Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by calebO@Apr 13 2005, 01:24 AM

haha.. notti boi! den get rvf? kekes..

S4 has a more fun factor than RVF (IMO) & more economical too. Since you're going NS, I'd recommend you'd buy a small bike for transport. Most camps are situated at the god-forsaken corners of Singapore!!!

Razorblade41 - What bike are you looking for?

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Apr 12 2005, 06:28 AM

My personal take on this...

"Ai pee yu ai chee, yu ai twa liap nee" type of customers (Want lowest price, want best service, don't want to wait) are the kind customers I would avoid doing business with. Vector One may have a different view in this, I don't know.

If they cannot compromise on the waiting, the most logical way is to have a chat with them to see if the issue can be resolved in any other way. If you can't really wait, just bring your money & get it done elsewhere. Lamenting on the www isn't doing anybody a favour really. In fact, there's more negative impact on both parties especially when the written language can have so many different variations of dechiphering.

Let's say DON, F*CK YOU....

It can mean:-

(1) We're good friends but I'm just dissing him off, or

(2) I mean it, I wanna do his back door, or

(3) A code word between us for tonight's rendezvous activity? or

(4) I mean aggression and I'm going kill the idiot the first chance I get.

Different people WILL read it differently. (By the way, the real answer wasn't any of the 4. I'm done with DON's butt. Thanks DON for a real good time last night)

I know I'm gonna piss some people off with my comments here but it's strictly my point of view & I'm entitled to it. Having an argument about it isn't gonna change it either, so let's just move on with it, be a nice person with nice actions and lets put in your part to make the world a better place. There's just too much negativity in it at the moment! (If you read this whole post properly, it really means that I need a BLOG to let it all out. Anybody wanna teach me how to start my WORSHIP SITE OF KING D*CK?)

Althought i didn't buy anything from vectorONE but if they collected money for goods, they should deliver.

hmm, how long was the wait i wonder? Seriously, i won't mind waiting for up to a month if it was for good stuff. But its more than that.. there's serously some hidden problems already.

If vectorONE had informed all customers that THIS IS A MASS order, they will only place their shipments once it hits a certain quota then i say its fair to customers.. since they already know that there must be XXX number of orders before vectorOne places the shipments. If they didn't mention anything about that, i would say its just an indirect way of cheating. They'r just trying to get cash IN to their business in a SHORT period, but they fail to deliver. This kind of people will NEVER be in my list to do business with.

In anycase, this is just a general comment, i also don't know how long people are waiting for the goods they ordered.

Nike - Just do it!

hi guys....my racing boy footrest on the right side just dropped off because the bike had a stationary fall some few months back...so the footrest was just waiting for time to snap....just wanna ask...is it possible for the shop to weld it back on? roughly around how much? and if cannot weld....how much is it for a normal type of footrest....?

Originally posted by calebO@Apr 13 2005, 01:25 AM

ya lor ya lor.. 2A eat oil like monety? anyway i enlisting in 3rd june.. sob sob.. no time take 2a also. haha.

u enlisting 3rd june?? i'm enlistment in the same mth as u. from poly?? next time got time, we can go for an outing...

Feb '05 - Nov '06 ---> KRR150RR (FS7177Z)

Nov '06 - Feb '07 ---> CBR400RRR (FM3727C)

Mar '07 - Nov '14 ---> CB400SI (FT1733K)

Nov '14 - Now ---> NC750X (F******K)

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by razorblade41@Apr 13 2005, 01:51 PM

u enlisting 3rd june?? i'm enlistment in the same mth as u. from poly?? next time got time, we can go for an outing...

I'm enlisting in June 11th for PTP.. :pity:

Maybe can get silver for napfa then skip.. :pray:

Originally posted by Shockard@Apr 13 2005, 02:19 PM

dunnoe leh. but if u take nafa, u will go in later..but they'll start assessing u at BMT stage which means u have to be super fit when u enter if not hard to enter sispec in the future.

i'm worried for my kips...haha....gotta weather the sun and the rain.

