..or rather, with a renewed passion and motivation! :cheeky:

Hello all! I previously took 2b lessons over @ BBDC and stopped @ 3.01 (the plank course). Why? Cause I fell on the plank so many times and the final time, nearly broke my leg when the bike fell on my knee (had an old knee injury from sports). So after that, I had a phobia of riding and stopped lessons for more then 1 year and a half until recently, due to personal reasons, I decided to reignite my passion for riding and restart taking bike lessons here @ CDC!

My practical 1 (07/07) went well, though we didn't have enough time to complete everything, thus coming back for a 2nd practical 1 (13/07), tomorrow! Am really looking forward to it and I realise that the last time @ BBDC, I was rushing too much through the lessons that I did not master the basics and fundamentals of riding.

Thus, I hope I'm able to go all the way this time with a stronger motivation and passion to finally learn and master riding! :angel:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v200/fuzzywuz85/IronBee3.jpg

Dress Not For The Ride, But Dress For The Fall

• Replies 13.6k

Hello all! I previously took 2b lessons over @ BBDC and stopped @ 3.01 (the plank course). Why? Cause I fell on the plank so many times and the final time, nearly broke my leg when the bike fell on my knee (had an old knee injury from sports). So after that, I had a phobia of riding and stopped lessons for more then 1 year and a half until recently, due to personal reasons, I decided to reignite my passion for riding and restart taking bike lessons here @ CDC!

My practical 1 (07/07) went well, though we didn't have enough time to complete everything, thus coming back for a 2nd practical 1 (13/07), tomorrow! Am really looking forward to it and I realise that the last time @ BBDC, I was rushing too much through the lessons that I did not master the basics and fundamentals of riding.

Thus, I hope I'm able to go all the way this time with a stronger motivation and passion to finally learn and master riding! :angel:

:cheeky:cheers . welcome To CDC :thumb:

welcome.. welcome back.. :)

want to get 2b licence, dont give up.

go lessons constantly, not rushing and not slacking as well.

all the best for you. :)

Guyvr111, yenyenpark, kimmeng thank you for the encouragement and welcome! Yup, I shall not give up this time! :cheeky:

Just bought myself my very own set of knee-pads and elbow pads! To be honest, I can't stand the smell of the centre's one sia..Could have sworn after the last practical, people were going away and staring @ me in the bus and I was very sure it was due to the stink..and no laaa, I don't stink ah! I suspect the smell of the centre's pad stuck to me le.. :sian:

cdc shd patent that smell.

dono how long of preservation then can get that fragrance.

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e296/Sephyer/av-334001.gif

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e296/Sephyer/TR_LOGO.jpg

Guyvr111, yenyenpark, kimmeng thank you for the encouragement and welcome! Yup, I shall not give up this time! :cheeky:

Just bought myself my very own set of knee-pads and elbow pads! To be honest, I can't stand the smell of the centre's one sia..Could have sworn after the last practical, people were going away and staring @ me in the bus and I was very sure it was due to the stink..and no laaa, I don't stink ah! I suspect the smell of the centre's pad stuck to me le.. :sian:

yea cuz all lessons except TP need to wear one .:dozed:

Edited by Guyvr111

Just came back from prac 7 and am really pissed grraaaagghh!

At the second part of prac 7 we were supposed to lead the instructor to show them that we are familiar with the test route. So since I wasn't really familiar and the guy in front of me looks zai, I followed him. Until a part where I vaguely remembered we had to turn left at a junction (and I signalled left even though the guy in front of me signalled right), I CONTINUED TO FOLLOW HIM AND FILTER TO THE RIGHT LANE in preparation to turn right. Then the instructor shot up from behind and niam niam niam.

In the end he had signal the centre lane to stop and let us filter from the RIGHT lane to the LEFT lane in the junction (on the pedestrian line) so that we can turn left at that junction.

GRAAAARRRRRRGGGGHHHHHHHHH! :angry:

What could have taken 1 lesson to pass will take me 2 lessons because of my folly.

Lesson learnt: NEVER FOLLOW THE GUY IN FRONT OF YOU!

In the end, 2 of us were the only ones who failed this prac. @)(&$*#*&@^

"Life is either a daring adventure or nothing." Helen Keller

www.kruzer.sg

take longer never mind

jus get it done in the end ...

my dad is a lready asking if he should go for 2a

i say he siao ah ..

2b already zero riding experience sill wanna ride 2a

Woot! Just got home from CDC and I passed practical 1! Booked Practical 2 this wednesday and sunday le just in case. :)

well, I think bcos if u are taking practical day time, sure sweat like water fall.. lolx.. thus the smell..

anyway, it's good that you are concerned of your own safety... and smell... lolx

yea cuz all lessons except TP need to wear one .:dozed:

if you ask me, I think they wanna avoid us from getting serious injury.. and "sue" CDC for negligence.. :p at least with these things, injuries possibility are cut down..

my 10 cents guessing..

At the second part of prac 7 we were supposed to lead the instructor to show them that we are familiar with the test route. So since I wasn't really familiar and the guy in front of me looks zai, I followed him. Until a part where I vaguely remembered we had to turn left at a junction (and I signalled left even though the guy in front of me signalled right), I CONTINUED TO FOLLOW HIM AND FILTER TO THE RIGHT LANE in preparation to turn right. Then the instructor shot up from behind and niam niam niam.

In the end he had signal the centre lane to stop and let us filter from the RIGHT lane to the LEFT lane in the junction (on the pedestrian line) so that we can turn left at that junction.

What could have taken 1 lesson to pass will take me 2 lessons because of my folly.

i understand ur situation.. myself also "learnt" from wrong ppl sometimes.. like those check back things.. when to check, when no need..

sometime other ppl very confidently tell u this this and that that.. but actually they are WRONG!! learning the wrong thing from wrong ppl can be very severe for TP Test or even on the ROAD..

take longer never mind

jus get it done in the end ...

my dad is a lready asking if he should go for 2a

i say he siao ah ..

2b already zero riding experience sill wanna ride 2a

u lend him ur SP let him go around ur neighborhood for 2 weeks lor.. lolx

well, I think bcos if u are taking practical day time, sure sweat like water fall.. lolx.. thus the smell..

anyway, it's good that you are concerned of your own safety... and smell... lolx

if you ask me, I think they wanna avoid us from getting serious injury.. and "sue" CDC for negligence.. :p at least with these things, injuries possibility are cut down..

my 10 cents guessing..

i understand ur situation.. myself also "learnt" from wrong ppl sometimes.. like those check back things.. when to check, when no need..

sometime other ppl very confidently tell u this this and that that.. but actually they are WRONG!! learning the wrong thing from wrong ppl can be very severe for TP Test or even on the ROAD..

u lend him ur SP let him go around ur neighborhood for 2 weeks lor.. lolx

hahhah but bikeless now leh ...i told him go buy harley la .. since he like it so much

some more i dun think TP will stop him also

hahhah but bikeless now leh ...i told him go buy harley la .. since he like it so much

some more i dun think TP will stop him also

yup.. unless he makes noob mistakes.. so where is ur bike?

owe bikeshop money for repair

so dun wan take back ...

hey chill.

i did the mistake also. quite pissed off at myself.

but i guess its better to learn now then later => tp.

hey chill.

i did the mistake also. quite pissed off at myself.

but i guess its better to learn now then later => tp.

Thanks leonheart. HAHA :cheers:

www.kruzer.sg

My bf and I were passing through Ubi area when we saw this accident consisting of a car and fellow rider:

http://i301.photobucket.com/albums/nn46/gracepans/P1050701.jpg?t=1247483013

http://i301.photobucket.com/albums/nn46/gracepans/P1050702.jpg?t=1247483013

http://i301.photobucket.com/albums/nn46/gracepans/P1050703.jpg?t=1247483008

*Pardon the image quality*

We didn't actually witness the whole accident but I figured that the accident happened just minutes before we were passing through. Freaky thing was that this morning, I was at the same junction learning how to do my u-turn for prac 7.

Fortunately the victim is alive, just that he has some fractures (I think)

www.kruzer.sg

My bf and I were passing through Ubi area when we saw this accident consisting of a car and fellow rider:

We didn't actually witness the whole accident but I figured that the accident happened just minutes before we were passing through. Freaky thing was that this morning, I was at the same junction learning how to do my u-turn for prac 7.

Fortunately the victim is alive, just that he has some fractures (I think)

Oh my, I pity the rider! :( I hope he'll be fine..Thank god he's alive though! Anyway, in the third pic, is that a civil defence paramadic? He seems to be wearing a SAF LBV and side pouch for the gas mask..

yup yup you are right! :D I hope he is fine though. He looks like a young chap.

www.kruzer.sg

passed prac 4 today.. happy ah.. but book some stuff wrongly. . wednesday i booked pract 5 .. i choose wrong instead of booking revision i book prac 5.. den cant cancel.. which i have no idea why.. because its 2 days before.. any 1 with experience of pract 5 can let me know what i should know and take note of ? .. thx !

cannot blame him lah. normally leading the group also stress. scared go wrong route or off course.

best is stick in the middle, made mistakes instructor also hard to spot you. haha. :cheeky:

passed prac 4 today.. happy ah.. but book some stuff wrongly. . wednesday i booked pract 5 .. i choose wrong instead of booking revision i book prac 5.. den cant cancel.. which i have no idea why.. because its 2 days before.. any 1 with experience of pract 5 can let me know what i should know and take note of ? .. thx !

just do what u did from prac 1-4.. don think of whether will pass anot. go with pass then pass fail then fail no big deal mentality.

u keep on think pass or fail will backfire coz u will panic and make mistakes.

that's imho.:cheeky:

pract 5 is circuit evaulation below 10 demerit points?

wah i have a friend took pract 5 11 times at bbdc.

another took 7-8 times at cdc lol.

pract 5 is circuit evaulation below 10 demerit points?

wah i have a friend took pract 5 11 times at bbdc.

another took 7-8 times at cdc lol.

that's not helping his cause man.. lol..