Originally posted by archenemy@Jul 25 2006, 01:39 AM

hahahaa...that means 2 additional pairs of brake pads...

increased chances of a puncture...meaning an additional $90 michelin gold standard...

The 2 front wheels have 1 brake disc each.

X8/9 have a total of 3 brake discs right?

If so, MP3 has the same number.

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
  • Replies 2.2k

Originally posted by zod@Jul 25 2006, 06:01 PM

The 2 front wheels have 1 brake disc each.

X8/9 have a total of 3 brake discs right?

If so, MP3 has the same number.

That was what i am going to say. Same three brake. Two infront and one rear.

pardon me...was too engrossed in the pics...

didnt read the specs...

but definitely extra tire right??? hahaaa...:cheeky:

Originally posted by archenemy@Jul 28 2006, 02:58 AM

pardon me...was too engrossed in the pics...

didnt read the specs...

but definitely extra tire right??? hahaaa...:cheeky:

Yup extra tyre, but the actual extra cost might not be so high.

With 2 front wheels, there is lesser wear, so the two front tyres last longer.

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
Originally posted by zod@Jul 28 2006, 11:18 AM

Yup extra tyre, but the actual extra cost might not be so high.

With 2 front wheels, there is lesser wear, so the two front tyres last longer.

maybe not...

cos having 2 tyres will also increase your contact with the road...and increase your chances of a puncture...

anyway....any updates of its availibility?

Originally posted by archenemy@Sep 8 2006, 10:47 PM

maybe not...

cos having 2 tyres will also increase your contact with the road...and increase your chances of a puncture...

Increased contact also means increased safety!

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Originally posted by william_liu@Sep 9 2006, 01:27 AM

Increased contact also means increased safety!

definitely!

Originally posted by archenemy@Sep 8 2006, 10:47 PM

maybe not...

should be in by end of year.

Piaggio reported to give S$300 rebate if you buy the 250cc version within 6 mths of getting your Class 2A, but 125cc will also be brought in [as reported in Motobuyer]

Hopefully they'll come out with a 500cc version soon! :smile:

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

read in the newspaper (those car buyer guide) that it will be launched at the end of this year....

some1 mentioned dat he saw the mp3 park at beach rd opp st john hq

any1 can verify it?

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg

Originally posted by Pizzaboy@Sep 25 2006, 03:11 AM

some1 mentioned dat he saw the mp3 park at beach rd opp st john hq

any1 can verify it?

huh? hw can tt b? :confused: c wrongly is it? maybe those with 2 wheels behind?

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Rekindling this thread!

I chanced upon this italian bike mag that features the MP3

they have a really different way of testing it...

They push the MP3 to the limit on the tracks and comparing it to an X8

they tried these.....

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d83/cyanhan/mp3002.jpg

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d83/cyanhan/mp3003.jpg

and then....

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d83/cyanhan/mp3001.jpg

:sian: after i saw this pics, i felt abit ashamed when i encounter corners now

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

Originally posted by Brembo@Dec 12 2006, 10:07 AM

:sian: after i saw this pics, i felt abit ashamed when i encounter corners now

if u able to do it ur kneels skin will b got. :sweat:

cos they wearing suit & u wearing only jean/pants. :cheeky:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:
Originally posted by [momo]@Dec 12 2006, 10:16 AM

if u able to do it ur kneels skin will b got. :sweat:

cos they wearing suit & u wearing only jean/pants. :cheeky:

i think i dun dare to do these even with a suit!

but this MP3 should be good to go round the Cameron corners...

Well Italians are nice to look at but i felt they have somehow improved quite a bit.

but of course, the words ECONOMIC still belongs to the Japs.

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

Originally posted by horizoner@Dec 12 2006, 10:37 AM

they didn't show what happened after the corner mah :faint: maybe the bike and rider skidded across the track? :cheeky:

yah maybe....if thats me who is ridinng it :lol:

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

Originally posted by Brembo@Dec 12 2006, 10:40 AM

i think i dun dare to do these even with a suit!

but this MP3 should be good to go round the Cameron corners...

but no strength to go up the mountain. :cheeky:

Originally posted by [momo]@Dec 12 2006, 10:43 AM

but no strength to go up the mountain. :cheeky:

Must see the power to weight ration liao... So far hadn't know of any SW conquering the highest peak that we went to yet...the weight might be an issue no matter how power the scooter is... :help:

Originally posted by Edwin :D@Dec 12 2006, 11:42 AM

Must see the power to weight ration liao... So far hadn't know of any SW conquering the highest peak that we went to yet...the weight might be an issue no matter how power the scooter is... :help:

i'm not going up tis time round. :cheeky:

wana enjoy the weather there nia. :lovestruck:

Originally posted by horizoner@Dec 12 2006, 11:57 AM

I agree to a certain extend at this point of time ... but they still need to improve a lot more to convince THOSE honda riders to switch over :cheeky:

oh ... the price too :help:

unless the price for the spare r more impressive, if not dun tink anyone will tink abt it again except --> :D. :cheeky:

Originally posted by [momo]@Dec 12 2006, 09:25 PM

unless the price for the spare r more impressive, if not dun tink anyone will tink abt it again except --> :D. :cheeky:

well...pricey it will need to be...if not, it will not call "European"

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

Originally posted by Brembo@Dec 12 2006, 09:37 PM

well...pricey it will need to be...if not, it will not call "European"

still in office ar? :cheeky:

like tat tink no one dare touch it unless.... :sweat:

Originally posted by [momo]@Dec 12 2006, 09:38 PM

still in office ar? :cheeky:

like tat tink no one dare touch it unless.... :sweat:

no lah...at py house...going home soon ;)

well, like cars...we got european cars too...expensive price and expensive parts

but still got people buy...its the prestige i guess ;)

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

Originally posted by Brembo@Dec 12 2006, 09:43 PM

no lah...at py house...going home soon ;)

well, like cars...we got european cars too...expensive price and expensive parts

but still got people buy...its the prestige i guess ;)

true true. :smile:

she going on fri? :confused:

i need to discuss wif her something leh. :cheeky: