@faizal313 Haven't book yet. Busy week for me coming up. :(

@freedee yup. I rarely go down all the way. I would go down to gear 3 if i was nearing the junction. So won't kanchiong. Let's say nearing the junction drop down to gear 3 from gear 5, then very near already, to gear 1. Im not sure whether you get what im trying to say though. :angel:

i think i got what you mean.....

which is about the same as what i do....i guess sometimes i just get nervous and lose it all when approaching junctions that are suddenly turning amber or pedestrians at zebra crossings who don't seem quite decided if they wanna cross or not :faint:

thanks so much for your advice nonetheless. :)

• Replies 13.6k

taking prac 1 today at CDC. last session. scary! think most likely gonna fail ):

You shouldnt think about falling. I never fell even once in CDC. Learn the right way and everything will be alright.

Air filters and backfires,

High-mounts and loud sounds.

Gilera Runner VXR '04 - March '09 to March '10

Yamaha 125Z - February '10 to October '10

Yamaha Spark 135 - October '10 to present

Vespa PX200 - May '11 to present

still kinda afraid. last session will have many learners? I used to take at SSDC but expired, so need to retake. So I choosed CDC :D

since u have handled a bike b4 so should be easy for you!

keep calm and just ride as normal and u will pass :)

good luck

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

wah seth007 you so pro, never fall before arh?

i am a damn good "faller" man! :giddy: the best skill i mastered in cdc!!

but every time i fall i get better and i get up faster, now can pick up bike like pick up bicycle already. hahaa!

i think it's ok to fall, no big deal, almost everyone has fallen before, nobody even cares to look when someone falls anymore (except instructors lah) just make sure you learn something from the fall and get better :goodluck:

nervous still. HAHA, will try my best. hoping to look around see if I can find any girls to befriend HAHA all my friends passed already!

anybody want to take circuit revision/road revision with me. :p

jiayou and goodluck to everybody here for their practs/tp..

http://i1209.photobucket.com/albums/cc393/Siaolian/togetherforever.jpg

MAY THE V4 BE WITH YOU

nervous still. HAHA, will try my best. hoping to look around see if I can find any girls to befriend HAHA all my friends passed already!

anybody want to take circuit revision/road revision with me. :p

jiayou and goodluck to everybody here for their practs/tp..

miseryt will surely be glad :cheeky:

i guess my next revision will be mid july.

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

miseryt will surely be glad :cheeky:

i guess my next revision will be mid july.

Must book early hor.... else you sure fail to get a slot.

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

Must book early hor.... else you sure fail to get a slot.

after genting trip must camp in the booking slot liao

huai ren, when tp date? i forget liao .. hehee

better to fall in driving center than to fall when u already passed on the roads ....

guess my revision would also be around july ....lets go together .. wahahha

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

huai ren, when tp date? i forget liao .. hehee

better to fall in driving center than to fall when u already passed on the roads ....

guess my revision would also be around july ....lets go together .. wahahha

arh... u seriously forgot or what o_O

check your receipt ar...

no receipt??? faster go back to the counter and ask for reprint

dunno need to pay or not hor? :faint:

huairen + knucklehead....you guys waiting for TP date?

sounds like it's damn far away huh? how long have you guys been waiting?

now i start to worry about the long wait......i heard must wait at least 1mth or more.

revisions are really easy to book though, almost everyday got slots for every session :goodluck:

when i book tp, i wait for exactly 2 months.

cls 2.

but i think it's the same for all cls when booking tp right?

i'm also not sure.

Passed prac 7 at third attempt....

For Road revision , issit directly go one big round and exit gate for road or got one circuit training then road???

Enrolled> 21/03/2010

Passed TP>19/08/2010>>Yamaha YBR125:)

For Road revision , issit directly go one big round and exit gate for road or got one circuit training then road???

usually its one big round to road, 2 rounds outside, if there is time when u return, u can attempt circuit on ur own..

RR is same as practical 7, 2 rounds. After that you can CR til time's up.:cheeky:

Just went through prac 5 awhile ago. Got 24 points, most of I was because of blind spots. I forgot when to check blind spot and the instructor keep reminding me but i cant seem to get it through my head. Anyone can advise me any tips on how to check blind spots? :D

Money to bloW

Just went through prac 5 awhile ago. Got 24 points, most of I was because of blind spots. I forgot when to check blind spot and the instructor keep reminding me but i cant seem to get it through my head. Anyone can advise me any tips on how to check blind spots? :D

sounds crazy but i did this b4 my TP.

go through the entire test route in ur head.

then when come to turning n changing lane, moving off.

entering, exiting circuits i'll do the the check back n check blind spot movement.

notice i say "DO". i really meant "DO"!.

my wife n kids find it funny, but dun let distraction get to u.

it works.

want to turn? check blind spot.

see a bending road? check blind spot.

want to change lane? check blind spot.

of coz.. some need to check mirror and check back also.

good luck for your lessons and tp ahead.

huairen + knucklehead....you guys waiting for TP date?

sounds like it's damn far away huh? how long have you guys been waiting?

now i start to worry about the long wait......i heard must wait at least 1mth or more.

revisions are really easy to book though, almost everyday got slots for every session :goodluck:

i booked tp in may .. so ard .. 2 months plus plus plus?

same goes for my 2b lor.. i remember i booked march 2009 TP, in january 2009 .. more or less the same ...

oh...im so sorry, maybe i confused....you are cls 2/2A?

yeyeh. huairen cl2 , me 2a ^^v

before every turn/bend, check blindspot. before moving off, MUST CHECK BACK RIGHT. if u first bike queueing and you intend to turn left, always remember check back right, and before turning you check left.

just remember, safety first.

remember the macdonalds song we learnt in primary school?

look right look left look right again ...

even he tells us to look right. so .. ya, check back right.

left bend, check left blindspot. i'm going round and round, but i hope you get my gist.

---

huairen -

just managed to dig out my booklet liao. 27 july . shucks la i apply leave on wrong day. anyway i didnt know that we can book TP ONLINE ... -.-'

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.