• Replies 90

:cheer: durian lover :cheer:

0800 am - Meet GP Esso/Briefing

0830 - Set off

0930 - Reach Pagoh

0945 - Set off

1030 - Reach Malacca

Main thing the organiser intends to do is to makan Chicken Rice Ball. Not intending to do any shopping there. Maybe do one or two stopovers.

1300 - Set off for Segamat (Southbound)

1400 - Hopefully by this time can find the Durian Plantation and have a durian feast..

1600 - Journey home (Can have dinner at JB or anywea before stepping onto homeland)

Early Evening - HOME SWEET HOME

Interested:

1. CBRoyston46 + Gina

2. Huatster888 + Wifey

3. Arsenz (hmm not going jonker walk? sounds like a touch and go trip... )

4. Devils + Angels

5. Manzz

6. Bluesky + Clair

7. Anthen

8. Tukimin

9. ahlex@sgbikes (can i go?)

10. _rainbow_

11. Mr Hat + Vivien

12. Whisk

13. Antonprelude + aka Gin Aton( never go to AHM so can join liaO )

14.ProjectD ( Newbie Rider----am i welcome if i'm not S4? )

1. Jo0s7er

:dozed: :dozed:
Originally posted by PreluDe@Aug 25 2006, 04:59 PM

0830 - Set off

0930 - Reach Pagoh

0945 - Set off

1030 - Reach Malacca

Main thing the organiser intends to do is to makan Chicken Rice Ball. Not intending to do any shopping there. Maybe do one or two stopovers.

1400 - Hopefully by this time can find the Durian Plantation and have a durian feast..

1600 - Journey home (Can have dinner at JB or anywea before stepping onto homeland)

Interested:

1. CBRoyston46 + Gina

2. Huatster888 + Wifey

4. Devils + Angels

5. Manzz

6. Bluesky + Clair

7. Anthen

8. Tukimin

10. _rainbow_

11. Mr Hat + Vivien

12. Whisk

1. Jo0s7er

2. cashcard923

when is it??? what the date

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a254/gate999/splee.jpghttp://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a254/gate999/IMG_1696.jpg

remember...

Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take,

but by the moments that take our breath away

Originally posted by PreluDe@Aug 25 2006, 04:59 PM

0830 - Set off

0930 - Reach Pagoh

0945 - Set off

1030 - Reach Malacca

Interested:

1. CBRoyston46 + Gina

2. Huatster888 + Wifey

4. Devils + Angels

5. Manzz

6. Bluesky + Clair

7. Anthen

8. Tukimin

10. _rainbow_

11. Mr Hat + Vivien

12. Whisk

1. Jo0s7er

2. kamkaka69

Originally posted by PreluDe@November 18, 2006 12:48 pm

cant wait to eat again , can someone plan

me too i wanna go too :thumb:

The higher you aim, the harder you fall. So be like me, don't aim at all. :cheeky:

Originally posted by madboi@May 15, 2007 01:56 pm

me too i wanna go too :thumb:

count me in if time and date is ok for me :cheeky:

i know a few locations of abandoned durian farms in Spore. But must go in morning, if not all the good ones will be taken away. Btw, spore durians are more delicious than malaysia D24, more fragrant but not so meaty or fleshy. Spore durian are also more expensive and hard to find except in places like balestier , where they charge per kg.

One secret location is along the TPE. Another is at old upper thomson road.

To organise such trip, the bikers must bring packet drinks,cotton gloves & durian knife, old newspaper & 1.5liter mineral water to wash hands. The bonus is the locations are in nearby Spore & FOC. Also the experience of searching for durian is very thrilling & fun - just like treasure hunting.

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Secret%20Durian%20Locations/th_Location2.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Secret%20Durian%20Locations/th_Location1.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Secret%20Durian%20Locations/SSL20832.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Secret%20Durian%20Locations/SSL20831.jpg

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

ok in singapore count me in :cheeky:

sat lor

durian trip in sg?? i don't think its a gd idea.. stopping in expressway road sholder >>> not a gd idea>> i just don't want to give government any money..

anyone organizing a trip in july?

Will I be ALIVE tomorrow,

____I don\'t know______

i dun mind going treasure hunting

pm me

ya.. pm me too... :thumb:

History.......

Sep 02 - Sep 03 = Honda Phatom TA200

Sep 03 - Sep 04 = Honda Vtec 1

Sep 04 - June 05 = Honda Vtec3

Feb 06 - Aug 06 = Honda Vtec1

Aug 06 - Feb 08 = Suzuki GSR400

Feb 08 - BMW (Bus, Mrt, Walk)

bldg : acesiew.multiply.com

MSN : acesiew.hotmail.com

LiewLian... shiok har... I wana go tOo =D

Yesterday is history, Tomorrow is a mystery, Today is a gift

2001 phantom 200

2003 super4 Hyper vtec 1

2004 Nsr150 sp

2005 Blackbird Cbrxxx

2006 Super4 vtec 1

2008 R6

http://img151.imageshack.us/img151/4690/bpiz351ws1.jpg http://img217.imageshack.us/img217/2481/1572016784ltl1.jpg

Came back from Kukup over the weekend, the durain season is over. Those current durian on sale could be from Thailand.

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
when treasure hunt ??

durian season in spore i think starts in end july. I'll go & check out first & post here again for durian hunt. I'll taste it first. Dun think can get summon if parked along TPE road shoulder. But if scared summon, then go to old upper thomson road there, got abandoned farm also. I was there b4.

Best place i heard is ah mah keng farms - hundreds of abandoned durian trees. But i never go here b4.

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)