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by razorblade41@Apr 13 2005, 03:02 PM

dunnoe leh. but if u take nafa, u will go in later..but they'll start assessing u at BMT stage which means u have to be super fit when u enter if not hard to enter sispec in the future.

i'm worried for my kips...haha....gotta weather the sun and the rain.

wah...wan then aim for the top liao marh

OCS~ :cheeky:

ar boh then whack for the slacker type...

or be poser mechanic like me~ :lol:

Originally posted by Shockard@Apr 13 2005, 03:25 PM

Don ORD liao.. So PTP or no PTP? Which route better? :confused: :giddy:

i feel dun ptp ba..waste another few weeks inside...pay so miserable oso..u outside can work n earn more..after dat den go in bmt

btw,gg in early means botak early..haha

we are students in the day, brothers at nite

Originally posted by Shockard@Apr 13 2005, 03:25 PM

Don ORD liao.. So PTP or no PTP? Which route better? :confused: :giddy:

hm...best is dont PTP bahz...it's quite sian to go in earlier than the rest and come out slower than them... :sian:

Originally posted by R3sistor@Apr 13 2005, 07:52 AM

Althought i didn't buy anything from vectorONE but if they collected money for goods, they should deliver.

hmm, how long was the wait i wonder? Seriously, i won't mind waiting for up to a month if it was for good stuff. But its more than that.. there's serously some hidden problems already.

If vectorONE had informed all customers that THIS IS A MASS order, they will only place their shipments once it hits a certain quota then i say its fair to customers.. since they already know that there must be XXX number of orders before vectorOne places the shipments. If they didn't mention anything about that, i would say its just an indirect way of cheating. They'r just trying to get cash IN to their business in a SHORT period, but they fail to deliver. This kind of people will NEVER be in my list to do business with.

In anycase, this is just a general comment, i also don't know how long people are waiting for the goods they ordered.

I got very pissed off with them becos:

1. they can't deliver wat they promise

2. they couldnt be bothered to update me on the status

3. when i ask for a refund, they suddenly have the time to install for me immediately (although I admit they did make the refund when I insist)

I do not recall they telling me that they will only bring in the hoses upon reaching a certain quota

They promise to install by December

December came and they failed to deliver. Heard that they moved shop. Ok, give them a bit more time.

Early January ... received an apologetic sms to say installation will start soon

From then on, not a word from them. 4 months after depositing 50% of the payment, I decided to install elsewhere. Ask for a refund and they said can install for me immediately. I could have chose to let them do it then but decided not to. This is the kind of shop that I do not wish to do business with :sorry:

Last I checked the thread, someone was still waiting ... 5 months of waiting

Even my neighbourhood fishball noodle stall have the business ethics to inform me if I have to wait more than 10 minutes for a bowl of soup noodles ... and ask for payment only when they deliver the food

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

Originally posted by Shockard@Apr 13 2005, 02:19 PM

hey! guess what. i also 11 June intake.. 12.45pm..

Singapore bikers unite! lol

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Apr 13 2005, 06:06 AM

S4 has a more fun factor than RVF (IMO) & more economical too. Since you're going NS, I'd recommend you'd buy a small bike for transport. Most camps are situated at the god-forsaken corners of Singapore!!!

den what bike u refering to? wave arh.

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

|...BEER TRUCK..........| ||'|";, ___.

|_..._..._______===|=||_|__|..., ] -

"(@)'(@)"""''"**|(@)(@)*****''(@

Originally posted by razorblade41@Apr 13 2005, 01:51 PM

from temasek poly.

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

|...BEER TRUCK..........| ||'|";, ___.

|_..._..._______===|=||_|__|..., ] -

"(@)'(@)"""''"**|(@)(@)*****''(@

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Apr 13 2005, 06:06 AM

got a KIPS...2A long long time more.next yr only. but planning to get an RVF. fireblade(400cc) newest is FR plate. at least RVF there's a FW plate somewhere...

Ride or Die!!!

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by misterbean@Apr 13 2005, 08:21 PM

3. when i ask for a refund, they suddenly have the time to install for me immediately (although I admit they did make the refund when I insist)

I do not recall they telling me that they will only bring in the hoses upon reaching a certain quota

December came and they failed to deliver. Heard that they moved shop. Ok, give them a bit more time.

Early January ... received an apologetic sms to say installation will start soon

From then on, not a word from them. 4 months after depositing 50% of the payment, I decided to install elsewhere. Ask for a refund and they said can install for me immediately. I could have chose to let them do it then but decided not to. This is the kind of shop that I do not wish to do business with :sorry:

Last I checked the thread, someone was still waiting ... 5 months of waiting.

