Originally posted by Yu Hock@Aug 31 2005, 09:05 AM

Hi adr,

Thanks for the tips. Where was your IU installed that you regret? On top of the panel (meter) secured via a drilled hole? So you reckon better to buy one bracket and fix it to one of the mirror's screw? I hope I got it right.

Thanks for your prompt reply.

Y not join the big scooter outing N learn more.....

• Replies 2.6k

Good idea!

whos going this friday? I will enjoy the company of fellow scooter brethren. BTW, adr77 and Madcow going? Cigku you going? Sorry that I saw your new 05 version before you did. Black is cool man!

Hi adr,

Thanks for the tips. Where was your IU installed that you regret? On top of the panel (meter) secured via a drilled hole? So you reckon better to buy one bracket and fix it to one of the mirror's screw? I hope I got it right.

my IU is installed at the mirror. only the fuel guage is slightly obstructed

qui est??? c'est moi, je m'appel brian.

Originally posted by br1an@Aug 30 2005, 12:08 PM

i also waiting for next or the next after next payday haha just bought house very broke .. the orginal screen for now .. but its abit short so dun really benefit from the wind protection, still got to wear visored helmet.

True, wind gets in your eyes...haha... but still can live with it la...

I also dont like the idea of taking in and taking out stuff. Wait never fix properly then got vibration sound.. sibei irritating...

Wish i could join you guys for a meetup... but i am working retail hour, so very kang kor... but sure got change 1 la.

Take care

Hi adr,

the bike shop initially installed it on top of the yamaha logo on the handle bar which causes few deep parallel scratches and the crews can no loger close the handle bar cover tightly.

Yes u r right. but it will block a bit of ur gauge view like it does to my speedo meter view. but worth it as regards to the above case. do join us for outing and I will gladly share the exp for this bike.:smile:

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778
Originally posted by cikgu@Aug 28 2005, 05:50 PM

Hello adr

I hope you are OK

Don't say uncle lah .............

I that old meh.......

mate we on the same age grp class as youth lah where got uncle.

So when do I get to c ur bmw or '05 YP400??:smile:

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778

hello adr

Soon...

Yu Hock...you bought the yp400 isit

Originally posted by Yu Hock@Sep 1 2005, 10:33 AM

Hello Cigku,

Yup I bought majesty 400 in blue!

Can't wait to ride it:-)

can share the otr price? and the shop name? if it not ok to disclose here, pm me. Thanks.

Originally posted by br1an@Sep 1 2005, 01:15 PM

i also interested to know the price for 400 and especially the sec hand one...

seems like not much second hand YP400 around.

cos is good, nobody want to let go.:sweat:

Originally posted by MrBoliao@Sep 2 2005, 06:21 PM

Recently I ran the bike until dry at 393km, then the tank actually can pump in 13.2L sia haha.

wow tat is suprising , i only manage to clock 32 km / liter the max ,, very slow riding

HI all YMO (yamaha Majesty Owner).

I am intrested in the 400 despite the vibration.

Could Bro here tell me where you got your 400 from?

Is it better to get from HL or ASP?

What are the prices like now OTR?

Br1an,

All 400 owners I met otr were 'uncles'. I doubt they will find this site if they want to sell. Why not try asking motor shops like I did? Call or visit ASP or Soon Fah frequently for 3-6 months. You might get lucky. I ran out of patience and bought a new one.

just wondering who is the younger majesty rider. wat the ave. age of majesty rider in this forum

just got myself a majesty 250 fq for transport.

just wandering how do check the condition of the belt.

any advice on what to look out for, and what to service?

and where is a good place to respray

xlr200/wr200/ktm200 exc/runner sp 180/mojito/alantic/transalp 400/drz e400/te husqvarna510/ducati monster 400/v strom k2/ttr 250/xr400/skipper/

Originally posted by thinkbot@Sep 6 2005, 09:57 PM

just got myself a majesty 250 fq for transport.

just wandering how do check the condition of the belt.

any advice on what to look out for, and what to service?

and where is a good place to respray

For belt checking, got to take out tranmission cover and every parts to inspect it. Well, if you are not too sure what to check, just ask the mech to do it as they will know what to check for you.

anybody interested to do up your scoot here?

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

rode my old skool majesty 250 today.

was surprised how smooth this old bike is except wheni stop at traffic, sometimes the ignition cuts off when i am about to move off.

any idea why?

xlr200/wr200/ktm200 exc/runner sp 180/mojito/alantic/transalp 400/drz e400/te husqvarna510/ducati monster 400/v strom k2/ttr 250/xr400/skipper/

Originally posted by cikgu@Sep 7 2005, 11:38 PM

Hello Kenny

Where is your shop?

Blk 4, 114 kallang ave ind. centre :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.