Originally posted by ddaniel@Mar 31 2005, 03:31 AM

not u hum ji..is wa nang lao liao...heart cannot tk excitement...hahah

9926..ho sei ar.look out for u..where u saw d fella

kje or sch?

aniway put light below bike of cos nice la..but kena caught how dua3 diao1 i duno.

care to enlighten summon gui2 lui1?as in hw much.

hahahaa..

but if its nt too ex..n u gona put..steady..go together got more discount, jio gh n cy

canot lar

im not very into fixing lights which i myself cant see if im riding

rather focus on my speedo, headlight and voltmeter lights :p

anyway the bike i saw on SLE...the fella exit at woodlands i think

Originally posted by Shockard@Mar 31 2005, 07:55 AM

He's riding an rxz, changed the chain he moment he got it. Very relaxed and slow rider, 100km/h max on his meter. :smile:

The CB400 spec 2 that he's gonna get has an o-ring chain, 2+ years haven't tighten.

I think it all depends on riding style, if slow and steady, it should last quite long.. :cheeky:

wah..i also slow rider lehz

the new DID chain i changed....certain times when im riding...the chain will hit some metal part making a tick tick tick noise

checked chain tension and the chain cant reach the swingarm....so i dont know where the sound come from :giddy:

Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 31 2005, 12:29 PM

the new DID chain i changed....certain times when im riding...the chain will hit some metal part making a tick tick tick noise

checked chain tension and the chain cant reach the swingarm....so i dont know where the sound come from :giddy:

Should be the top part of the swingarm, I last time also kena before. Tightened then okay already. :cheeky:

Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 31 2005, 12:29 PM

the tick tick sound actually is your chain flinging too slack if can hit swing-arm u

can come back in 1 piece meh

plus your swing-arm still swee swee without 'flowery design' :confused:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by Shockard@Mar 31 2005, 07:55 AM

He's riding an rxz, changed the chain he moment he got it. Very relaxed and slow rider, 100km/h max on his meter. :smile:

The CB400 spec 2 that he's gonna get has an o-ring chain, 2+ years haven't tighten.

I think it all depends on riding style, if slow and steady, it should last quite long.. :cheeky:

out of curiosity he used the O-ring for 6 yrs did he change the sprockets at

all :confused:

Originally posted by tom3694@Mar 31 2005, 06:44 PM

out of curiosity he used the O-ring for 6 yrs did he change the sprockets at

all :confused:

He changed the sprockets together with the chain.. Now abit sharp already but he's gonna sell to motordiam so heck care.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Shockard@Mar 31 2005, 01:29 PM

Should be the top part of the swingarm, I last time also kena before. Tightened then okay already. :cheeky:

hm..the part of the swingarm secured to the body frame there marh

thot the rubber there dropped out or smth...sekali it wasnt leh...the rubber still in place

shall go tighten soon...sound is too irritating liaoz

hopefully after tightening will gimme some peace

I rode home from school to the petrol kiosk near my house, pumped full then shake the tank abit while straddling on it. Dismounted to go to pay then went back and started my bike, my rpm meter stopped working..

My bike was in the rain during the afternoon but I don't think that affects? Only possible reasons are cable loose or cable snapped right? :confused:

Originally posted by Shockard@Apr 1 2005, 01:28 PM

I rode home from school to the petrol kiosk near my house, pumped full then shake the tank abit while straddling on it. Dismounted to go to pay then went back and started my bike, my rpm meter stopped working..

My bike was in the rain during the afternoon but I don't think that affects? Only possible reasons are cable loose or cable snapped right? :confused:

check out the cable for more details? :cheeky:

Originally posted by tom3694@Mar 31 2005, 01:27 AM

first of all the rear shock is craps on kips :mad:

indeed u have 2 solutions go to your trusted mech ask him adjust it harder (

increase preload ) your bike rear feels taller

had mine increased till the 3 highest so so nia :sorry:

tried the highest wah piang stupid ride hop all over the road :bouncefire:

second solution u can source for aftermarket but are u gonna benefit from it as

how long u intend to own the bike because the respectable good shocks dont

come cheap hor :sweat:

well, think i will be dropping by the mech soon to fix this problem.

anyone encounters problem with the pump at esso/mobile stations? they have changed their pumps to those with a long handle and i have problem using them for my kips. think the stations are damn inconsiderate. i should write an email and complain to them. imagine kips tyre not too fat, and i already have problem with the pumps, what is going to happen to fatter tyres like S4?

