If not worng from the pervious post. Since i nv went there b4. Used to live near there i judge the place is behind the serangoon stadium row of shop houses. The most right hand side with u facing the shop houses.

wow.. thanks for the info.. since my vacation is just around the corner, I will have a look at the mentioned workshop liao.. thanks again:thumb:

Keep up the winning spirit!

• Replies 240

dont mind to be a spoiler.. but so far i've been receiving good service from this shop. maybe diff rider diff luck. pls do not just hear comments and judge the shop. try for ur self and then comment it. maybe diff luck for u. who knows. ok from my point of view this shop really specialise in cubs so if the other bike want to stay away then its up to u all. but for cub rider..... just try ur luck by just changing eo over there first. remember!! what happen to other pple may not be the same for u.

as for the steep price i do say yes but for me no need to waste ur breath posting bad comments if the service is not equivalent to the price.. just go back there and reason with them. thats wat i do till now i got no problem with them.

put u an example, i change fast throttle,sprocket, chain and eo for only 45 dollars plus oil treatment. patience for a good service. tats all guys. no means of offending anyone aite! peace and take care. btw my first encounter with steven is...... AIYAH SUZUKI CUB AH!! NO GOOD AH CAN THROW AWAY BUY YAMAHA LIAO..... then i just start my bike, curse him under my breath and sped off.... but i still return to that shop just to try out his servicing at last im more comfortable with that shop then other. MORAL IS--> STICKS AND STONE MAY BREAK MY BONE BUT WORDS WILL NEVER HURT ME!!

p/s: talk to the mechanic. they're really friendly!!

dont mind to be a spoiler.. but so far i've been receiving good service from this shop. maybe diff rider diff luck. pls do not just hear comments and judge the shop. try for ur self and then comment it. maybe diff luck for u. who knows. ok from my point of view this shop really specialise in cubs so if the other bike want to stay away then its up to u all. but for cub rider..... just try ur luck by just changing eo over there first. remember!! what happen to other pple may not be the same for u.

as for the steep price i do say yes but for me no need to waste ur breath posting bad comments if the service is not equivalent to the price.. just go back there and reason with them. thats wat i do till now i got no problem with them.

put u an example, i change fast throttle,sprocket, chain and eo for only 45 dollars plus oil treatment. patience for a good service. tats all guys. no means of offending anyone aite! peace and take care. btw my first encounter with steven is...... AIYAH SUZUKI CUB AH!! NO GOOD AH CAN THROW AWAY BUY YAMAHA LIAO..... then i just start my bike, curse him under my breath and sped off.... but i still return to that shop just to try out his servicing at last im more comfortable with that shop then other. MORAL IS--> STICKS AND STONE MAY BREAK MY BONE BUT WORDS WILL NEVER HURT ME!!

true... the mechanics there are more friendly than steven.. steven his pattern is very arrogant one. went there once before and he told me his story.. said he started out small as a mech.. then slowly build up.. that's why i suspect he is so arrogant.. because he thinks he single handedly brought up the business.. other than that ok i guess.. the servies not bad.. also my fren brought the bike back there to service and change clutch plate less than 1 week after buying bike.. and he changed it without complaining.

damn!

The ONLY good thing about that shop is they let u pay servicing by instalment..

Nothing else...

Havent been there for 4 years. If my memory serve me right, one of the short and fat mech is Steven's brother..

Been there, done that..and joined the ranks of many others been conned...Period

I can say the chance of been conned at this shop is 9/10. Maybe there r those lucky 1/10 out there.

The ONLY good thing about that shop is they let u pay servicing by instalment..

Nothing else...

Havent been there for 4 years. If my memory serve me right, one of the short and fat mech is Steven's brother..

