this thread's moving slow....

• Replies 9.9k

Coz Strommers are busy going touring somewhere some place, so no time to post here. :cheer:

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."

lets go sat breakfeast! its been a long time...wanna have a short ride after/before that?

Anyone for top up/breakfast/wash bike at Gelang Patah town this Sat morning 8-9am... It will be the same place the strommer last had a meet-up. Sms @ 91729262 if keen...

Alamak... So sorry bros... Last min got OT to do... Gotta clock more OT for my GPS unit... hehe...

looking at the response...might just as well that it's cancelled...

Its orait... Its been my routine every Sat morning. Spend half morning in Jb to top up, buy dvd, eat, survey2, buy fresh prawns,etc...Basically cruising around alone just me and my bike.

I tot anyone can join me if they wanna... If no response, no problem... Got response, lagi problem....hahahha..

P.S - Simmons, wanna do TBS??? Once I source out the items required, I'll doing mine...

Its orait... Its been my routine every Sat morning. Spend half morning in Jb to top up, buy dvd, eat, survey2, buy fresh prawns,etc...Basically cruising around alone just me and my bike.

I tot anyone can join me if they wanna... If no response, no problem... Got response, lagi problem....hahahha..

P.S - Simmons, wanna do TBS??? Once I source out the items required, I'll doing mine...

i've done mine...but i don't mind the company...

can learn a thing or two...

let me know when.....

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

for engine oil/filter change, any workshop of your choice will do. Standard Suzuki oil filter cost abt $10 only.

I have collected my ride and it's been exhilarating so far! The big V-twins just get my juices flowing. Hope to learn more abt the VStrom from the folks here. Coming to work though, I find it hard to adjust to being less able to squeeze during the morning peak hours on the ECP!

No lah my last bike was an XJR400. This Vstrom is 20cm wider, so yeah i'm still getting used to it. And the power! Gosh 3rd gear and I'm already at 80km/hr.

i had fun challenging msian cubs every morning along kje...

btw, anyone selling away givi side racks for the 650?

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

thanks tut. tat is way cheaper than the Honda filter.

No prob. Let me know if u wanna meet up after collecting your bikes.

collected my bike liao. nice to ride. very smooth. i llove the tall riding position. overall, very addictive to ride. however, the idling doesn't sound fierce :angel:

however, the idling doesn't sound fierce :angel:

That sounds like a job of a set of aftermarket exhuast :angel:

collected my bike liao. nice to ride. very smooth. i llove the tall riding position. overall, very addictive to ride. however, the idling doesn't sound fierce :angel:

Try desolder the 3 Screws and REMOVE The muffler...

ps.. i also wanna know how it sounds like .. .:angel:

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

just like what they said. vstrom rocks. :thumb:

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f