Originally posted by nitro@Apr 21 2004, 10:24 PM

cbr, i will give M@h a miss after the Sh!t services i got last weekend.

Where is Loois located? thinking to try Universal Motor during my lunch time on fri.

well nitro, i agree with u that mah's after sale sucks....but i think there offer a good price for most of the bike. u can try at looi's...but ther dun makan your old bike at a high price. so i suggest that if u think that looi's offer u a gd price theen try n sell your old bike to other bike shops that offer u high price. meanwhil u can check wif them abt bb price too. beware of the interests charge per annum. looi's seem quite high but if u afford the down more, maybe the interests can neg. btw, looi's is situated near ubi techno park, kaki bukit rd 3. to all pal, dun go :gun: universal motor.the boss suck...price steep...after sale service worst....

• Replies 995

riszuan, u sound like an old timer. i m a newbie with the bird. thot of changing my brake.i intend to de-link and change the hose for better response. what do u think???? pls advise.:help:

to all bb rider, do u face any suspension problem?????i find that i m to light for my bike that i often get bounce off from my seat even when i tune my rear to soft and rebound soft.what else can i do????i m 58kg.

hi guys. found an offer.

FT plate 2001 BB.

machine price 12k.

otr 14k inclusive of GST, RDTAX, INSURANCE(2ND PARTY), TRANSFER ETC.

INTEREST AT 4.85% flat. max 5 yrs loan.

the bike fairing got scratches due to fall..but not deep cuts.. shop agreed to spray a new coat of paint FOC.

engine sound smooth and deep, no unusual sound. mileage is 60k km.

how the offer sound to the BB owners?

gd? can take up mah?

Honda CBR1100XXX Super Black Bird-Invalid entry

hey duper four, sound like a gd buy.check with the shop got warranty or not or got free servicing????1 advise....check on the engine gasket.remember there was 1 bike that buan b4.he get a nice coat of paint,covering every things nice nice but the engine kana siong b4 liao.so check thouroghly b4 u buy.btw interests can neg if u down more..:smile:

Originally posted by Duper_four@Apr 24 2004, 09:54 PM

hi guys. found an offer.

FT plate 2001 BB.

machine price 12k.

otr 14k inclusive of GST, RDTAX, INSURANCE(2ND PARTY), TRANSFER ETC.

INTEREST AT 4.85% flat. max 5 yrs loan.

the bike fairing got scratches due to fall..but not deep cuts.. shop agreed to spray a new coat of paint FOC.

engine sound smooth and deep, no unusual sound. mileage is 60k km.

how the offer sound to the BB owners?

gd? can take up mah?

sounds a wonderful deal n e loan interest is the lowest i hav heard 4 a used bike. where did u find it?

http://1990cbr1000f.superbikeclub.com/images/avatar_1.jpghttp://s.deviantart.com/static/fella-wrench.jpg

The church is near, but the road is icy. The bar is far away, but I will walk carefully.

the scratch is it something that very obvious? if not just leave it there, ask for better price instead. the scartches maybe only at certain area of fairing only, worst just change that area only. if you spray whole bike new, yes you get a good color, but they cant never match original color, and your bike price value drop a lot, next buyer (in case you want to sell the bike in the future, will normmally assume yr bike buang until jialat one... only 3 years need to respray already).

When i ask the shop, when they say never buang before, what i understand is "the bike got drop before". If they say got buang before, i understand as " the bike accident quite jia lat before, but repaair already".

ask for free service too, change everything that they agree (not easy though) like oil filter, engine oil, spark plug etc. At least the service cost can cover for few mth before yr next service.

if evrything ok, look like quite a good deal....

sounds like a good buy.

i would say...

check on the tyres and the sprocket/chain condition.

they dun come cheap.

mileage is okay for a bike that age.

care to reveal which shop its from?

ps: been to loois this afternoon. no birds there.

Originally posted by cbr1100@Apr 24 2004, 09:23 PM

riszuan, u sound like an old timer. i m a newbie with the bird. thot of changing my brake.i intend to de-link and change the hose for better response. what do u think???? pls advise.:help:

from what i heard from other bird riders, its wise not to touch the brake lines.

its because of the CBS.

very sensitive.

nothing with wrong with the brake why bother to change it? not enough bite? try changing the pads instead.

suspensions leh .... heard bikelab is not bad. u might wanna give em a try.

Originally posted by josean@Apr 25 2004, 02:37 AM

from what i heard from other bird riders, its wise not to touch the brake lines.

its because of the CBS.

very sensitive.

nothing with wrong with the brake why bother to change it? not enough bite? try changing the pads instead.

suspensions leh .... heard bikelab is not bad. u might wanna give em a try.

ya.agree with you,josean.the brake is sensitive that why i thot of changing.and i heard that if our master brake cylinder is spoilt, it gonna cost a bomb and the other might not work.maybe i m too used to individual brake system as i like to brake abit b4 cornering.but the present 1 slow me down alot.i admit that the cbs work very well especially during e-brake.the bike feel stable.but other then that i feel that it is too sensitive cos the rear dun bite well so have to use the front, and the front bite too well sometime its dive.:giddy: well had order the brake hose from hel.gonna de-link my brake and see how lor. thanks for the advise especially to lightspeed.thanks alot but i still gonna give it a try.will update on the performance or problems faced. TOUCHWOOD!!!!

Originally posted by pai@Apr 24 2004, 10:08 PM

sounds a wonderful deal n e loan interest is the lowest i hav heard 4 a used bike. where did u find it?

yup..erm..i spoken to the boss himself instead of the staff...tats y got special rates..haha....

the tyres, chain, spocket lukes ok...

the boss is prepared to gif mi 1 mth warrenty or 500km whichever comes first.

i dunno...where to find warranty from pte owner...i mean not mani owners will do tat...tats a +++...haha

still considering....not easy to feed a bird.....haha..aniway

new southern is taking in another FT BB. goin for 13k+ according to the boss.

he told mi tuesday can view liao. they haf a Bluebird there FU446 i think got 13k+ also...lukes gd on the exterior ..but nv start..battery flat liao..haha

Originally posted by Duper_four@Apr 25 2004, 01:10 PM

yup..erm..i spoken to the boss himself instead of the staff...tats y got special rates..haha....

i dunno...where to find warranty from pte owner...i mean not mani owners will do tat...tats a +++...haha

he told mi tuesday can view liao. they haf a Bluebird there FU446 i think got 13k+ also...lukes gd on the exterior ..but nv start..battery flat liao..haha

Duper, what color is both the FT & FU plate?

Is Southern located opposite the Bukit Merah Safra?

Originally posted by cbr1100@Apr 24 2004, 09:19 PM

well nitro, i agree with u that mah's after sale sucks....but i think there offer a good price for most of the bike. u can try at looi's...but ther dun makan your old bike at a high price. so i suggest that if u think that looi's offer u a gd price theen try n sell your old bike to other bike shops that offer u high price. meanwhil u can check wif them abt bb price too. beware of the interests charge per annum. looi's seem quite high but if u afford the down more, maybe the interests can neg. btw, looi's is situated near ubi techno park, kaki bukit rd 3. to all pal, dun go :gun: universal motor.the boss suck...price steep...after sale service worst....

i am not expecting a good value on my 8 year old Shadow600. will probably keep it, used it when i go East Coast for my runs, cos have saddle bags, can put more things.

BB cannot put too many things.

Just a share of experience when i am looking for a BB quite sometime ago...

Apart from checking all the tyre, chain, sprocket etc.. check the engine casing. The last time i went there, saw 1 which is bery gd on the exterior etc.. but when i took a closer inspection, the engine casing was repainted silver. When i asked why iszi so? and the answer? Previous owner wanna a nicer look which i think is ridicious. Also check the fuel tank. Check that the Honda wing is orignal. f a bike is repainted to it original colour, the honda wings will not be the same as the stock.

Check rotors for even wears. If the previous owner uses cheap brakepad.. it will spolit the rotors. Rotors cost $480!

Warranty wise.. even b4 500km u found out any problem with the bike, The bike is areadi yours! You can repair certain but not all.

That time i also come across the FU446 if i am not wrong. Check the number plate in LTA site to see it original registered colour.

Originally posted by luN@Apr 25 2004, 08:18 PM

Just a share of experience when i am looking for a BB quite sometime ago...

Apart from checking all the tyre, chain, sprocket etc.. check the engine casing. The last time i went there, saw 1 which is bery gd on the exterior etc.. but when i took a closer inspection, the engine casing was repainted silver. When i asked why iszi so? and the answer? Previous owner wanna a nicer look which i think is ridicious. Also check the fuel tank. Check that the Honda wing is orignal. f a bike is repainted to it original colour, the honda wings will not be the same as the stock.

Check rotors for even wears. If the previous owner uses cheap brakepad.. it will spolit the rotors. Rotors cost $480!

Warranty wise.. even b4 500km u found out any problem with the bike, The bike is areadi yours! You can repair certain but not all.

That time i also come across the FU446 if i am not wrong. Check the number plate in LTA site to see it original registered colour.

ya.lun, actualli check wif LTA for the color of the bike can be inaccurate...

cos u can notify LTA for a change of colour..i personally did that for my previous bike...online...den 2 wk later, LTA sent mi a letter stating that my colour has been approved and my log card color will be shown as the new painted colour.

U need NOT go down to LTA to show them ur bike. can b done online. juz fer ur info.

aniway..how does a original honda wing differs from a not original wing? got pic to show?? hehe

ya,nitro, new southern is opp the SAFRA club.

the Fu plate bird is a BLUE color wan...the FT the fellow told mi is a black color.

interest is 5% flat...wat they told mi..so if they say 6 7 or 8..tel them to F off..

i dun like new southern,aniway.

ya. the ft plate black BB(12k) is found at dexing ubi...i nv realli inspect the bike cos it's blocked, onli start to hear the engine sound.

there's another FR 99 model plate BB for sales there.but 99 model doesnt haf digital speedometer... and uses normal sparks plug, unlike after 99 model which uses iridium plugs.

so far..erm...i think kuang tai lee also got 1 FT plate BB goin for 12.8k. got alot of scratches all over...like juz came back from WW II.