Been there, done that..and joined the ranks of many others been conned...Period

I can say the chance of been conned at this shop is 9/10. Maybe there r those lucky 1/10 out there.

like ur attitude.. yup true chances are high but just trying luck wnt hurt.. if the price is to high for u just siam so no complain rite?? hehehe

ok btw just to say if u wana try something frm that shop i will recommend change eo( dun ask wat brand but its good anyway ) and ask for treatment. engine will be smooth and u can def feel the diffrence in acceleration..damn nice. if it doesnt then i will say an advance sorry..works for me anyway.. if not wrong for cub is $30. price too high u say?? den dont go... hehe

take care fellow forumers..

jahatz

hi guys...

are u guys refering to steven of yuh loong?

judging by u guys opinion, it seems that it's better to steer clear of this shop.

the boss FxxK UP 1 larz..

EVERYTIME TALK BIG!!

he CHOP ppl dun give chances at all..

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

same....suay suay my tire(kup kia) burst.....nearest workshop is there..so tink can save some $$ on towing fee.....knn change front tire(those malaysian type),wash carbu,change air filter,spark plug,EO..charge me around me around $120+....next day go back my regular mech...say i kenna carrot-ed...heng i never change more stuffs..keep pscyo-ing me to change this change that or ELSE this thing that thing will spoil and cost more...wanna SMOKE me sia...saw his mech which is fixing my bike giggle abit...know dat steven smoking me liao.

There you go..the remaining 9/10 speaks..

I ever had a friend who bought a 1st hand XJR400 from them for a ridiculous $17,000 machine price.. with a 7 years loan.. which shop in the right mind will encourage 7 years loan?

Of course a shop which don't hesitate to charge $10,000+ for storage fees.

But again, my friend was a willing "carrot"

Wah Lau!!! $17K for an XJR400 is ridiculous.. Can get a Fazer 6 or Bandit 650S for that price. Furthermore, the XJR is one of the bikes with the worst resale value....

"Keep your friends close but your enemies closer"

yah..9/10 speaks liao coz 1/10 got nothing to complain ..hahaha..oklah u all good luck lah in finding YOUR RITE SHOP.

anyway weather is wet nowadayz so better not speed aite!

take care........

jahatz

17k... top up 1.8k and i can get my k7 600... gosh... :faint:

18.8K ..which shop offer u for K7 600 ??

This shop really bad reputation.

7 years ago, went there, the fat mustouge guy, i believe is the so called "steven", very arrogant. Talk to you looking at the sky. Only bought my 2T and go.

Many bad storys from there, the usual "bluff-u-to-overhaul" with a heavy price tag tactic.

anyway i reallly reallly hates tis shop... evrytime walk past, i try spit saliva, dats all i can do.. they are daylight robbers.. dunooo until today their business still can run well... anyway not being racist,but i realized most ppl supporting this shop are malays...

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn:

last but now least, the bosss is CUNNING!

*pui* chao nua

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Extracted from The Electric New Paper, 6th August 2007

NOW, HE'S TOLD TO PAY $15,000

JUST when he thought he had cleared his debt to society, he finds himself facing bankruptcy.

During the four years he was in prison for extortion, the 27-year-old, who gave his name only as Mr Mohamed, did not pay the instalments for his motorcycle.

His parents had sent the bike back to the shop he bought it from, and thought that was the end of the matter.

When he was released last year, he found, instead of his bike, a demand from the shop for almost $15,000, including interest and storage fees.

The original price of the bike was $10,600, and he had already paid $4,000.

AT WIT'S END

Said Mr Mohamed, a sales executive: 'I don't know what to do now. I am at my wit's end. I thought I could start my life anew, and now I get this notice.

When he bought the Italian sports bike, an Aprilia RS 125, on hire purchase in 2001, he had put down a deposit of nearly $2,000 and had paid the monthly instalments till he was jailed in September 2002.

His parents then asked the shop to take back the bike.

Mr Mohamed's father, who gave his name only as Mr Abdul, said they handed the keys to the people who came to pick up the bike.

Said Mr Abdul, 56, a security officer: 'We didn't want to pay for a bike that would be parked in the carpark and risk someone stealing it.'

He added that they would not have been able to continue paying the monthly instalments.

