After you pass your class 2A, which 2A sportsbike do you want to get?  

444 members have voted

1. 1. After you pass your class 2A, which 2A sportsbike do you want to get?

Originally posted by _wacko_@Nov 21 2006, 11:29 AM

yup/..

gotta sacrifice in that department for its raw performance..

oh not to mention 2t too..

so 2T how little?

1 liter 400km?

== :angel: The shortest distance between two points is always under construction :angel: ==

• Replies 116

2t i not sure..

hehe..

usually about 1 and half weeks then top up..

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

any one know the fuel consumtion of ZXR 400??

RS250 cool la... but fuel like siao haha :X

wonder how other bikes fair

== :angel: The shortest distance between two points is always under construction :angel: ==

Originally posted by LimHammett@Nov 27 2006, 12:49 PM

not suprisingly RVF leads the way! perfect power, perfect handling!

it also drinks petrol :giddy:

ok... about to reach my time to go take 2a liao

but still cant decide what bike to take yet...

any suggestions? i dont really want at bike that is too old though....

wee hoping for RVF. but i tink 7-8k.

Dec 2005 - Sep 2007 Honda NSR 150 SP FS3*45M

Sep 2007 - Apr 2010 Honda CBR 400 RRL

Apr 2010 - Sep 2010 Yamaha X-1

May 2013 - Apr 2014 Kymco Grand Dink 150

Apr 2014 - ~~~ Kymco Downtown 300i

One life, Live it, Don't waste it!

My old SP

http://s223.photobucket.com/albums/dd94/SGGH/th_bike1.jpg

Originally posted by OhMiGosh@Dec 4 2006, 05:31 AM

it also drinks petrol :giddy:

if not drink water? lOlx. jus kidding! haha. maybe u shld says it glups. BIG GLUPS of petrol. lOlx!

Dec 2005 - Sep 2007 Honda NSR 150 SP FS3*45M

Sep 2007 - Apr 2010 Honda CBR 400 RRL

Apr 2010 - Sep 2010 Yamaha X-1

May 2013 - Apr 2014 Kymco Grand Dink 150

Apr 2014 - ~~~ Kymco Downtown 300i

One life, Live it, Don't waste it!

My old SP

http://s223.photobucket.com/albums/dd94/SGGH/th_bike1.jpg

i wanna get myself a RVF ..but still a long way to think about it..jus pass one month plus goin 2 months..lolx!

Yamaha tzm-(31/11/2006-18/11/2007)

Gilera Runner VXR200-(02/12/2007-25/02/2009)

Drz sm 400

a bit offtopic. currently riding a 2a scram, wondering is it better going straight onto a 600cc sportbike or get a 400cc first? i'm using the bike mostly road use with occasional trackdays. hope to hear some advice. thanks.

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

Originally posted by sofa1988@August 14, 2006 03:33 am

You people r so silly....look at the reviews of bike experts. Kawasaki ninja ZXR 400 is even higher ranking than SUPER FOUR WITH 65 Horse power!!!!! super four only 50 plus......... I ride one myself.....the bike is a monster....if not wrong, is the highest horse power bike around for class 2A. people upgrade is becos of the power to travel to KL n places n speed is optional i guess..... THis sport bike can go max 207km/hr!!!!!! n HP 65!!!!!!n weight an heavy weight of 188kg with all fuel etc. If you want to have a feel of wat will be class 2 bike, this bike is powerful enuff to give u the idea n also the exact weight of a CLASS 2 ninja. When I posted to sell becos i dun like the groin pain that hit the tank for sports bike.....everyone started to call me n i no choice i pull out the ad....n decided to keep the bike...i use an elbow guard to protect my brother n it works!

For expert review, read this: http://www.bikez.com/bike/index.php?bike=31

or read my website for my review: http://www.stevenlim.net

sorry for the :offtopic: .enfant, i borrow ur line ya. so YOU ARE steven lim the queer. hw ur case wif averil? ur youtube clip farny leh.no need to get so work up in the video lah. we all riders, i support k.:cheer:

Originally posted by fleaz@January 04, 2007 09:36 pm

a bit offtopic. currently riding a 2a scram, wondering is it better going straight onto a 600cc sportbike or get a 400cc first? i'm using the bike mostly road use with occasional trackdays. hope to hear some advice. thanks.

Just curious, cornering and handling for scrams shiok or not? I don't usually ride that bike so I'm just wondering.

Edit: I see that you've ridden an SP before as well, which happens to be a sportbike too. If you want to jump to a 600 sportsbike then do so but IMO, because Singapore is the city of small roads and jams, initially it might take some getting used to. Personal "run-in", if I have to define it

Perhaps the 600cc'ers can attest to this? My comments are from the road-riding point-of-view, not track.

I think this may depends on the rider himself/herself? Some rider are more throttle-twisting prone, some are less prone to do so?

Yeah.. personal run-in. I agree with you on that.

RVF!!! The sound, the power, the looks ok ok la.. most impt the V4. Hope the price will drop by next year.

http://img687.imageshack.us/img687/8408/sigpic393221.jpg

It's a good thing that the prices for RVF's are more or less stable. If the value depreciates a lot, just like the CBR, then we'd have a problem with trading in that bike should we want to upgrade.

Just my 2¢ on that matter. Cheers.

like rvf engine vvvvvv sound or cbr deep sound choose urself and buy ba...no regrets after that...and bike value mostly will depreciate yearly de...01 or 02 when i bought my fr plate rvf cost me ard $13k...now only $7k to $8k+... :cry:

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

Hi all, I'm currently riding a 250cc naked bike, m thinking of switching to a 400cc sportsbike. May I know what models r available now in the market? preferably not too heavy cos i'm quite small size. Thanks!

feel the wind

dare to ride