Dexing bukit batok also got 1 silver BB for sale. think goin for 14k+++

exterior got scratch on the fairing, dropped b4. v dirty luking bike.

Fast track at payar lebar also got 1 BB for sale. its a FU plate BB..but i saw the analog meter and questioned the saleman..den he tell mi its a 99 reg BB...it's selling for 13.8k.

ani further updates, i will post here..thats all.

the FT one at new southern. the fella told me its 12.8.

if anyone wanna get it these few days u know what price to get liao....

in case he tries to overcharge

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by TheDoctor_46@Apr 24 2004, 04:59 PM

ok rizuan...thanks coz i'm a newbie wif the bird so will not know wat to service and such...hopefully u can help me wif it... and futhermore mine's a 2nd hand so will need more servicing i guess...

mine also second hand... it is good just to keep some spare cash for a rainy day.

think wed is a good day for change oil,oil filter,replace clutch fluid and replace rear brake fluid and maybe a coolant flushing.

Guest R1szuan

hi cbr

i aint a old timer, i am only sweet 16. hehehehe i am also new to bb, i own the bike bout less than 3 mths. So still learning like everyone else. Season rider is Pai and hondacbr1100,they are the old timers with bb.

You want to delink the whole cbs system? I think it not really worth it. Even those who replace the brake like with braided hose is going to be costly. Heard bout $700, bout i am not too sure is it the correct price.

You do not like the CBS system? i find it good only on rainy days. :smile:

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by cbr1100@Apr 24 2004, 09:26 PM

to all bb rider, do u face any suspension problem?????i find that i m to light for my bike that i often get bounce off from my seat even when i tune my rear to soft and rebound soft.what else can i do????i m 58kg.

Bird have soft suspension for the rear and front forks!!

Guest R1szuan

Get everything in black and white if the boss agreed to service the bike foc if an event the bike is down.

Well tyres,brake, brake pads,chain and sprocket are a top priortiy to check on the bike. other than that it is quite tought to check

good luck dude.

Originally posted by luN@Apr 25 2004, 08:18 PM

LuN,

you suspected FU446 is not in the original color? when is the last time you see it?

In that case, it shall have been owned by at least 2 owners, looks suspicious indeed, i will really take a close look @ it if i drop by @ SOuthern.

Nit

Originally posted by Duper_four@Apr 25 2004, 10:52 PM

ya.lun, actualli check wif LTA for the color of the bike can be inaccurate...

cos u can notify LTA for a change of colour..i personally did that for my previous bike...online...den 2 wk later, LTA sent mi a letter stating that my colour has been approved and my log card color will be shown as the new painted colour.

U need NOT go down to LTA to show them ur bike. can b done online. juz fer ur info.

aniway..how does a original honda wing differs from a not original wing? got pic to show?? hehe

ya,nitro, new southern is opp the SAFRA club.

the Fu plate bird is a BLUE color wan...the FT the fellow told mi is a black color.

interest is 5% flat...wat they told mi..so if they say 6 7 or 8..tel them to F off..

i dun like new southern,aniway.

ya. the ft plate black BB(12k) is found at dexing ubi...i nv realli inspect the bike cos it's blocked, onli start to hear the engine sound.

there's another FR 99 model plate BB for sales there.but 99 model doesnt haf digital speedometer... and uses normal sparks plug, unlike after 99 model which uses iridium plugs.

so far..erm...i think kuang tai lee also got 1 FT plate BB goin for 12.8k. got alot of scratches all over...like juz came back from WW II.

Dexing bukit batok also got 1 silver BB for sale. think goin for 14k+++

exterior got scratch on the fairing, dropped b4. v dirty luking bike.

Fast track at payar lebar also got 1 BB for sale. its a FU plate BB..but i saw the analog meter and questioned the saleman..den he tell mi its a 99 reg BB...it's selling for 13.8k.

ani further updates, i will post here..thats all.

Duper, if u come across any Blue color BB, please kindly PM or post here.

Kopi on me:thumb:

Originally posted by R1szuan@Apr 26 2004, 08:34 AM

Get everything in black and white if the boss agreed to service the bike foc if an event the bike is down.

Well tyres,brake, brake pads,chain and sprocket are a top priortiy to check on the bike. other than that it is quite tought to check

good luck dude.

yes... true, be thickk face... ask and ask until they wrote it down. they always act blur you know. and ask them when you hold the money.... if they dont want to write down... dont give them the money, at least they must write it somewhere at yr receipt for payment.

die die must write...

hi, changing ur orginal brake hose to a steel braided hose will greatly improve the brake system.. as for de-linking the CBS, once u de-link the system, ur braking system will be the same as any normal bike , locking up ur front wheel will be veri easy.

Just my 2 cents

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl