there's no more brand new fz6 s2 already...

out of production already...

try going for fz1 or fz8...

ETAN still got 1...

• Replies 8k

it's atan, not etan...

who would wan to buy that? kept there for more than 1.5 years le yet no one buys...

who noes.. maybe some guys loves the fz6 so much.. or so gum with the boss there to get a good good price? :angel:

then i would say good luck to that guy... lol...

ok mah.. if that's the only brand new 1 around and the guy doesnt mind that its on the shelf for 1 yr+..

i'm jus afraid that it had became rusty liao... both internal & external... :sian:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

i'm jus afraid that it had became rusty liao... both internal & external... :sian:

where got so fast rust 1..

ok la, maybe the side stand and main stand.. :p

hard to say for internals...

for external, worse...

for side stand & main stand rust and more rust later, be careful when u over exert power on it, it might jus broke off and ur bike will sleep on the floor...

had to look out for the chain & the joints of the handle bar too cus the bike is not being placed in full sheltered area...

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

the side stand will rust if it scrapped the ground.. i think its the same for main stand..

hard to say for internals...

for external, worse...

for side stand & main stand rust and more rust later, be careful when u over exert power on it, it might jus broke off and ur bike will sleep on the floor...

had to look out for the chain & the joints of the handle bar too cus the bike is not being placed in full sheltered area...

exert power on it? side stand and main stand is for you to park the bike upright only, not for you to sit and rock the bike..

wan to rock the bike, get a paddock stand. :D

u know wad i meant la... dun need me to elaborate...

anyway, not everyone will exert extra power/force on it la... maybe not u, that's y u asked... lol...

u know wad i meant la... dun need me to elaborate...

anyway, not everyone will exert extra power/force on it la... maybe not u, that's y u asked... lol...

kinky!! hahahaha!!!

ETAN still got 1...

hmmm bo leh....i realli regret not getting it in Mar this year. Went to ATAN...its the one at Ubi rite? Asked the dude and he said no more already. sighs..anyways don't like blue.

Vespa 125 '68

Honda Phantom TA200 '04

Yamaha FZ6 '05

Honda CBR600RR '08

Honda Pantheon 150 '03

Yamaha FZ8S '10

wow need to make it so big or not? :cheeky:

anyway bro, it's in the service manual... u got the service manual?

i got mine from naked1 bro during mini lks...

my manual don have the circuits .. thats why!

maY i know wat the fuel comsuption of fz6 and how many liter tank

JAN '08 - JUL '08 ~ VFR 400 (FH *1*3D)

JUL '08 - NOV '10 ~ CB 400 (FBC 3*3D)

NOV '10 - JUL '12 ~ CBR 600 (FBC *6*3K)

JUL '12 - AUG '12 ~ X-1 (FZ *2*3A)

AUG'12 - Sept'15 ~ SPARK T135 (FBE 4*2*B)

SEPT'15 - JUNE' 18 ~ Tmax 530 (FBG 8877Z)

JUN'18 ~ AUG'22 ~ XMAX 300 ( FBG 8877Z)

hmmm bo leh....i realli regret not getting it in Mar this year. Went to ATAN...its the one at Ubi rite? Asked the dude and he said no more already. sighs..anyways don't like blue.

oops! it's sold! :cheeky:

my manual don have the circuits .. thats why!

bro, not owner's manual... it's service manual...

owner's manual comes with the bike...

after putting rear box, the handling become very lousy sia..

it decreases a bit but still ok la... not so bad... ;)

today my 1st street riding with my panniers... not bad wad... it's back to like my fz6 with side panniers days but i still need a little re-adjustments... :D

maY i know wat the fuel comsuption of fz6 and how many liter tank

the whole tank is 19.4L and reserve is 3.6L, that makes u getting like 15.8L for main tank...

the main tank should be able to get u around 300km of mileage on normal-average riding styles...

in short, u should be able to get around 20km/L...

Hi guys. I'm a newbie here.

I have an enquiry and i thought i'd ask the more experienced fazer-ians here.

When i put on my main stand and warm up my bike,

the rear wheel spins when in neutral.

Is this normal or is there a problem with the clutch plate?

My FZ1 is only one and a half mth old.

Please advice. Thanks bros :)

Thanks fellow bros for the useful advice.

Truly appreciated :)

hi bros, do u guys know where is the yamaha spare part shop? coz my kill switch button is broken and i need to replace just that. do u guys think they only sell the kill switch button?? or they sell it as a whole?? and roughly how much does it costs?

bro it's at automachinery at rowell road...

i think they do sell the whole kill switch and ignition assembly but it's no harm asking right?

try checking this out bro, it might helps...

http://partsfinder.onlinemicrofiche.com/yamahagenuineparts/Yamaha_OEM/YamahaMC.asp

bro, jus now got a bit free time... checked it out for ya already...

i dun think they are selling jus the switch, instead, u had to get the whole assembly which the part code should be 2D1-83975-00-00...

the pricing i saw from New Jersey website is USD 51.17...

u can roughly know the price by converting it to SGD...

good luck to ya!

http://webservices.motorsportdealers.com/parts/partImages/YAM/2/MCY/2010/FZS10ZB_R_ZCB_R/IMAGES/HANDLE_SWITCH_LEVER.Gif

thanks bros.. anybody got their contact number? i gt no time these few days due to working and studying...

Auto Machinery Supply - 62929452

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

btw, i may think there may be no stock for this...

u may need to place an order...

if really that happens, u can do temporary alternative/solution to your kill switch which i had seen on a S4 before...

this rider improvised a plastic wrap over the kill switch and paste tape around it to waterproof it...

i'm not sure if he temporary while waiting for his kill switch or it's a permanent solution...

fyi ya... :D