i not sure.

forgot the name.

that's quite cheap.

is it the orange black color one?.

no matter how safe you ride.

your chance to "buang" is still 50%.

and that 50% swayed on me just now afternoon.

sending my bike to shop tmrw.

the lining isnt straight, fork is out.

scratches on fairing, exhaust, brake lever, mirrors.

and thanks to sam for being such a great friend.

he came all the way from his house to come help.

aiyoh.. u self accident?? take care bro..

• Replies 13.6k

wah you say until like i very pro like that.

lol.

still waiting my time to kena "buang."

=x

hmm.

if not wrong.

got 2.4k.

coe 2014.

at tamp safra there.

but the cosmetics cannot make it.

nd go respraying.

which nd more $$.

Hahaha, please don't 'buang'!!

Mm, tamp is damn far from where I am. Haha.

Aye, cannot get more money. I'm already short. =P

Someone just sold a CBR150, COE ending on 2014 for 2.2k on the forums.

I saw. I enquired too. But was too late. It was sold. =x

All this talks about selling/buying bikes, makes me so darn excited to get my very own siaa!

But still a bit long way to go till that time.. :cry:

I have a while too! All the best to us!

ok

messed up

theory lesson in 5 days

heard now cuz split up 4 lessons

all become like e-trial, must pass all then can go rtt

Erk, did the stuff change a lot? Where're you taking!

i not sure.

forgot the name.

that's quite cheap.

is it the orange black color one?.

your chance to "buang" is still 50%.

and that 50% swayed on me just now afternoon.

sending my bike to shop tmrw.

the lining isnt straight, fork is out.

scratches on fairing, exhaust, brake lever, mirrors.

and thanks to sam for being such a great friend.

he came all the way from his house to come help.

Oh my. are you all right? I hope it wasn't too bad a 'buang!'

better not have tight budget when u get yr bike

u dunno what else will jus brek down on u .

good luck ok

yr time will come ...

Aye, I get what you mean. No worries. When getting the bike, I will be as sane as possible and put aside my desire for the CBR. Will be rationale and not blinded by emotion. Hahaha.

But, if I had the ability, I'd want a brand new one of course. =(

anyway wanna consult with bro/sisters ...

is it worth it to take over a friends COI .. monthly installment 130 think over 20 months .. ( pay 1k to him ..inclusive of insurance)

for SP .. overhauled recently .. and everything seems fine..

or better to just go forum and buy a whole bike itself..

cos if i pay monthly can .. but if 1 shot pay all .. a little hard...

but like pay installment .. bo hua leh..

is it worth it to take over a friends COI .. monthly installment 130 think over 20 months .. ( pay 1k to him ..inclusive of insurance)

his insurance how long more?

sp ah? how many more years coe?

if nvr renew coe before the most is left 3yrs plus

abit bo hua for 3.7k

If possible try not to COI a bike, a lot of complications may arise.

total is 22month.. his insurance he say he refund .. den i just topup the remaining ..

he also say.. after 12 month i can ask the shop to sell for me .. den can get back some money...

coe end around 2011 june i think

So sub-rider it is. If anything happens to the bike, your friend will get it. Is your friendship that strong with him/her? If not, don't risk it. I've seen friends fall apart due to problems like these.

Unless there's some written agreement.

according to my friend.. it seems like the shop doesnt allow the transfer of ownership . till the full payment ..

the coi might be easier on urself for now la

but overall amt also alot

might as well save up the cash get one from the forum 1k-2k only

still got alot leftover for ur insurance

on the side note

**** RTT AH!

nid wait so long to go prac 6

most important is you okay?

what exactly happen sia.

Glad that you're okay and able to return home in one piece. Ride safe mate.

aiyoh.. u self accident?? take care bro..

Oh my. are you all right? I hope it wasn't too bad a 'buang!'

hey guys.

thanks for the concern.

i was actually making a u-turn.

then 1 mat just squeeze right of me. wanted to make a right turn.

then he hit me ah.

tp says its his fault anyways.

luckily me and my bike still in one piece.

i suffer some bruises and scratches on my hands and legs.

bike fork and handlebar and lining all senget.

i dont feel like riding anymore...

some fker's fault will become your problem.

zzz. i sian alr..

hey guys.

thanks for the concern.

i was actually making a u-turn.

then 1 mat just squeeze right of me. wanted to make a right turn.

then he hit me ah.

tp says its his fault anyways.

luckily me and my bike still in one piece.

i suffer some bruises and scratches on my hands and legs.

bike fork and handlebar and lining all senget.

i dont feel like riding anymore...

some fker's fault will become your problem.

zzz. i sian alr..

Always try to close the gap since you are U-turning, always got some monkey trying to squeeze in especially when people notice that you are a P Plater.

Claim from his insurance company or do a private settlement. I met with an accident before where a car banged me down from the side at low speed; felt the same way as you are feeling currently.

Just take some time off from riding and then slowly gain back the composure and confidence.

Most importantly, you're still okay.

because .. i'll most probably use it for a year plus plus .. maybe 1 1/2 year ... than sell back to shop .. still can get back some .. ? ..

Confirm cannot. Insurance already losing money and also this is not your bike since ownership is not transferred. So you cannot sell back to shop, only your friend can. You're like paying rent to ride the bike.

Unless you can pay until the installment ends, transfer ownership and renew the COE by then, then only can you sell the bike off and get some money. Still it's going to be a loss.

Confirm cannot. Insurance already losing money and also this is not your bike since ownership is not transferred. So you cannot sell back to shop, only your friend can. You're like paying rent to ride the bike.

Unless you can pay until the installment ends, transfer ownership and renew the COE by then, then only can you sell the bike off and get some money. Still it's going to be a loss.

eh ya la i mean my friend friend help me sell back to shop .. and wad u mean by insurance already losing money

What if he sells to the shop and he takes all the money? You can't do anything about it also because legally that's his bike and that's his money.

Insurance, like it or not, still gotta pay. You plan to ride 1.5 years. Say your insurance premium is 1.4k then within that time you're paying 2.1k for the entire time you're riding a bike.

This plus installments of 130 x 12 = $1560

Don't forget road tax of around $80. Total you've already spent 1560 + 2100 + 80 = $3740. This is excluding parking, servicing, ERP and petrol expenses.

By the time you sell, the COE is already less than a year left. Bike shops will pay very little; less than a thousand to take your bike in. Your friend also needs the money; so split 50:50, you'll get only $500.

You've spent $3740++ and only got back $500. See the amount of loss you're incurring?

What if he sells to the shop and he takes all the money? You can't do anything about it also because legally that's his bike and that's his money.

Insurance, like it or not, still gotta pay. You plan to ride 1.5 years. Say your insurance premium is 1.4k then within that time you're paying 2.1k for the entire time you're riding a bike.

This plus installments of 130 x 12 = $1560

Don't forget road tax of around $80. Total you've already spent 1560 + 2100 + 80 = $3740. This is excluding parking, servicing, ERP and petrol expenses.

By the time you sell, the COE is already less than a year left. Bike shops will pay very little; less than a thousand to take your bike in. Your friend also needs the money; so split 50:50, you'll get only $500.

You've spent $3740++ and only got back $500. See the amount of loss you're incurring?

ic .. man .. in dilemma what to do now .. ~.~ ...

Save up more money and buy full cash from the forums or shop. Forums tend to sell at a lower price. Since you got your license already, no hurry luh to buy bike. I got license also no bike, hahahaha!

WAH I've been absent from this thread for too long liao cos TP still far away and I haven't been riding for like 2-3 weeks. Sian :(

"Life is either a daring adventure or nothing." Helen Keller

www.kruzer.sg