Originally posted by Kutrax@February 22, 2007 06:30 am

Ok lets forget about the spoiler.

lets brainstorm how to make amk snow. :thumb:

Hahaha! :smile:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

• Replies 25.7k

• chlim

• ABOY9999

• s4vtec

• euz

As mention many many many times.....

idiots will never change...... keep saying S4 rocks lah...S4 is the best lah....blah blah blah...... need to tell ppl s4 rocks meh? ppl dun know meh? ppl is as dumb as u think meh?

he is gonna get someone kill someday with his nice spoiler.... so continue ur outing with him and ride behind him and wait for your turn to get killed!

need to rev so loud before leaving a place meh? scared ppl dun know u own a bike is it? or bike not enuff power? thats why need to use high rev?

good luck!:goodluck:

Filthy, Lusty & Horny.....

Originally posted by PreluDe@February 22, 2007 12:45 pm

meaning to say that, is there any specifcation that menstion that accessory on bikes legal or none legal. the wedsite that you post talks about cars mod spec but how bout bikes

http://i74.photobucket.com/albums/i261/operationfd/torture.jpg

1 2 3 4 5 TESTING TESTING .......HELP STOP ANIMAL TESTING..1 2 3 4 5....TESTING TESTING.. ONE LIFE GONE

Originally posted by operationfd@February 22, 2007 02:21 am

ok, then how come no one menstion the hazard about the ferring, hugger and the rest of the acc. even a box is a hazard, but how come no one fras about these items. is it because the items are sold at shops and everyone is having it.. so no one treated it as a hazard. and the spoiler is a hazard just because it is diy. as the previous post that i menstion. even a cbr ferring could flew off. so not to menstion about ferring, belly pan and hugger ....etc for s4.

belly pan is not wield nor stick on to the bike,the material is fiber-type same as those ferring. long term of vibration will makes those screw on area rounded or break off. as for this . did any one came out with the issue??? NO.

hugger supported by how many screw? you and me know the answer.

so could any bro here explain, why everyone eyesore on the spoiler and not on the rest of the individual acc.......................

is it that you guys hate the person, or just find the bikes should not have spoiler.

there are many others items that are so call acc that are hazards for road user, thats why even led lighting around the bikes are also illegal, but how come no one menstion it and get those guys to remove it? so the question comes back again, was it that everyone is doing it, so it is consider ok? or was it aiming on individual????

yes! hugger, belly pan n ferring are all hazards... my bike dun have all these. only box n windscreen.

all these accessories mentioned r almost directly fitted. hugger is directly fitted to the swing arm... belly pan secured with bracket. though the bracket is of poor quality. but it is mounted to the frame of the bike. windscreen, like wise is mounted together with the headlamp. ferring oso use bracket. topcase, a rack is used. spoiler is mounted by bracket, on the topcase with the rack... do u know how many fittings it is relying on??

if the ferring, windscreen, belly pan detached, the riding himself will get it... of cos! topcase detached, someone else will ganna too but dun tell me u cannot notice a shaky box in front that looks like its dropping anytime?? but spoiler wise, u can't really c the shaky part... for me, i can only forsee it fly off.

as of now, he's the only one with spoiler... if u say other accessories like hugger n belly pan, u tell ah boy, motoworld n other accessory shop to stop selling them lor. n steal all other's accessories lor... so no one will have all these cosmetic item liao.

a bike with accessories is not meant to ride so fast... they r more on cruising. the more stuff u add on to the bike's exterior, the more the rider have to b careful that the item dun fly off...

we r not targetting individual.... its the prototype failed in roughly 6 mths after fitting it to the box.

as of now, he's the only one with spoiler... if u say other accessories like hugger n belly pan, u tell ah boy, motoworld n other accessory shop to stop selling them lor. n steal all other's accessories lor... so no one will have all these cosmetic item liao.

a bike with accessories is not meant to ride so fast... they r more on cruising. the more stuff u add on to the bike's exterior, the more the rider have to b careful that the item dun fly off...

we r not targetting individual.... its the prototype failed in roughly 6 mths after fitting it to the box.

from the above sentence,i do agreed with partial of your answer. but you confuse me with the purple line....

as for now it since like your are targeting me, as in asking me to tell off ah boy and motorworld and also to STEAL them. I AM SIMPLY REPEATING MYSELF AGAIN THAT I WANNA CLEAR MY DOUBTS, NOT WAR. and all along it was you that brought up the spoiler issue as a hazard, and from your reply you too agreed that the rest of the accessories are hazard too. i did not disagreed to any accessories matters but only ask why no one brought up that issue but only spoiler... was it that also waiting for things to happen b4 they brought up the issue.

if he never post the damage of the spoiler, then how is that you know it fails???

bro dun confuse me... if you are targeting on individual, and asking others to steal stuff this and that... i felt that you should calm down your temper and think about wat you just type....

if can say that those accessories are hazard too, then did you make and effort to tell others bikers in here about it and approach boy and motoworld to tell them. or was it that when you sell others in here post comments about the spoiler and join in..??? you got your good point about the hazard. but from the above sentence you are targating on people... am i right to say that

1 2 3 4 5 TESTING TESTING .......HELP STOP ANIMAL TESTING..1 2 3 4 5....TESTING TESTING.. ONE LIFE GONE

here we go again.....

same person, same thread, same topic and same problem.....

haiz.......

so what is next? thread gonna be closed again?

the accused gonna say he is the victim again and gain sympathy?

haha....

Originally posted by Devilsown@February 22, 2007 07:59 pm

here we go again.....

same person, same thread, same topic and same problem.....

haiz.......

so what is next? thread gonna be closed again?

the accused gonna say he is the victim again and gain sympathy?

haha....

bro wat do you mean same person same thread???

do i know you personally

Originally posted by operationfd@February 22, 2007 08:08 pm

do i know you personally

no, i dun think so that i know u at all.

since i dun know you at all, so dun bro here bro there....

did i quote u?

the person is nt u, so dun be so sensitive......

