I got fking scammed -.-

Incident #1 .

Went to this motorshop at bukit merah.

Was scouting for my next bigger bike .

Hence, i stepped into this shop which displays an array of bikes.

SalesMan : You looking for CBR ? There's one model coming in dec. I guarantee you it's the nicest out there. Comes with GPR pipe (one of e branded exhaust) and pepsi paintwork!

Me : Oh? hmm . (discussed with him more about the details)

SalesMan : Just deposit $50 !and i'll reserved the bike for you. Trust me. Its in good condition bla.. blaa blaaa.. and its REFUNDABLE TOO!

Me : (convinced) alright , so i can refund anytime i want right ?

SalesMan : Yup, the bike will arrive in Dec . Beautifully mantained .Rest assured ! Even our mechanic test rode it. Don't believe you can ask him . I myself rides a CBR , i test rode it, never come across such a tip-top condition CBR . you will not regret it. $50 will be a trust from u and from us .

Me : Ok.. since it's refundable , i guess i'll book it then. (hands over $$)

SalesMan : Yea, we even give you a receipt for it , you can refund with it. Somemore $50 only, our company won't cheat your money want lah .

(30 mins later)

After further discussing with my friend while eating opposite , i decided to withdraw. got a better offer from another shop .

approaches counter .

Me : Erm, i wouldl ike to withdraw my deposit .

CounterGirl : Sorry we need approval from your attended SalesPerson.

(walks to previous SalesMan)

Me : I would like to withdraw my deposit .

SalesMan : You can't. Wait a min, i'll come back to you later . (Walks out)

(Stupidly waited for 5 mins) , went out and finds him.

Me : So how is it ? why can't i refund now ?

SalesMan : Why do you want to refund ?

Me : I have my reasons , i just want the refund back, you said i could.

SalesMan : Wait for my boss 1st .

Me : Wheres he ?

SalesMan : His busy right now .

Me : wtf? (looks around , points) , him right?

Me : Excuse me, your men said i could get my deposit back anytime , why is it so i couldn't now ?

Boss : You have a receipt?

Me : Yea look , he even assured me i got a receipt and could refund anytime i want .

Boss : Look at the receipt , did it say anything ?

Me : (Looks at receipt) , All deposits paid are non-refundable or transferable and shall be null and void after 14 days.

Me : But YOUR SALESMAN verbally said i could refund my deposit ANYTIME! and said with this receipt i can get a refund!

Boss : Yes, but what did the receipt states ?

Me : I confirmed with him many times and ask that i could get my refund anytime ? He said YES . Now you tell me i can't it back ? Wtf is this . Are you guys trying to BLACKMAIL me ?

Boss : Hey mister , come to my office right now .

(walks in)

Boss (Angry Tone) : What did you say just now ? Did you say i'm BLACKMAILING you?

Me : Yes , I did said are you guys TRYING TO BLACKMAIL ME?

Boss : Young man, think before you say . I can SUE you for that . I've Recorded your sentence ok.

Me : What ? Now i'm in the wrong ? your men said i could get a refund back . Now i can't? I'm only willing to deposite that $50 because your men said, "I can refund ANYTIME"

Boss : You said i'm BLACKMAILING you right ? I'm in business for so long, you are the first to say i'm BLACKMAILING you . You want to make this matter big right ? FINE , Wait for my lawyer letter then. I have lots of money to hire lawyer and fight with you. I have your particulars , you just wait for my letter to send to your house .

Just because of the word i used . "Blackmail" Does he have the right to sue me ? Their in the wrong in the 1st palce now shoot back to me . I just wanted my $50 ...

And end of the day i cannot get my money back.

M'sia RULING

For a one quarter tank of petrol,

their law makes our three quarter tank law obsolete!

We are indeed small ! :slapforehead:

• Replies 181

no i did not get it back ):

so much for $50, haiz

M'sia RULING

i guess i know which shop u r talking abt? with sales girl ard at e counter, i believe is... better not to say, ltr say wanna sue mi. stupid shop. u should warn all of us here n tell us which shop so we can stop goin there.

