K)

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by razorblade41@Mar 23 2005, 03:56 PM

Don, thx for the manual. will bring the bike next time round then u help i inspect. thx once again!!!:smile: :cheeky:

welcomed :bouncefire:

Originally posted by kennykoksg@Mar 23 2005, 12:40 AM

will it be the cup, batt or the spark plug? Cant be the power cut.. it will only drop dwn (RPM) but wont power off...

it better to go check with expert/mechanic of wad happen den to leave it like that..

Originally posted by Emanuel@Mar 24 2005, 11:59 AM

will it be the cup, batt or the spark plug? Cant be the power cut.. it will only drop dwn (RPM) but wont power off...

it better to go check with expert/mechanic of wad happen den to leave it like that..

What's a cup? :confused:

hey ppls since got so many request for going outing rite well this fri is a PH so well once again gather all the sp ridering for outing, erm... non sp rider also can i Sn0w_MaN most welcome you.

Time: 2330hrs

Date:25/03/2005, Friday

Venue: cineleisure carpark, the 1 opp cineleisure open air carpark

*we will find some place to drink kopi and talk abt how to repair bike k.*

** WATERMELON AND GANG PLS TURN UP**

* Those who comfirm going pls sms me *

*Confirm going*

1)Sn0w_MaN 94848982

*Pending*

1)barcelona-[tzm]-

2)MC28(see my blading session @ nite or noon)

3)kyrive (dunno gt work anot... fri then know)

suPer 4 vtec~~ ur children will ride bikes in future~~~

Vr0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0m~~