Chaer Phoy (Green Skin Durian)

Chaer Phoy is shaped like a small cantaloupe. The skin is bright green, giving it the name which means "green skin". Chaer Phoy has creamy white flesh which is a bit dry, not too sweet but tasty.

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n185/neo_laiyuan83/16.jpg

http://files.conceptcarz.com/img/mitsuoka/le-seyde%20a%20type%202.0.jpg

Sometimes

We just don't appreciate those people who really care for us

Until they leave us

Until we lose them

Then we regret

Outer beauty doesn't matter; it's the inner one that counts

It's better to tell someone how much you love them

• Replies 90

Ang Jin (Red Yoke Durian)

As the name suggests, Ang Jin has deep orange flesh. It is very sweet and tasty.

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n185/neo_laiyuan83/17.jpg

Sometimes

Until they leave us

Until we lose them

Then we regret

And the finally last one,

Lin Fong Jiau

This durian is named after Lin Fong Jiau, aka Mrs Jackie Chan. I wonder whether it is indicative of the relationship of the celebrity couple, for Lin Fong Jiau is a bittersweet

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n185/neo_laiyuan83/18.jpg

Sometimes

Until they leave us

Until we lose them

Then we regret

Originally posted by minmin051887@Jul 26 2006, 02:15 AM

Eee... Durian... dun wan .. smelly smelly...

:giddy: King of the Fruits le.. haha! :cheeky:

Sometimes

Until they leave us

Until we lose them

Then we regret

Hi Anthen,

Thanks for the broad introduction to some of the Malaysian durians to us.

Can't seem to get good durians here. Those sold in Geylang are inferior.

Any idea where i can get high quality's here in S'pore?

Last one i ate is at Balestier (outside the temple) and Dempsey Rd car park.

I like those like D600,Hor Loh,Ang Heh type (bitter taste).

Cheers:thumb:

http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m87/fruitcakepablohoney/DSC02554-1.jpg
Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@Jul 26 2006, 10:04 AM

Hi Anthen,

Thanks for the broad introduction to some of the Malaysian durians to us.

Can't seem to get good durians here. Those sold in Geylang are inferior.

Any idea where i can get high quality's here in S'pore?

Last one i ate is at Balestier (outside the temple) and Dempsey Rd car park.

I like those like D600,Hor Loh,Ang Heh type (bitter taste).

Cheers:thumb:

Welcome! :cheer:

In fact if you wanna taste better durians, u can try at serangoon road? Last time i eat before, the durian meat veri thick and smell thick.. Veri gd!

Some of his durians also got imported from malaysia..

If got gathering to Malaysia for durians, i wanna go.. :smile:

Sometimes

Until they leave us

Until we lose them

Then we regret

allmak smelly smelly don't come and see or smell la.. haiz.. we are all durian lovers here.. u like want to extra .. lol.

so guys when is the next outing? next month..

Will I be ALIVE tomorrow,

____I don\'t know______

Originally posted by Stone@Jul 26 2006, 07:49 PM

allmak smelly smelly don't come and see or smell la.. haiz.. we are all durian lovers here.. u like want to extra .. lol.

so guys when is the next outing? next month..

U organise la.. see how many pple going.. :cheer:

I'm on for it.. But i dun quite know the route in malaysia! :giddy:

Sometimes

Until they leave us

Until we lose them

Then we regret

If you guys are planning to organise 1, better do it fast, cos the durian season in M'sia is almost end.:sweat:

Originally posted by Anthen@Jul 26 2006, 02:14 PM

Welcome! :cheer:

In fact if you wanna taste better durians, u can try at serangoon road? Last time i eat before, the durian meat veri thick and smell thick.. Veri gd!

Some of his durians also got imported from malaysia..

If got gathering to Malaysia for durians, i wanna go.. :smile:

I think i know where that famous Serangoon durian stall is.

Always wanted to go there. Will most definately try it this weekend!

Cheers dude :thumb:

Also, count me in if anyone is leading to Malaysia for durian :slurp:

http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m87/fruitcakepablohoney/DSC02554-1.jpg

seriously if i know the route i'll definitly organize a trip haiz.. hoping some one else will organize now ..

Will I be ALIVE tomorrow,

____I don\'t know______

faster leh.... i nid sum liu lians soon~~~ :cheers:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

Originally posted by kennethy@Jul 27 2006, 09:26 PM

there is another durian come touring trip at the hornet's thread...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....=36699&st=10290

:mad: I can't go 2moro.. Holy sh*t.. i got something on :cry:

Any other durian outing beside this hornet trip?

By the way, :goodluck: and ride safety who are going..

Sometimes

Until they leave us

Until we lose them

Then we regret

There's a Durian Fair in the open land next to JB's Carrefour along tebrau highway. Lots & lots of premium grade durians there...:smile:

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

Originally posted by Anthen@Jul 28 2006, 09:05 PM

:mad: I can't go 2moro.. Holy sh*t.. i got something on :cry:

Any other durian outing beside this hornet trip?

By the way, :goodluck: and ride safety who are going..

guess not anytime soon... but you can ask around, maybe there are just one of 2 riders that will be interested to go for the durians again... :smile:

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!