Originally posted by Shockard@Apr 1 2005, 01:28 PM

Shld be cable inside snapped liao, it jus happened to mine when I came back from 2nd link. Try go LAB buy, for my bike, chiong cable $7, Honda original cable $9. DIY change very easy... :smile:

Hi everyone here... :cheeky:

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

Originally posted by Nicholas_Yu@Apr 1 2005, 05:08 PM

well, think i will be dropping by the mech soon to fix this problem.

anyone encounters problem with the pump at esso/mobile stations? they have changed their pumps to those with a long handle and i have problem using them for my kips. think the stations are damn inconsiderate. i should write an email and complain to them. imagine kips tyre not too fat, and i already have problem with the pumps, what is going to happen to fatter tyres like S4?

there is such a product called a L-shaped air valve lehz

but i havent seen it before lehz...

can consider getting it and DIY if it doesnt require much effort...

the only thing i scared is later need to remove the tyre from the rim etc...

anyone here know how the L-shaped thingy is fixed? :cheeky:

Originally posted by d0n^@Apr 2 2005, 01:38 AM

there is such a product called a L-shaped air valve lehz

but i havent seen it before lehz...

can consider getting it and DIY if it doesnt require much effort...

the only thing i scared is later need to remove the tyre from the rim etc...

anyone here know how the L-shaped thingy is fixed? :cheeky:

L-shaped valve mount the same way like conventional valve u cant do it your self

unless u have the tyre machine at home :confused:

Turned out my cable snapped.. :cry:

$15 for labour and the cable.. He had to take out the fuel tank, think I would have screwed up if i DIY'ed. :sweat:

Originally posted by Nicholas_Yu@Mar 30 2005, 11:33 PM

HeyO GuyS,

i have a little problem here; i think that my rear suspension is kinda soft and the whole bike bounces too much when it goes over humps and uneven road. not to mention, when a pillion gets on the bike, there is a significant dip in the suspension. i understand that the bike definintely has to dip a little, but the question is how much?

right now i see 2 possible solutions to my problem. either i find ways to tighten it (if there is any) or i change a new suspension. if it is the latter, how much will it cost roughly and what brand should i look out for?

ThanKs

be careful, last time i also encountered this.

changed the suspension to a brand new stock one, within 3 weeks of pillion, the entire thing spoilt again, also dunno why.

pass 2a liao bo? :confused:

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Originally posted by Shockard@Apr 2 2005, 10:45 AM

Turned out my cable snapped.. :cry:

$15 for labour and the cable.. He had to take out the fuel tank, think I would have screwed up if i DIY'ed. :sweat:

considered cheap liao lor my motor-tiam i bought from even lazy to change for

me saying very troublesome :sian:

Originally posted by tom3694@Apr 2 2005, 11:47 AM

considered cheap liao lor my motor-tiam i bought from even lazy to change for

me saying very troublesome :sian:

Wah the mechanic damn 1 kind.. :lol:

Originally posted by tom3694@Apr 2 2005, 06:44 AM

L-shaped valve mount the same way like conventional valve u cant do it your self

unless u have the tyre machine at home :confused:

oic~~

like that means buy the air valve costing a few bucks and spend an even bigger sum of money for the labor charges? :giddy:

Originally posted by d0n^@Apr 2 2005, 04:24 PM

oic~~

like that means buy the air valve costing a few bucks and spend an even bigger sum of money for the labor charges? :giddy:

I was wondering if there is a way to make the L shaped thing for the pump instead of our tyre?

hi pple... me two yesterday juz change my engine oil and e mechanic help me tune my bike to lower idling speed.... but now my bike like very easy engine die off then also very hard to kick start... izzit becos of recent rain or do i need to change my spark plug?? mine is stock bike.... 5300++ km liaoz... 3000km got change e spark plug b4.....

Originally posted by copguys@Apr 2 2005, 11:11 PM

hi pple... me two yesterday juz change my engine oil and e mechanic help me tune my bike to lower idling speed.... but now my bike like very easy engine die off then also very hard to kick start... izzit becos of recent rain or do i need to change my spark plug?? mine is stock bike.... 5300++ km liaoz... 3000km got change e spark plug b4.....

adjust your idling higher :thumb:

1.5 when lights off

1.25 when lights on

btw if your financial allows change the engine oil and spark plug every month

irregardless of mileage

because the kips will have higher idling when hot and lower when cold so best u

adjust the idling in the mornin when warming up while bike still cold :smile:

Originally posted by tom3694@Apr 3 2005, 12:29 AM

1.5 when lights off

1.25 when lights on

irregardless of mileage

To add on, after you adjust the idling to 1.5k rpm, rev abit to see if it stays there.. :thumb:

Originally posted by Shockard@Apr 2 2005, 05:53 PM

I was wondering if there is a way to make the L shaped thing for the pump instead of our tyre?

hm..doubt the normal tyre air valves are long enoughfor us to DIY bend it to become L-shape leh

later bend until leak air then really sian 1/2

Originally posted by d0n^@Apr 3 2005, 01:29 PM

hm..doubt the normal tyre air valves are long enoughfor us to DIY bend it to become L-shape leh

later bend until leak air then really sian 1/2

don u really innovative :nono:

Originally posted by tom3694@Apr 3 2005, 12:29 AM

1.5 when lights off

1.25 when lights on

irregardless of mileage

thanks.... how to ownself adjust?? izzit e white screw... with +??