Originally posted by Kawasaki_Eric@Mar 24 2005, 04:47 PM

150cc can go 210 and 400cc can go 220.diff by 10-20km/h only??

The response and speed is all different.

Doesn't mean that u can be on par with a 400 CC bike if u can travel 210km/hr

its totally different engine.

Wait till u get to take yr 2A and u know what i'm talking about. I'm not good at explaining

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by R3sistor@Mar 24 2005, 08:17 PM

The response and speed is all different.

Doesn't mean that u can be on par with a 400 CC bike if u can travel 210km/hr

its totally different engine.

Wait till u get to take yr 2A and u know what i'm talking about. I'm not good at explaining

okie..thanx.so wat bike u riding?

|F 1 day i chose to L3t go,NoT bcoz i DuN |ov3 AnyMore,Bocz i noe U hav3 FouNd soMeonE u wi||iN to |ov3 Him mor3 then i Lov3 u.But i'll always rite there for u.

Originally posted by w3rT@Mar 24 2005, 10:55 AM

hey don im cumming tmr. can? wads ur real name ah.. lol

my name?

Don lor

Originally posted by MaNnU@Mar 26 2005, 01:14 AM

guys is there a difference from the firsthand Kr's u get now from shops and those second hand wans ? other than paintwork i notice some second hand wans look bigger.. and do the first hand wans have the power restrictor ? .. any good shope to recommend where u get a good deal for Kr ? .. ty .. pls let me know or PM me . ty. :cheer:

huh

some 2nd hand KRRs look bigger?

u come see if my bike is bigger? if it is then use the newer and smaller one to change with me? :cheeky:

if wanna buy new bikes can try bike production

Originally posted by R3sistor@Mar 25 2005, 03:20 PM

Why don't you go for Motul Transoil Expert? Its meant for 2-stokers.

so u are saying that motul 300 not good? shd use motul gear oil instead? thanks...

Originally posted by Jayz_sg@Mar 26 2005, 05:15 AM

so u are saying that motul 300 not good? shd use motul gear oil instead? thanks...

No. Motul 300V is a good Engine oil. But why u wana use such a expensive engine oil when its not really meant for 2-strokers? Well, there's no harm using it though.

Motul has already created motul Transoil Expert(gear oil) which is meant for use by 2-stokers.

Its up to you.

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by Jayz_sg@Mar 26 2005, 05:15 AM

Best engine oil is new engine oil :thumb:

frequent change of engine oil of good grade is better then infrequent change of

best money can buy engine oil :smile:

due to the kips's 2-stroke using gear oil Motul Transoil Expert would improve the

throttle response where Motul 300v is thicker abit for the kips to run :thumb:

last but not least change engine oil every month irregardless of mileage along with

spark plug u never go wrong :smile:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by Kawasaki_Eric@Mar 24 2005, 04:36 PM

210 ar...f**king fast leh.at cte i go 130 like tat the handle quite shaky liao.

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

erh......... think u need to tighten your steering mine travelled at 180 never 'head-

shake' leh :help:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by Shockard@Mar 24 2005, 04:23 PM

Never really got the chance.. Fastest I ever tried without dragging first 5 gears was 150km/h on 6th gear. That is 150km/h on the inaccurate speedometer which translates to around 130km/h actual speed..? :smile:

my max was ard 165 wif throttle max liao..den needle stuck at 165 liao. i got drag abit at gear 5 til red zone den change to gear 6 la..

i was wondering if got restriction on bike?cos i heard krr can go up to at least 180-190km/h..or isit becos i nv drag from lower gears up..datsy max 165?

my bike is stock though...n i dun travel much,mileage oni 12k km...sprocket 1 size smaller i tink..cannot remember.

n btw

is there ani possiblity that speedo is accurate?

n i realise when i move off by bike from stationary...my speedo needle at zero like neva move 1,altho i change to gear 2 liao n travel for like 20-50metres.n i felt my bike nt slow leh..went to notice it after my pillion ask me hw come my needle dun move at all..but after a distance den will rise...

ani1 here oso lidat?or issit every1 oso face d same common prob?

we are students in the day, brothers at nite

Guys :help: :help: there's somethin wrong wid my bike.... whenever i ride at 1st gear, Very Very low speed, like wen moving off or when stopping, my rear tyre, there's some kinda of noise... im not too sure abt wads wrong.... it it the bearing? or is it the brake pad? the noise came some time ago, and when i change the brake pad, the noise is also there.... so anyone can enlighten me? i'm really pissed off wid the sound already... :mad:

Originally posted by jt9d@Mar 26 2005, 12:54 PM

Guys :help: :help: there's somethin wrong wid my bike.... whenever i ride at 1st gear, Very Very low speed, like wen moving off or when stopping, my rear tyre, there's some kinda of noise... im not too sure abt wads wrong.... it it the bearing? or is it the brake pad? the noise came some time ago, and when i change the brake pad, the noise is also there.... so anyone can enlighten me? i'm really pissed off wid the sound already... :mad:

Possibly your chain is loose? i had this problem before.. at low speed/gear my chain is noisy.. just sharing some info..

Originally posted by norishimu@Mar 26 2005, 03:37 PM

Possibly your chain is loose? i had this problem before.. at low speed/gear my chain is noisy.. just sharing some info..

the sound doesnt come from the chain... its tink its from the right side of the rear tyre.... if its not the bearing its the brake pad or disc..... :giddy: btw does the rear rim contains any hub or bearing??

Originally posted by jt9d@Mar 26 2005, 05:36 PM

the sound doesnt come from the chain... its tink its from the right side of the rear tyre.... if its not the bearing its the brake pad or disc..... :giddy: btw does the rear rim contains any hub or bearing??

hm...there's hub and bearings in every wheel

but then seems unlikely that bearings will create such a noise leh...

if really got noise come out = bearing super worn liaoz

my fren told me to check rear wheel bearing go jack up yr rear wheel then try to shake the wheel from left and right

see if it shakes alot

alot = bearing gonez

Originally posted by MaNnU@Mar 26 2005, 06:37 PM

guys u know any good shops with second hand Krr's? to recommend ? . well today go see see first hand the best price i got is 5100 (OTR) . u guys know any better deals or steals ? pls enlighten me thanks..

i would recommend getting 2nd hand bikes from pte sellers instead of shops unless u need the reloan installment thingy

Originally posted by MaNnU@Mar 26 2005, 09:51 PM

why recommend second hand ? better than first hand ah ? lolz pls tell me ure views..and where is bike production anywaes ? .. i live in balestier... ty u think they throw in other things for bikes jus like cars ? or do they sell the the bike and say aight get moving nth else ? wat other freebies can u get them to throw in for u ? sry new to bikes ... ty :cheeky:

guys u know any good shops with second hand Krr's

thought u yrself ask for 2nd hand one??

so in between buying 2nd hand KRR frm shops or from pte seller

i recommend u get from pte seller

usually can get a better deal

Bike Production is a shop located along jln besar which happens to be somewhere near yr place there i tink

usually the freebies thrown in for buying bikes wont be too exquisite items....at most give u cheapo brands of helmet etc only

:cheeky: dont expect much

Originally posted by kennykoksg@Mar 26 2005, 10:33 PM

any expert out there.. my bike oso got problem.. when i throttle the rpm goes to ard 8 at 6th gear my engine will sunddenly died...spark plug just change. anyone can help??

any unusual sounds coming from yr bike?

if not....then it should be something to do either with fuel flow or air flow...carburettor related stuff