<CMO> Easy-stand(universal) make lubrication of chain easier, faster & effordless.

Video:

***NEW*** Anti-Showa Suspension. 99% secure. Protect your CB400 Spec1 & 2 rear showa suspension from stolen.

INVEST TO PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

ya . black shop man . those wanna know pm me ba . Say here wait kana sue again . He still say he knows law more then i do ..

M'sia RULING

This has been mentioned before. Any agreement, whether verbal or in writing, is legal binding. If the salesman promised you a refundable deposit, then it is. So, it is tantamount to breach of agreement. You can take it to the courts. But ask yourself, is it worth the $50???

Secondly, you mentioned the "blackmail" word. Under the law of torts, he can take you to court for slander but it is slim cos there is no real damage done unless it has caused him distress or undue loss.

My advice, take the $50 as a lesson learnt. Next time, insist that the receipt be altered to the agreement or ask the salesman to explicitly state that the deposit is refundable in the receipt. Otherwise, it's just lip service.

"Keep your friends close but your enemies closer"

From the paragraph i read, you only said "are you trying to blackmail me?"

you did not say "you are blackmailing me!" so... yeah... dunno which shop it is but thanks, next time i will read all those receipts clearly.

And yeah, in the office only him and you right? so i dun think got defamation leh... unless other people heard right? -> Correct me if im wrong. thanks!!

This shop should be made bankrupt man. With such sales ethics its better for us to boycott that shop and not patronise it. Just partial name that bugger shop

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

poor thing leh bro..

anyway i believe u have a good chance of getting back your $$. just go back and demand it back. that shop so black it makes it easy to gather past victims and counter sue that black shop.

if he use that blackmail thing to taunt you again, tell him you also got record of his salesman saying can refund. i'm sure you are not the first one that kena this, other brothers please stand up and help this guy out. i feel sorry for that loser shop..

Report to CASE got use?

despicable, repulsive conduct. feel sorry for you bro, just take it as a lesson, and thanks for posting this here so we are informed of their underhand measures. cheer up bro, its not the end of the world:)

Slow Rider

This has been mentioned before. Any agreement, whether verbal or in writing, is legal binding. If the salesman promised you a refundable deposit, then it is. So, it is tantamount to breach of agreement. You can take it to the courts. But ask yourself, is it worth the $50???

Secondly, you mentioned the "blackmail" word. Under the law of torts, he can take you to court for slander but it is slim cos there is no real damage done unless it has caused him distress or undue loss.

My advice, take the $50 as a lesson learnt. Next time, insist that the receipt be altered to the agreement or ask the salesman to explicitly state that the deposit is refundable in the receipt. Otherwise, it's just lip service.

That's why, he said he will bring it to court . He still said he got loads of money to fight a suit case . In my terms , its disadvantage to me . Im jsut a student :cry:

From the paragraph i read, you only said "are you trying to blackmail me?"

you did not say "you are blackmailing me!" so... yeah... dunno which shop it is but thanks, next time i will read all those receipts clearly.

And yeah, in the office only him and you right? so i dun think got defamation leh... unless other people heard right? -> Correct me if im wrong. thanks!!

Yea! I kept emphasizing "trying" . Guess they wouldn't know the difference . Oh and in the office, theres the corrupt salesmen and e boss itself.

This shop should be made bankrupt man. With such sales ethics its better for us to boycott that shop and not patronise it. Just partial name that bugger shop

Precisely, i can't stand it when they say thier company so big, won't cheat my $50 want la. (salesmen told me)

Later Boss said "I have loads of money, you wanna bring up to courts? Fine, Wait for my letter ."

Thats so arrogant!:angry:

poor thing leh bro..

anyway i believe u have a good chance of getting back your $$. just go back and demand it back. that shop so black it makes it easy to gather past victims and counter sue that black shop.

if he use that blackmail thing to taunt you again, tell him you also got record of his salesman saying can refund. i'm sure you are not the first one that kena this, other brothers please stand up and help this guy out. i feel sorry for that loser shop..

Report to CASE got use?

