Hi guys

I am proposing next week friday,we meet up at sgp then proceed to JB for petrol,makan and ciggies then balik kampung. We go to a restaurant on a tree top for once.

I do hope to see all the bird owners this time round.Any takers? so let try to make it happen ok? :)

1:

2:fish

3:pai

http://1990cbr1000f.superbikeclub.com/images/avatar_1.jpghttp://s.deviantart.com/static/fella-wrench.jpg

The church is near, but the road is icy. The bar is far away, but I will walk carefully.

• Replies 995

This coming tuesday im going to pasir gudang wif 2-3 frenz. Any birds here intersted to join me ?

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i139/nk_d70/sbbbqb8.jpg

Last Rides - Yamaha TZR125

Suzuki DT200R

Honda Super4 VTEC 1

Honda CBR1100xx BlackBird

Kawasaki ZX12R

Yamaha FZ600 Fazer

Now - Suzuki Burgman 400

Mitsubishi Colt Version R

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by fish`@Mar 14 2004, 02:50 AM

Hi guys

I am proposing next week friday,we meet up at sgp then proceed to JB for petrol,makan and ciggies then balik kampung. We go to a restaurant on a tree top for once.

I do hope to see all the bird owners this time round.Any takers? so let try to make it happen ok? :)

1:R1szuan

2:fish

3:pai

all the birds where are you??

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by fish`@Mar 14 2004, 10:46 PM

This coming tuesday im going to pasir gudang wif 2-3 frenz. Any birds here intersted to join me ?

wish i can join but too bad.But to take pics ok! never seen a bb in track b4. remember corner low and hard!

wish i can join but too bad.But to take pics ok! never seen a bb in track b4. remember corner low and hard! :smile:

hey fish, everyone here is stil waiting for ur field report at PG. :clap:

http://1990cbr1000f.superbikeclub.com/images/avatar_1.jpghttp://s.deviantart.com/static/fella-wrench.jpg

The church is near, but the road is icy. The bar is far away, but I will walk carefully.

saw 1 FT silver BB at D****G, minor scratch on right and heavy scratch on left. engine cover koyak.... accident before... anybody sold this bike or any info of this bike.... test the sound looks ok (before notice the accident). both slider damage, but cover still in good condition. mc price 13.8k. not getting it, too high the risk....

Originally posted by lightspeed@Mar 19 2004, 09:18 PM

saw 1 FT silver BB at D****G, minor scratch on right and heavy scratch on left. engine cover koyak.... accident before... anybody sold this bike or any info of this bike.... test the sound looks ok (before notice the accident). both slider damage, but cover still in good condition. mc price 13.8k. not getting it, too high the risk....

if i were u, dun thk i will get also...really sounds a bit koyak altogether..

Wondering how bad is the "heat" experienced by BB riders compared to K4 & FJR1300?

in addition to nitro qns..

hmm how the fuel consumption of BB?

i read the previous post..1 owner actualli state tat his bb last onli 260km until reserve..that is about 260/21 (3 l reserve, if im not wrong)

12km/L is abit too little izzit?? haha....

as for nitro qns...i met a BB rider today..he said the heat is unbearable..esp at the joint of the main frame and sub frame where u use ur leg to grip the tank, the temp can go up to 100c in normal days..tats wat he told mi...

Honda CBR1100XXX Super Black Bird-Invalid entry

Originally posted by Duper_four@Mar 20 2004, 11:19 PM

in addition to nitro qns..

hmm how the fuel consumption of BB?

i read the previous post..1 owner actualli state tat his bb last onli 260km until reserve..that is about 260/21 (3 l reserve, if im not wrong)

12km/L is abit too little izzit?? haha....

as for nitro qns...i met a BB rider today..he said the heat is unbearable..esp at the joint of the main frame and sub frame where u use ur leg to grip the tank, the temp can go up to 100c in normal days..tats wat he told mi...

BB folks, if Duper-Four said is true, how do you guys actually withstand the heat?

i am a short distance rider, thus shouldnt be a problem for me.

Originally posted by dreams2345@Mar 13 2004, 08:11 AM

Nope not me... I was on ECP during that time towards Changi. So far only two red birds have been seen on the road. Hey any red BBs out there like to do a survey to check the numbers in Singapore.

1. dreams2345 ( East)

Add On Will Ya!!!

Mr dream2345, after you got your new BB, did you do anymore mods?

Is there a need for New Bike to be mod? Or leave it as default, ride it 1st and see how you like it? and then you mod it?

BTW, when you go hunting for new BB, from your experience which motordiam offers the best $?

Nit

Originally posted by nitro@Mar 21 2004, 01:04 AM

BB folks, if Duper-Four said is true, how do you guys actually withstand the heat?

my bb fuel consumption is worst than 260 most of the time. but it depends on riding style. i feel bb consumption is on the high side but it does not affect me as long as my bike runs and perform good. No one here bought the blackbird to save petrol (i admit i was a bit worried at first :D ). the heat is absolutely no problem for me, i got use to it the 2nd time i ride the bike.

Guest dreams2345
Originally posted by nitro@Mar 21 2004, 01:07 AM

Mr dream2345, after you got your new BB, did you do anymore mods?

Is there a need for New Bike to be mod? Or leave it as default, ride it 1st and see how you like it? and then you mod it?

BTW, when you go hunting for new BB, from your experience which motordiam offers the best $?

I've just hit my second oil change, before that i brought up the rear of the BB by 6mm using spacers inserted above the suspension. It gives the BB better handling and makes the bike lighter. Able to turn the bike easily as the handling is so much lighter. When I reach 3k on the odom then i'll tune the injector, change the air filter knn, change to iridium plugs,lower my front forks, purge the catalyic converters at the exhaust to make it run cooler and not trap too much heat. Maybe a rear hugger to keep my girl happy so that when it rains, water will not splash on her when pillion. And of course not forgetting a bra to protect my BB's modesty... haha!

Just some of my future undertakings

Originally posted by pai@Mar 19 2004, 05:22 PM

hey fish, everyone here is stil waiting for ur field report at PG. :clap:

never go leh...tat day bad weather...raining.. so sad :cry:

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i139/nk_d70/sbbbqb8.jpg

Last Rides - Yamaha TZR125

Suzuki DT200R

Honda Super4 VTEC 1

Honda CBR1100xx BlackBird

Kawasaki ZX12R

Yamaha FZ600 Fazer

Now - Suzuki Burgman 400

Mitsubishi Colt Version R

:cheeky: hi guyz!

anyone know where to get the 6mm spacer?Good to meet you guyz in here,Have fun and have a nice day gals!

Flying like an eagle,

BlackJet

Once A Rider,aLways A RideR ,Just Do It..........................:thumb:

either order fr the internet(i dunno where) or get a few washers to make up 6mm. tat will do the job jus as well.

hey all found KNN Filter for our birdies for 95 to 100 dollars anyone interested let me know pm me okie maybe mass order can be cheaper...

Beating a Honda is like banging a fat chick. Everyone can do it but who wants to brag about it....

WELCOME TO THE DARKSIDE!!!

Originally posted by nitro@Mar 21 2004, 01:04 AM

No choice. No shorts, and maybe only thicker jean might keep your ball cool =)

Originally posted by dreams2345@Mar 21 2004, 08:16 PM

I've just hit my second oil change, before that i brought up the rear of the BB by 6mm using spacers inserted above the suspension. It gives the BB better handling and makes the bike lighter. Able to turn the bike easily as the handling is so much lighter. When I reach 3k on the odom then i'll tune the injector, change the air filter knn, change to iridium plugs,lower my front forks, purge the catalyic converters at the exhaust to make it run cooler and not trap too much heat. Maybe a rear hugger to keep my girl happy so that when it rains, water will not splash on her when pillion. And of course not forgetting a bra to protect my BB's modesty... haha!

Just some of my future undertakings

yours FI model? FI model come with stock iridium plugs.

but hot balls once in a while is unavoidable.

erm..im juz curious..

anione out there actualli mould a one piece tailboard, single seater wan for black bird? not those pillion seat cover. if yes, how much it costs and where?

think will be quite hard rite? cos bb seat is one piece of cushion meant for 2 person.

juz curious..so far, nv see ani bb wif remould tailboard...onli those wif pillion seat cover, not v nice...:smile:

Honda CBR1100XXX Super Black Bird-Invalid entry

Hi fellow BBs..

As for the engine oil, do i really need to use a fully synthetic oil? or a semi one will do?

Mine is the FI model, FT plate... wondering if some mods are required to make it more "fierce" ? if yes wat is required?

and some good recommendations of trustworthy bike shops pls...thks!!

Guest dreams2345
Originally posted by luN@Mar 23 2004, 12:49 PM

yours FI model? FI model come with stock iridium plugs.

denso iridium plugs. not ngk ones. anyway if u guys are really interested in modding ur BB and u need someone who knows about BBs then go on down to Sanfu at UBI, just ask for JAWA and say that Osman recommended u to him. He knows more about BB's than anyone i know because he used to have a FI BB and has done many things to it.