• Replies 9.9k

for a Vee, u prob can get from M-teknic .. they might ve existing stock. Last that i know the mounting is different. Perhaps hydraulic clutch is another reason ...

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l217/gabng/ashendonrd1900dx0.jpg
for a Vee, u prob can get from M-teknic .. they might ve existing stock. Last that i know the mounting is different. Perhaps hydraulic clutch is another reason ...

that one very expensive...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

that one very expensive...

Yeah the price on the high side... if not would bought it long time ago... Tot since someone wanna order online can "tagged" along with the 650s and 1ks and share the shipment...

Hi all, i've been using the vstrom hand guards for awhile now, but had always been bothered by the unclosed loop where the guard is secured to the bar ends, can't tighten enough. In fact it dislodged, or slipped out rather, on a couple of occasions when i skidded on mud and dropped my bike, lightly.

so after alot of procrastination, i finally diy-ed a sort of hand guard "upgrade", feels solid, definately much more secure!

question: how are the guards fitted onto a vstrom? (well, i'm not riding a strom)

if anyone is interested, drop me a pm, got only a few sets avai installation included!

laser-cut stainless steel brackets

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/DSC03027.jpg

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/DSC03028.jpg

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/DSC03030.jpg

Edited by whisperer
http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/14926678.jpg
okie.. i'm back.

just got back from Looi's , FR for the day 18.8k OTR for a K8 DL650 ABS.

my mistake cos the K9 haven't reach our shore yet.

btw, i saw a blue DL650 which is sold.

comes fitted with main stand.

any chances the owner is here reading this?

being kaisu abit here, cos i wanna plan my options well before i get the bike.

Any street legal aftermarket exhuast option for the 650?

onli managed to source out a LV street legal full system @ 1.3k+

i'm open for options & all aftermarket parts.

come posion mi pls~!!!

motovation

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/index.php?act=product

-scorpion slip on 900+

motoworld

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/thumbnail.php?act_id=1&cat_id=8

-remus slip on 800+

biketech21

http://biketech21.sg/main.php

-arrow full sys 1.5k

adventure on wheels

http://www.adventureonwheels-sg.com/exhaust.htm

-WRP/scorpion

i forgot which other company has the GPR one,perhaps HKL.

you have been poisoned.

Edited by byteblock
It's mine :)

bro, how much, wat plate and mileage. Just an idea about market price...thanks.

"Doing nothing is better than being busy doing nothing"

seems like there's getting more and more vstrom riders either lurking in the forum or out there in the streets.... :angel:

a lot very shy... :shy:

why don't....

we have a meet up......?????

May I know where can I get "Denso Iridium spark plug - IU24A" for Vstrom DL1000.

Thanks on advance.

May 2000 -- Yamaha RX100

Dec 2003 -- Piaggio EvoX9

Jul 2006 -- Honda Super4 Spec III

Sep 2008 -- Suzuki Vstrom DL1000K8

Jul 2010 -- Yamaha Fazer FZ1-S

hey guys.. i got a question.... anyone had probs with rectifier/coil/batt prob before? how do u check which of these is causing e prob... I suspect dat my batt is gone case liao... check charging circuit with voltmeter shows roughly ard 14v.. which is chargin, is dat rite? anyway, mine is an '06 vee..

u r the 5th vee rider here with that problem...

u can check the rectifier by following the service manual which can be downloaded from the vsri forum...

if the voltmeter is reading around 14v then it is charging...

a temporary solution is to make an on/off button for your headlight...the headlight draws a lot of current..

can off ur lights when u don't need during the day...but use at ur own risk...

May I know where can I get "Denso Iridium spark plug - IU24A" for Vstrom DL1000.

Thanks on advance.

the normal spark plugs not powerful enough..? :giddy:

we have a meet up......?????

Haahaha.... Bro Vstrommers here dun like meetup lah . Not easy doing it . But dun worry , u will have my support .

March is here .... we must meetup soon to confirm abt the Selai Camping trip.

Just booked a DL1000 from Looi's. Have a few questions for the community here:

1) What's the typical tire pressure to pump (assuming pillon sometimes)?

2) What aftermarket windshield is recommended and from where?

3) Which crashbar is recommended and from where?

4) Does this bike have a helmet lock?

5) Intend to use just a topbox big enough to hold 2 helmets (45litre) for commuting in Singapore, but switch to side panniers for trips up north. Any recommendations?

6) What is Throttle Body Sync and how do i do it?

7) What is the breaking in process like?

8) How often do you lube your chain?

Guest ChaoPussy
Just booked a DL1000 from Looi's. Have a few questions for the community here:

1) What's the typical tire pressure to pump (assuming pillon sometimes)?

I always +3psi for both wheels ( if u want to go off road reduce to 20-25 psi)

2) What aftermarket windshield is recommended and from where?

try the stk first

3) Which crashbar is recommended and from where?

get from looi i heard he got dealers price (or u can get from M-tech)

4) Does this bike have a helmet lock?

yes it come with a loop for 2 helmets on the left side

5) Intend to use just a topbox big enough to hold 2 helmets (45litre) for commuting in Singapore, but switch to side panniers for trips up north. Any recommendations?

any type will do just as long it could get thru the custom pole!!! I saw one vstrom 1k had to dismount the side box every time he goes thru custom

6) What is Throttle Body Sync and how do i do it?

if it not broken don't fix it (25oookm theory) so far i haben done it

7) What is the breaking in process like?

pain in the butt

8) How often do you lube your chain?

every 600km

btw pls check whether your engine stall every time u come to a stop....it may have someting to do with the ideling setting raise it to abt 1300-1500rpm

go and wack the throttle forget running it and poor bugger .... welcome to the club!!!:cheeky::cheeky:

btw if u go to the front of this page it and start reading from there u get most of the info and web link :dot:

go and wack the throttle forget running it and poor bugger .... welcome to the club!!!:cheeky::cheeky:

btw if u go to the front of this page it and start reading from there u get most of the info and web link :dot:

yup. 70 pages only... after so many years... :angel:

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

Guest ChaoPussy
u all no need to work one ah... happy happy can meet one -_-

:faint::faint::faint::faint::faint:how often can a fellow v-strom rider meet up:sian:

u all no need to work one ah... happy happy can meet one -_-

cos i got fired mah...so welly free lor