I agree with you & your frustrations. I would kick a$$ too if I were in the same situation provided:-

(1) They did not call me to update me the status (If the phone number I gave them in the first place remains unchanged) AND,

(2) If they did call, I would answer the call and not let it be a forgotten missed call, AND

(3) Lastly, just to make sure, I would call back to check my order status. There's no harm making the first move to call. For all you know, they could have misplaced your phone number during the move?! We're all humans after all.

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by razorblade41@Apr 14 2005, 12:27 AM

got a KIPS...2A long long time more.next yr only. but planning to get an RVF. fireblade(400cc) newest is FR plate. at least RVF there's a FW plate somewhere...

Next year and you're already jumping the gun?! Relac ah!

Guest FireSpitter

Advice to the recruits to be.... you sure you wanna be SGT(Sispec) or LTA (OCS)??? Think about your reservist liabilities...13 years! It's better to be at the bottom of the command chain. Getting caught in between is a BADDDDD thing!

Originally posted by d0n^@Apr 12 2005, 01:46 PM

wah..DID gold somemore

mine only ordinary color :cheeky:

got other colors or not? try red color marh..suits yr paintwork~ :cheeky:

haha red too striking la.. gold juz nice.. :smile: but my mech at eunos there ah

say the chain is not original DID even tho i buy from ah boy. wad u guys think? is

there a possibility tt it might not be original?

living legend??? who else but the welsh wizard...

Originally posted by w3rT@Apr 14 2005, 10:58 AM

haha red too striking la.. gold juz nice.. :smile: but my mech at eunos there ah

say the chain is not original DID even tho i buy from ah boy. wad u guys think? is

hm...not original?

then u got ask him to show u original DID?

wonder appearance wise how does the real DID compare to the fake DID...

Originally posted by misterbean@Apr 13 2005, 08:21 PM

Last I checked the thread, someone was still waiting ... 5 months of waiting

Even my neighbourhood fishball noodle stall have the business ethics to inform me if I have to wait more than 10 minutes for a bowl of soup noodles ... and ask for payment only when they deliver the food

as ive said earlier in my post..

not realli ethical...do business..trust v.impt

juz like if u trust a certain mech to service ur bike..u will go bac to him, even if it cost abit more...

so in this case..since there is breach of trust...customer satisfaction zero, piss off is definitely will 1 la...but 1 ting is i doubt u will go bac to dat shop again? if im d 1 caught in ur shoes, high chance wun..

most prob will juz get bac d refund n,change 2 another shop to install.(like wat u did) or let them install for dat will b d 1st n last time bah..hahaha

btw d guy whu waited 5mths...

gd luck ar~

we are students in the day, brothers at nite

Originally posted by ddaniel@Apr 14 2005, 02:29 PM

as ive said earlier in my post..

not realli ethical...do business..trust v.impt

juz like if u trust a certain mech to service ur bike..u will go bac to him, even if it cost abit more...

so in this case..since there is breach of trust...customer satisfaction zero, piss off is definitely will 1 la...but 1 ting is i doubt u will go bac to dat shop again? if im d 1 caught in ur shoes, high chance wun..

most prob will juz get bac d refund n,change 2 another shop to install.(like wat u did) or let them install for dat will b d 1st n last time bah..hahaha

btw d guy whu waited 5mths...

gd luck ar~

seems that this shop is pretty bad. making the customers wait...

Going to boycott?!?:confused:

no lah firespitter. juz keeping some bikes in mind. gotta save money mah. going army soon. i prefer chionging to OCS. at least the pay's good and reservist u jiat zhua only. not bad leh.... juz a though.:smile:

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by w3rT@Apr 14 2005, 10:58 AM

hmmm....ah boy seems to be selling stuff of not good quality. that time i bought 2T oil from them. they go and mix water and 2T then sell me $8 for the bottle.

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by ddaniel@Apr 14 2005, 02:29 PM

but 1 ting is i doubt u will go bac to dat shop again?

u are right ... i won't :cheeky:

professionalism is a very important trait i look at when i enter into any business dealing ..

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6