The family was still distraught with their son's imprisonment, and claim the shop gave them no documentation.

Said Mr Abdul: 'We thought that once the company had taken back the bike, the problem was solved and we wouldn't have to continue with the payment.'

But the shop's position was that Mr Mohamed had committed a breach of the hire purchase contract.

In August 2003, a registered letter arrived for Mr Mohamed from the shop’s lawyers, demanding about $15,000.

This included a storage fee of $5,320 for 266 days, from 8 Nov 2002.

Said Mr Abdul: 'I was shocked. We weren't aware we still had to pay for the bike, and the shop never said anything about storage fees.'

The family of four had been financially unstable. Mr Mohamed's younger sister was studying then, and Mr Abdul was the sole breadwinner, earning $1,400 a month.

Mr Abdul asked his son-in-law to contact the shop's lawyer, but the matter remained unresolved.

'In hindsight, I regret just letting the matter be, and I thought the problem would go away,' he said.

Last month the lawyer informed Mr Mohamed that he could face bankruptcy action.

Mr Mohamed, who continued his studies in prison and took a diploma in business management, had just found a new job.He said: 'I worked very hard to get myself out of the pit, and to turn over a new leaf. Now that I have just started on a new job, I am facing the possibility of bankruptcy. When will my problems end?'

He regrets his first mistake of turning to crime.'I had wanted to make a quick buck to ease my family's financial problems and ended up creating more problems,' he said sadly.

SHOP'S DUTY TO INFORM

When contacted, Case executive director Seah Seng Choon said it is the duty of the shop to inform the consumer of its charges if the bike is returned before full payment.

The shop said it did so.

Mr Seah noted that since there was no instruction to keep the bike, the shop should have sold it as soon as possible. 'It is not right for the shop to keep the bike... for such a long time and to claim... warehouse charges.

'The shop is under a duty to sell the bike as soon as possible and use the sale price to reduce the amount it can claim from the consumer,' he said.

Well i had my fair share of experiences at this shop. Got to say that the boss is one hell of a sweetalker and repair prices are sky high. Just add a capfull of lubricating additives will set you back by $20.

like ur attitude.. yup true chances are high but just trying luck wnt hurt.. if the price is to high for u just siam so no complain rite?? hehehe

ok btw just to say if u wana try something frm that shop i will recommend change eo( dun ask wat brand but its good anyway ) and ask for treatment. engine will be smooth and u can def feel the diffrence in acceleration..damn nice. if it doesnt then i will say an advance sorry..works for me anyway.. if not wrong for cub is $30. price too high u say?? den dont go... hehe

jahatz

Bro, I tink the posts u mentioned dun make sense at all... Firstly u said change fast throttle,sprocket, chain and eo for only 45 dollars plus oil treatment then u mentioned again eo plus treatment 30 dollars which means this shop sell fast throttle, sprocket n chain for oni 15 dollars???:giddy:

maybe they give u 2nd hand fast throttle, sprocket n chain plus recycled eo ar? :cheeky: kind of unusual rite??? or becoz u r their promoter so u get "special" price.

Raining days lightning strike... be careful... ride safely...

Adventures has no limit....

Aug 07 to Jun 08 - Honda NSR150SP

Jul 08 - Honda CB400 Spec 2

tis shop ar,haiz................a few years back i took my sp for servicing there at first i find it veri gd then in e end their true colour start to show.......in e end i stop gg there n i feel like burning it dwn......lol....e veri last case tat happen to me was i was service my sp then i ask tis so call steven if i didnt forgot his name tat wat if i treat in my sp n change into s4 he count n tok bah bah bah then suddenly e mechainc say hey ur sp have problem n so on n on in another words they dunnno set wat **** thing to my sp to either make me buy e s4 or to do overhual but in e end i go other shop n found out they have purposely did sumtin to my bike.......wat a cheap n lowlife way to do......

ridiculous shop....

they should be banish =)

Present Ride:

jahatz

hey jahatz.. can i check something? cub EO is 30 $. how many liter need for cub EO?