Originally posted by operationfd@February 22, 2007 08:08 pm

do i know you personally

Bro, he did not say it was you, so leave it to that. The rest, pls adhere to the topic.

THE (F)BUCK STOPS HERE. :offtopic:

Anymore discussions or debate with regards to the 'spoiler' will result in editings of your posts and persistence will not be tolerated.

To summarize, while the spoiler was being installed, many riders objected due to its possibility to pose as a danger to other road users. Though it was made of acrylic, it was not the material that mattered.

They were more concerned on the spoiler being snapped off the bracket and sent flying towards any vehicle behind. On the other hand, the owner was confident that the bracket would not give way. In the end it did, and this caused an uproar. As fellow forumers, still all we can do is advise. It is the owner eventually who will make his own choice and watever the choice, he has every right to make it.

Someone said here that anyone has every right to do up their bike as they pls (legal or non-legal) at their own risk. And after that being said, the rest of the forumers also have the right to discuss abt it.

BUT

If the discussion gets out of hand, of course moderation will have to be called for. Whether the owner wants to remove the spoiler or not ultimately it is his choice. If after a much heated discussion the spoiler stays, it is his choice not ours. We have no say in that.

The forum is set up to discuss and share knowledge gentlemen. So let's do just that. Make friends while u are at it. Use this channel to find kakis who are the same frequency with you and whom u can click with. If you have something personal to discuss with a particular person, you can always use the privacy of Personal Message(PM).

I shall repeat again, anymore off-topic posts(with rgds to the spoiler) after this will be edited without notice.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Manzz

Originally posted by Manzz@February 22, 2007 08:35 pm

Bro, he did not say it was you, so leave it to that. The rest, pls adhere to the topic.

Anymore discussions or debate with regards to the 'spoiler' will result in editings of your posts and persistence will not be tolerated.

To summarize, while the spoiler was being installed, many riders objected due to its possibility to pose as a danger to other road users. Though it was made of acrylic, it was not the material that mattered.

They were more concerned on the spoiler being snapped off the bracket and sent flying towards any vehicle behind. On the other hand, the owner was confident that the bracket would not give way. In the end it did, and this caused an uproar. As fellow forumers, still all we can do is advise. It is the owner eventually who will make his own choice and watever the choice, he has every right to make it.

Someone said here that anyone has every right to do up their bike as they pls (legal or non-legal) at their own risk. And after that being said, the rest of the forumers also have the right to discuss abt it.

BUT

If the discussion gets out of hand, of course moderation will have to be called for. Whether the owner wants to remove the spoiler or not ultimately it is his choice. If after a much heated discussion the spoiler stays, it is his choice not ours. We have no say in that.

The forum is set up to discuss and share knowledge gentlemen. So let's do just that. Make friends while u are at it. Use this channel to find kakis who are the same frequency with you and whom u can click with. If you have something personal to discuss with a particular person, you can always use the privacy of Personal Message(PM).

I shall repeat again, anymore off-topic posts(with rgds to the spoiler) after this will be edited without notice.

Manzz

Who's your Daddy?!?

BUT

Manzz

well said

Originally posted by Devilsown@February 22, 2007 08:20 pm

no, i dun think so that i know u at all.

since i dun know you at all, so dun bro here bro there....

did i quote u?

the person is nt u, so dun be so sensitive......

since we dun know each other, then thats fine.

the greeting as BRO is a gentle gesture, then do quote on the subject you are refering to, as to prevent misunderstanding or foe make for no reason...as you gave me a wrong thought as to my query with others.

you too try not to be too sensitive with the word bro..

finally we are in here for advise and knowledge ,not stabbing..

BUT

Manzz

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h316/qaihonda/DSC00442.jpg

I Am Still Loving It !!! :angel:

Originally posted by Manzz@February 22, 2007 09:35 pm

BUT

Manzz

:bow:

:dozed: :dozed:

BUT

Manzz

'86 RG125 ~ '88 TZR250 ~ '91 TZR250R ~ '96 EN400 ~ '97 GSXR400 ~ '99 ZX11

'00 ST11 ~ '05 Wave ~ '06 CB400 ~ '07 VFR800 ~ '09 DRZ400SM

http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j147/jus101/2008-12-14_024149.jpg

Own a LIFE, not a HELL ~~ RIDE SAFELY !!!

Originally posted by Kutrax@February 22, 2007 08:45 pm

Hmm something to share with u guys..

http://www.snowathome.com/

lets play with snow. :thumb:

lol...

'86 RG125 ~ '88 TZR250 ~ '91 TZR250R ~ '96 EN400 ~ '97 GSXR400 ~ '99 ZX11

'00 ST11 ~ '05 Wave ~ '06 CB400 ~ '07 VFR800 ~ '09 DRZ400SM

http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j147/jus101/2008-12-14_024149.jpg

Own a LIFE, not a HELL ~~ RIDE SAFELY !!!

anyone keen for kopi tonight? pls sms me...

AMKS4 Riders, i know you all are busy with work and studies and bla bla...

but dun forget to spare sometime to relax and chill out urself...

and hence, here is a date and time for you guys to chill out...

p.s. - u guys should know who i'm talking about... :)

AMKS4 Riders Gathering and Kopi Session

Organiser : Thomas aka s4vtec @ 969-11-787

Date : 02-03-07

Day : Friday

Time to gather : 9pm

Programs : Will decide the programs when everyone gathers. hoping to go to a nice place to chill out after kopi...

Who's going?

----------------

Who's pending?

----------------