I thought of reporting to CASE . But need to join thier member before making any complaints. $25 per annum. And any admin charge another $10 . nor worth it in my case. :sian:

despicable, repulsive conduct. feel sorry for you bro, just take it as a lesson, and thanks for posting this here so we are informed of their underhand measures. cheer up bro, its not the end of the world:)

Np bros . Just wanna inform you guys to be extra careful. What motordiam say, may not be true. See with your own eyes to believe !

M'sia RULING

This has been mentioned before. Any agreement, whether verbal or in writing, is legal binding.

Sure, that's what it says in all the textbooks on Contract Law.

When there is a discrepancy between a written agreement and a verbal agreement which do you think it's easier to proof in Court ?

No damaged done ? The shop could sue you for millions for injuring his character, integrity and goodwill of his shop. Don't believe me, ask CSJ. :angel:

Of course the damages will ultimately be determined bu the judge. To reach this stage, you would have easily exhausted $30k.

A cool head is a thinking head, so try to maintain that. Anyway, just take it as a $50 lesson, and avoid that shop in future.

When there is a discrepancy between a written agreement and a verbal agreement which do you think it's easier to proof in Court ?

No damaged done ? The shop could sue you for millions for injuring his character, integrity and goodwill of his shop. Don't believe me, ask CSJ. :angel:

Of course the damages will ultimately be determined bu the judge. To reach this stage, you would have easily exhausted $30k.

A cool head is a thinking head, so try to maintain that. Anyway, just take it as a $50 lesson, and avoid that shop in future.

Ya.. Totally agree.

Anyway, PM me the name of this bikeshop. Will inform all my friends not to go there. They win some (Your $50), they'll lose some (Business). :nono:

TEAM / RedBull ~ Singapore

Bro, I know how you feel, I got scammed before too. I took it as a lesson learnt, there's no such thing as money back gurantee, these people are just all out for $$$. Hope other people read this thread and don't do the same. :thumb:

PM me the shop name too, because I do pass by those stretch of shops.

That's what i needed to know. thanks . so much for character, integrity and goodwill of his shop :cry:

M'sia RULING

Ya.. Totally agree.

Anyway, PM me the name of this bikeshop. Will inform all my friends not to go there. They win some (Your $50), they'll lose some (Business). :nono:

Yea, help spread . aware of this black shop man :angry:

M'sia RULING

Hmmmm. A idea stuck me just now.....

Did the receipt state how long it reserved the bike for you???

If no.... you can play tricks with them.

Since you losing the $50 le. as well make it well spent.

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

Hmmmm. A idea stuck me just now.....

Did the receipt state how long it reserved the bike for you???

If no.... you can play tricks with them.

Since you losing the $50 le. as well make it well spent.

what idea ?

it never say reserved how long. but they verbally just said bike will come in dec .

M'sia RULING

wth... 50 bucks also scam... can pm me the shopname

"I guarantee you it's the nicest out there. Comes with GPR pipe (one of e branded exhaust) and pepsi paintwork!"

Confirm is make sure they reserve a CBR with GPR pipe and pepsi paintwork loh... wahahahha~!!

Hey, if it is not the nicest out there that means they didnt fulfil their promise?

Since that is no expire date for the bike.(provided they also never inform you about the bike arrival). MID Dec just walk in demand the bike since you have reserved the bike. As agreement of reserved item does`t mean have to buy. If the bike have sold off to other, that when you can shoot the boss back for bleaching of contract. Since there is a BLACK and White. By then if you want, you can involved Police as cheating case.

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

Since that is no expire date for the bike.(provided they also never inform you about the bike arrival). MID Dec just walk in demand the bike since you have reserved the bike. As agreement of reserved item does`t mean have to buy. If the bike have sold off to other, that when you can shoot the boss back for bleaching of contract. Since there is a BLACK and White. By then if you want, you can involved Police as cheating case.

ya ya. and when u go into the shop turn your phone to record all the things said. then they punk u.. rewind and replay..

then maybe u will jee siao them until they regret earning yr 50 bucks lol

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng